• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man claimed he saw ghost controlled the dice at the RWS casino

Leepotism

Man claims imps are used to cheat in a local casino

pc_600x450.jpg

A man claims that he saw an imp manipulating a roulette game at the Resorts World Sentosa casino.
He believes that the casino is using imps to cheat patrons at the gambling tables.
The man has since been blacklisted and banned from the casino.
Mr Chen (58, driver) had visited the casino in early November.
He had lost $1,000 on the roulette game when he supposedly saw an imp on the roulette wheel controlling the dice.
Mr Chen claims that he has the ability to see ghostly entities.

He said, "I can see it because I have Yin-yang eyes, so I demanded that the casino return me my money."
He went on to create a commotion and demanded that the casino return his money.
Casino staff eventually took down his particulars and informed him that a supervisor will be contacting him.
When Mr Chen returned to the casino on 28 November, he found himself barred from entry.
Security personnel informed him that he has been blacklisted by the casino.
A spokesperson for the casino explained to reporters that Mr Chen has been listed as "PNG", or "Persona Non Grata". This means that he is no longer welcome at the casino.
The casino maintains that it has the right to put those who infringe on its rules on the PNG list. Such persons can however, appeal to the casino.
Mr Chen is unhappy that he has been blacklisted as he had paid a $2,000 yearly membership fee.
He had received a notification from the casino that he had infringed on its rules, but the notification failed to specify which rules were infringed upon.
"I didn't cheat or owe them any money, why am I blacklisted? I feel this is unfair to me."
He has since called the police to complain about being barred from the casino.
A psychiatrist gave his take on what Mr Chen claims he saw at the casino.
The doctor believes that Mr Chen may have experienced a phenomenon known as microsleep, which resulted in hypnagogic hallucination, causing him to see what he believed was an imp on the roulette wheel.
According to the doctor, microsleep may be caused by lack of sleep and being overly focused on the gambling table.
Source: Shin Min Daily News, 7 December 2011. Click here for the Chinese report.

Leepotism

He could go to CPF board and say that he saw imps controlling our funds, and demand it to be given back to us. That would make him an instant national hero.

And for some good measure, he informed CPF Board that the imp has all the look and likeness of a woman Ho Ching.

Maybe 龍四 was at the casino.

1:09:20 onwards
[video=youtube;WqzIDvNSbzA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WqzIDvNSbzA[/video]

Aiyoh Uncle.. Lose money means lose money lah.. No need to say got ghost controlling the dice.. I bet the Casino bigwigs were giggling when they heard these silly allegations.. Sinkie Uncle must have also forgotten that there's still exist a wrinkling 88 year old vampire still breathing and alive at this big house at Oxley Rise that continues to haunt Sporeans each time he opened his mouth to speak..:eek:

im not surprise if later some guys in sammyboy will come in here and say its true casino use imps to cheat :wink: some even can blame it on casino fengsui trap :wink: delusion ppl can blame anything under the sun except themselves :wink:

i old uncle also believe such ghosts,spirits and imps or poltergists...they control the numbers.many times i saw numbers came out and it was a clean sweep! sometimes three times in a row all clean sweep! the dice can jump from one number to another as if some unseen hand ( some can be seen by special people with special abilities)...don't believe nevermind lah. even the card games can also be controlled by these imps....you go into those gambling dens you surely die and in the end you go swimming with the imps at bedok reservoir or the marine barge or the sinkiepore river or you become supermen....many have quietly disappear and join the imps in the under world...

you still don't believe? you go see lor.so many uncles and aunties die already and they become imps helping the gambling monguls to rack in more money and seeking more gamblers to become imps ....better believe. avoid all these death houses at all cost.uncle nearly dieded until one thai monk came and saved this old uncle.....and now never step into the hell hole anymore...

What a sore loser. Win money never say got see angel or god help control the wheel. Lose money got so many to say. Typical example of loser gambler, "Horse run finish already, then tell story".

KNNBCCB

I ask you all this many times liao...

WHY why....

WHY the casino build so many circus clown statues inside outside the building.????

got reason wan.... you all think think.... :biggrin:

What a sore loser. Win money never say got see angel or god help control the wheel. Lose money got so many to say. Typical example of loser gambler, "Horse run finish already, then tell story".

tell me got people win money or not? those who won lost until dieded liao.event the auntie won the big jackpot also lose.in the end all become imps! those death houses are all ghosts, spirits,imps and demons. go in lor and win some more lah. all those experienced gamblers are lucky to get out alive!

IF the game was controlled, imho, it was not the spirits act.

hahah wise man. many ways to control the game.if there is a winner, then the winner will soon become the biggest loser! hahaha...all clowns around to fool you, to con you and to bedevil you.still want to go into those death houses....go in at your own peril. avoid those gambling holes like a plague...

KNNBCCB

tell me got people win money or not? those who won lost until dieded liao.event the auntie won the big jackpot also lose.in the end all become imps! those death houses are all ghosts, spirits,imps and demons. go in lor and win some more lah. all those experienced gamblers are lucky to get out alive!

make sense... :biggrin:

dredd

Casinos win because they have an advantage over gamblers. All over the world. There is such a thing called "gamblers ruin". You sit at a table for a period of time and it will set in. That is why casinos want you to stay longer. If you do, you don't stand a chance. Mathematicians will tell you the only way to have an even chance of beating a casino is to walk in, put down the amount you want to win and win or lose, you walk away. Win the amount, keep the money in your pocket and the casino won't take it back. Lose the amount, take it on the chin and walk away without losing anymore.

Of course, no one will think it is logical to do that. That is why casinos never go bust.

Casinos win because they have an advantage over gamblers. All over the world. There is such a thing called "gamblers ruin". You sit at a table for a period of time and it will set in. That is why casinos want you to stay longer. If you do, you don't stand a chance. Mathematicians will tell you the only way to have an even chance of beating a casino is to walk in, put down the amount you want to win and win or lose, you walk away. Win the amount, keep the money in your pocket and the casino won't take it back. Lose the amount, take it on the chin and walk away without losing anymore.

Of course, no one will think it is logical to do that. That is why casinos never go bust.
Also known as Gambler's fallacy. The advantage is known as house edge. No games are fair. The house always has an edge in every game, even if it's 1%. These small house edge is what fool gamblers into believing the games are fair. The game will worst house edge is the favorite of uncle and auntie, slot machines.