• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mai Gong Mo Jio...Yahoo Finance say CDL has very good potential as it is very undervalue...dun miss the boat

Hightech88

NBCB tio pian. I bought some CDL shares in Jan now losing money lucky didn't hoot too much. Will hold as its intrinsic value is supposed to be $11+.

Wait a min.. NBCB.. 6 mths never check now intrinsic value drop from $11+ to $3+ WTF? Current share price becomes 70% overvalued. What kind of ranjiao rubbish company is that and what the fark happened??

https://simplywall.st/stocks/sg/rea...nt/sgx-c09/city-developments-shares/valuation
1722417021253.png

1722417217845.png

1722417274459.png

Byebye Penis

Wait a min.. NBCB.. 6 mths never check now intrinsic value drop from $11+ to $3+ WTF? Current share price becomes 70% overvalued. What kind of ranjiao rubbish company is that and what the fark happened??

https://simplywall.st/stocks/sg/rea...nt/sgx-c09/city-developments-shares/valuation
View attachment 203351
View attachment 203352
View attachment 203353
CDL's revenue down 42.2% in latest 1H24 results
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/co...rty/cdl-posts-32-rise-h1-profit-s87-8-million

k1976

Singapore Top Property Firms’ Earnings Show Sector Headwinds​

• CapitaLand Investment net income fell by 6% in the first half
  • City Developments’ revenue fell by 42% to S$1.56 billion

By Low De Wei
August 14, 2024 at 8:14 AM GMT+8
Save

Two of Singapore’s largest property companies reported a mixed set of results Wednesday, as high interest rates and a global real estate slowdown weighed on performance in the first half.

One of the world’s largest real estate investment managers, CapitaLand Investment Ltd., saw a 6% drop in net income to S$331 million ($251 million) from a year earlier, despite returning to the black after a S$170 million loss in the second half of last year. Revenue edged up slightly to S$1.37 billion.

Byebye Penis

Cecilia Kwek, the wife of Kwek Leng Beng and mother of Sherman Kwek, did not mince her words in her first public comments on the incident. “It hurt my husband, it hurt my elder son, it hurt me. It was a big letdown,” she said.
https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/peop...split-within-singapore-tycoon-kwek-leng-bengs

Mr Kwek Leng Peck was right and he was the prudent one.

It's always like that. The extended family risk being ruined when daughter-in-laws start to get involved, and wash their dirty linen in public to defend their kids.

k1976

Cecilia Kwek, the wife of Kwek Leng Beng and mother of Sherman Kwek, did not mince her words in her first public comments on the incident. “It hurt my husband, it hurt my elder son, it hurt me. It was a big letdown,” she said.
https://www.scmp.com/week-asia/peop...split-within-singapore-tycoon-kwek-leng-bengs

Mr Kwek Leng Peck was right and he was the prudent one.

It's always like that. The extended family risk being ruined when daughter-in-laws start to get involved, and wash their dirty linen in public to defend their kids.
TBH, it was nobody fault as CCP suddenly 180deg turned their position on Tiongkok property market