• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Local PMET with MBA unemployed for 3 years and looking at overseas opportunities

what kind of retarded economy we have?everything in singapore is just imported shit created by other countries.we are like a country of scavengers and parasites and bottom feeders,once other countries and mncs have taken the lion share of the profits.we swoop in and fight for the scraps and the leftovers.can u imagine a country where university graduates and degree holders holds a pathetic 2 to 3k monthly salary?in any first world country,thats pathetic.

singapore is so pathetic we cannot even build our own casinos even with our powerful government and limitless sovereign wealth funds,the easiest industry in the world....gambling,a tax on your own citizens and we dont even know how to build our own casinos!!!!!
we have to invite genting and george soros to come build our casino industry,so we can tax them a measly 20 to 30 percent and give them the lion share of our nation's billion dollar gambling industry!!!we invite all these mncs to come set up businesses in our country,and exploit our local citizens and manpower,while we only tax them a measly 17 percent corporate tax on profits while they siphon off billions upon billions of profits from our country!!!!!so good to do business in singapore!!!!so cheap!!!!

iamhere

The root cause of the problem is that too few sinkies are creating jobs, and too many of them demand that foreign companies give them only the good jobs.

When I set up branch offices in ASEAN countries or India for my organization, I always insist that all the key management people are my own citizens. The natives will always do the lower end jobs regardless how talented they are. I think most foreign MNCs when based in Singapore, do the same thing.

If sinkies want only the good jobs, then set up more local businesses and hire your own citizens to be the managers.

You are an idiot if you think foreigners are really going to spend so much money to set up a business here only to give the good jobs to you instead of their own bros.

a look at our very own GLCs and stat boards, you will find singapore an unique country which (1) employs foreigners to fill up top jobs, (2) conveniently provide excuse for foreigners found to have some degree from some unaccredited uni.

for one last time, we do not discriminate against anyone (FW and/or so called "FT")

the papees have got a very serious mental block, every feedback provided to them is a straight "complaint" as they deemed themselves to be unfailable

cannot take feedback at all, very defensive, and jump back at their own ppl (70% voted for them) and call their ppl names like "lesser mortals, daft n etc"

of course we need fw but not ft to take away jobs, ft are welcome if they do contribute but not fake ft of which some curse and swear at our very own country men

we provide jobs to these fake ft to curse and swear at us?

sounds like we are the "translators" who helped japanese slaughtered our very own kind

What kind of retarded economy are we in if people can choose to be jobless for 3 years instead of earning $3k a month?

Sure, take away the CPF and what nots, and u are pretty much left with nothing. But it's the big wide gap in your resume that will hurt u the most.

ahsoo

a look at our very own GLCs and stat boards, you will find singapore an unique country which (1) employs foreigners to fill up top jobs, (2) conveniently provide excuse for foreigners found to have some degree from some unaccredited uni.

for one last time, we do not discriminate against anyone (FW and/or so called "FT")

the papees have got a very serious mental block, every feedback provided to them is a straight "complaint" as they deemed themselves to be unfailable

cannot take feedback at all, very defensive, and jump back at their own ppl (70% voted for them) and call their ppl names like "lesser mortals, daft n etc"

of course we need fw but not ft to take away jobs, ft are welcome if they do contribute but not fake ft of which some curse and swear at our very own country men

we provide jobs to these fake ft to curse and swear at us?

sounds like we are the "translators" who helped japanese slaughtered our very own kind

Employ foreigners to fill up top jobs of GLC is done with a purpose: PAP will not allow locals who are loyal to Singapore and Singaporeans to occupy influential positions and create their own power base. They are afraid these people may one day challenge PAP. It will be very inconvenient for the PAP to have to deal with these people who know a lot about PAP's modus operandi.

If the Lee family has a choice, they will not hesitate to employ more foreigners to be their ministers. They know they can't employ too many foreigners in the cabinet so they use money to corrupt the locals who are trusted and selected by them, to keep their mouth shut and their conscience seared.

Hans168

YOU can only sell crabs or vege
own cuntry does not give you the chance, why will other country do you the favour?
papigs only want f trashes with fake MBAs & PhDs

furthermore sgian do NS, pay cpf while f trashes are emcumberence free!!

Hans168

Hi Gilbert

I am a born bred Singaporean. I am pretty well educated armed with a MBA from a top 5 business school.

I have been unsuccessfully looking for a job for three years.

I was able to attend numerous interviews because of my academic qualifications and 15 years of work experience. But was just unable to secure a decent offer.

I have offers but for roles that require only 1-3 years experience and pays $3k per month.

I know I have been discriminated against because of my nationality. Most are subtle but some are more obvious.

I am extremely embarrassed that despite my qualifications and experience, I need to approach the MOM and WDA for assistance. But it had been six months and they had been unable to help.

FT25.dpuf[/url]

forget abt MOM, WDA or e2i.............. all are con artiste fronts. The will "coach" you to look for job - coach may be under qualified blokes with A levels. After that they will teach you how to write CV & they will try to exhaust you such that you give up. & if you persists they will ask you to attend "support group" meetings where you meet other jobless... the idea is that a bunch of jobless together may engender job opportunities - what a BIG fucking joke!!

& even the Manpower Minister is so proud of WDA + e2i although their performance is downright disappointing!!
To papigs as long as I give you the path, my job is done.......... does not matter if I opened thee f trash floodgates to steal your jobs!! GE is over....... I will only remember you in early 2020. Take care!!

Hans168

what kind of retarded economy we have?everything in singapore is just imported shit created by other countries.we are like a country of scavengers and parasites and bottom feeders,once other countries and mncs have taken the lion share of the profits.we swoop in and fight for the scraps and the leftovers.can u imagine a country where university graduates and degree holders holds a pathetic 2 to 3k monthly salary?in any first world country,thats pathetic.

singapore is so pathetic we cannot even build our own casinos even with our powerful government and limitless sovereign wealth funds,the easiest industry in the world....gambling,a tax on your own citizens and we dont even know how to build our own casinos!!!!!
we have to invite genting and george soros to come build our casino industry,so we can tax them a measly 20 to 30 percent and give them the lion share of our nation's billion dollar gambling industry!!!we invite all these mncs to come set up businesses in our country,and exploit our local citizens and manpower,while we only tax them a measly 17 percent corporate tax on profits while they siphon off billions upon billions of profits from our country!!!!!so good to do business in singapore!!!!so cheap!!!!

the highly paid bastards can't even solve Mrt problems wants to hire the pipe piper from Hamlin to catch rats....... is that the only thing they can do? so easy why Lui Fuck You or Raymond Lim din do???

When someone say looking for overseas opportunity when they fail to find a job in sinkieland, they are just using my theory of 18 yrs later another hero.
For real oversea opportunist they will do it even when they are still employed.

MovieStar

When someone say looking for overseas opportunity when they fail to find a job in sinkieland, they are just using my theory of 18 yrs later another hero.
For real oversea opportunist they will do it even when they are still employed.

i will keep working till i jobless

There's no doubt that this guy is a born loser. He thinks he is worth more than $3k? Prove it! All I read are excuses and rejection of offers.

Brightkid

I am just curious to know, and it might be very helpful for those looking to work oversea, if anyone can share the below objectively.

How does one get to secure work in another foreign country, without any relationship and based purely on the strength of his/her resume? I am referring to developed countries and employment is legal. Just need focus on the legislative and employment practice aspects will do.

These info will be very helpful for those looking to explore work outside of SG.

CCS called for such as labour head, but sadly, he did not elaborate, assuming he knows, how to go about securing a job outside of SG.

In SG, foreigners can even get PR being a hawker. Maybe even begging can be considered as a needed skill.

Hi there

1. Sinkie, apple wake up and smell the kopi.
2. The hard truth sucks too.
3. Betterer sign up with uber; expected salary could be 8k hor :kma::kma:

xebay11

He is better off doing a baking course at Shatec, getting bonded by a hotel employer and learning REAL skills.