• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loanshark & Runners run wild in Sinkieland!

They are the 1st banks. People who out of the kindness of their heart take huge risks to loan to losers.

No one stops them if they wanna lend. But to all these loansharks, USE YOUR BRAINS lah.

Why do you Harass -

1. Innocent Neighbours who did not borrow from you
2. Innocent Cars who does not belong to Debtors
3. New Owners of Hdb flats who did not borrow from you.

For goodness sake, do some proper due diligence before you splash paint on people's house!

Or why dun you just catch your debtors and chop off his fingers one by one till he or she pays. No one would bother what you do to your debtors!

No one stops them if they wanna lend. But to all these loansharks, USE YOUR BRAINS lah.

Why do you Harass -

1. Innocent Neighbours who did not borrow from you
2. Innocent Cars who does not belong to Debtors
3. New Owners of Hdb flats who did not borrow from you.

For goodness sake, do some proper due diligence before you splash paint on people's house!

Or why dun you just catch your debtors and chop off his fingers one by one till he or she pays. No one would bother what you do to your debtors!
Yep...agree...Loansharks need some Jiang Hu Rules. Harassing innocent especially those who are New Owners are ridiculous!

In fact, all these harassments has an opposite effect. It makes themselves less attarctive to potential customers.

Yep...agree...Loansharks need some Jiang Hu Rules. Harassing innocent especially those who are New Owners are ridiculous!

In fact, all these harassments has an opposite effect. It makes themselves less attarctive to potential customers.

These Loansharks have ZERO business sense! :oIo::oIo: As Golden Dragon puts it, these must be the foreign Thugs who is coming to SG turf to conduct their business and our SPF and PAP has zero clue how they operate!

Went to my friend's HDB flat the other day...oh dear...he Did not borrow money from Loanshark but the previous owner did.
And He got splashed...WTF!

These loansharks are certainly getting out of hand! SPF?

Went to my friend's HDB flat the other day...oh dear...he Did not borrow money from Loanshark but the previous owner did.

punishment for harassers too light...no one scared liao...:*:

Agreed with you bro,such case happens as I heard it elsewhere:DReally serious liao....:D

Looks like SPF waiting for someone to die from the harasser from the loanshark runners then they will start to act.

SPF IS CLUELESS. the old gurads spf are allmgone. These new ones are self serving....

All Scums ???

==========

Moneylender fined after granting unsecured loan to Singaporeans

AsiaOne

Monday, Sep 16, 2013

SINGAPORE - A moneylender was fined $24,000 on Sept 16, after pleading guilty to granting an unsecured loan exceeding the prescribed limit of $3,000 to a Singapore borrower with an annual income below $20,000.

Peh Soon Wah, the sole proprietor of M'Tac Triple8 Moneylender and Credit was convicted on four out of 12 charges brought about by the Registry of Moneylenders.

In addition to the first offence, Peh was also convicted for failing to keep proper loan documents under the Moneylenders Act, and furnishing false information to the Registrar.

Peh, who held a moneylending licence from Jan 31, 2007 to March 4, 2012, had his licence suspended after investigations revealed that he had committed offences which warranted prosecution.

Sixteen licensed moneylenders have been convicted and fined since 2011

The Registry, which is a division of the Insolvency and Public Trustee's Office under the Ministry of Law carries out regular inspections of licensed moneylenders.

Where breaches of moneylending laws are found, enforcement measures will be taken, including the suspension or revocation of licences, forfeiture of security deposits, warnings and prosecutions.

Those convicted of breaches of the Moneylenders Act and Rules face a fine of up to $40,000 and/or an imprisonment term of up to two years on each charge.

List of past convictions since 2011

No Name of Moneylender Sentence Date Fine amount ($)

1 Car City Leasing (Liew Yoon Kwai) Sept 5, 2011 31,000

2 Capital Alliance Credit (Phua Chye Hee George) Oct 18, 2011 214,000

3 Bez One Credit (Goh Siong Kiat) Sept 26, 2011 6,000

4 Swift De Credit (Tan Wee Teck) Feb 6, 2012 22,000

5 JXM Investment (Ng Gim Li) Feb 20, 2012 9,000

6 Super Credit (Oh Kwan Huat) Aug 6, 2012 42,000

7 GTR Moneylender & Credit (Lim Chee Wei) Sept 17, 2012 5,000

8 Gary Credit (Chua Kwang Yong) Oct 15, 2012 101,000

9 Credit HT (Tan Chun Hua) Mar 25, 2013 124,000

10 Focus Credit Connections (Rebecca Yeo Saw Yan) Apr 29, 2013 7,500

11 E.H. Credit Pte Ltd (Tan Joon Heng) May 27, 2013 40,000

12 James Lee Credit (Lee Pit Chin) June 5, 2013 314,000

13 Cho Hong Chye Alvin a.k.a. Zhu Hongcai Alvin, and Money Plant Pte Ltd June 10, 2013 17,000

14 Primacy Management Services (Lee Kong Meng) July 15, 2013 114,000

15 AA Credit (Phua Chin Meng) July 29, 2013 50,000

16 Hong Yang Credit Aug 5, 2013 48,000

[email protected]

Man, 38, arrested for acting as loanshark intermediary
caned-buttocks.jpg

AsiaOne

Monday, Sep 16, 2013

SINGAPORE - A 38-year-old man has been arrested by the police for suspected involvement in loansharking activities.

On Sept 15, at about 7.30 pm, a loanshark debtor was approached at his unit by the suspect and was told to take a call from a loanshark who demanded repayment.

The debtor immediately called the police after handing back the mobile phone to the suspect, who left the place thereafter.

Officers from the Ang Mo Kio Police Division promptly arrived and managed to locate and detain the 38-year-old male suspect near the debtor's unit in the vicinity of Buangkok Crescent.

The suspect was subsequently placed under arrest.

Investigations against the suspect are ongoing.

Under the Moneylenders Act (Revised Edition 2010), first-time offenders found guilty of assisting in the carrying on of the business of an unlicensed moneylender, may be fined not less than $30,000 and not more than $300,000, be imprisoned for a term not exceeding four years and shall also be liable to be punished with caning of not more than six strokes.

[email protected]

Sixteen licensed moneylenders have been convicted and fined since 2011

The Registry, which is a division of the Insolvency and Public Trustee's Office under the Ministry of Law carries out regular inspections of licensed moneylenders.

Goodness gracious shit.

Who do these licensed moneylenders and the authorities including the "bright sparks" who came out with this idea think they are lending money to?

Budding entrepreneurs with a great business plan? :rolleyes:

List of past convictions since 2011

No Name of Moneylender Sentence Date Fine amount ($)

1 Car City Leasing (Liew Yoon Kwai) Sept 5, 2011 31,000

2 Capital Alliance Credit (Phua Chye Hee George) Oct 18, 2011 214,000

3 Bez One Credit (Goh Siong Kiat) Sept 26, 2011 6,000

4 Swift De Credit (Tan Wee Teck) Feb 6, 2012 22,000

5 JXM Investment (Ng Gim Li) Feb 20, 2012 9,000

6 Super Credit (Oh Kwan Huat) Aug 6, 2012 42,000

7 GTR Moneylender & Credit (Lim Chee Wei) Sept 17, 2012 5,000

8 Gary Credit (Chua Kwang Yong) Oct 15, 2012 101,000

9 Credit HT (Tan Chun Hua) Mar 25, 2013 124,000

10 Focus Credit Connections (Rebecca Yeo Saw Yan) Apr 29, 2013 7,500

11 E.H. Credit Pte Ltd (Tan Joon Heng) May 27, 2013 40,000

12 James Lee Credit (Lee Pit Chin) June 5, 2013 314,000

13 Cho Hong Chye Alvin a.k.a. Zhu Hongcai Alvin, and Money Plant Pte Ltd June 10, 2013 17,000

14 Primacy Management Services (Lee Kong Meng) July 15, 2013 114,000

15 AA Credit (Phua Chin Meng) July 29, 2013 50,000

16 Hong Yang Credit Aug 5, 2013 48,000

[email protected]

How come....

1. Car leasing company also become loanshark?

10. Women loanshark??

13, Moneyplant? wtf.

14. Primate moneylenders?