Haven't been to JB for 10+ years. Nice to see so much output from forummers.
Probably playing it safe by taking the bus service from Yishun Interchange to City Square and straightaway go back. Am not too familiar with JB.Better dont hang around old JB too much if u are alone. Aids needles, car jackings, windows smashing, pickpockets.. they are rampant in Taman Sentosa, Pelangi area. I used to hang around these areas about 15-20 years ago and saw pickpockets in the old city square operating rampantly and openly. I even got accosted by three secret society old men in their 50s asking to see my passport at the overhead bridge linking City square once. Very messy place.
Probably playing it safe by taking the bus service from Yishun Interchange to City Square and straightaway go back. Am not too familiar with JB.
Glad to hear that. 10 years ago, JB was notorious for its high crime rate. So bad that even the Inspector-General of Johor Police has to make a public statement to assure Singaporeans.Dont worry so much.. The JB now is not like those days liao...
A lot of police doing their patrol... i mean on walk...
So no worries...
2-3 years ago when i went to Jusco Tebrau during weekend..
still got big space to walk ... can play catching...
Now if you go... parking also cannot find.. full of sinkies there woh...
wow u got first hand info on these bungalows? I was thinking they could be launched later part of this year. Never expect them to be launched soo early. Looks like I must call up the sales to do my booking. I simply want the best bungalows with the best views facing the serene lake.
Glad to hear that. 10 years ago, JB was notorious for its high crime rate. So bad that even the Inspector-General of Johor Police has to make a public statement to assure Singaporeans.
I guess the increased number of Singaporeans is due to more public bus services available to JB.
any one thought of migrating to ipoh??
strange, most ppl mentality is mudland is bad, i come across relatives which is strongly opposed to living in mudland, most without any reason at all....
i like mudland for the similar weather, low cost of living, open spaces,
seriously, why the discrimination??
strange, most ppl mentality is mudland is bad, i come across relatives which is strongly opposed to living in mudland, most without any reason at all....
Yeah. Me too. Its been 10 odds years. Until I started from City Square in end 1999. Was surprised at its changes. Then keep visiting and never looked back since.
why ipoh ? you like the hor fun ?
oh.. wait.. you like the mei mei there ! haa
can consider... Bukit Mertajam. or Penang. Chinese Dominated.. life pace is slow and relek...
Food best !
No more land within Nusajaya City, future developments can only be Outside of Nusajaya, suburbs of Nusajaya. So no worries as long as your investments are within the city. Even if they build another city, it will be further away from Sg as Nusajaya is the closest to 2nd link, thus it won't affect prices of developments in Nusajaya.
I didn't even care to explain to that guy when I saw him mocking the investors of East Ledang by saying that there will be West Ledang, North Ledang etc in future as Malaysia has plenty of land. This kind of people didn't do any research at all and just talk nonsense.
Wow... land elevation... you are very well researched
It all boils down to whether you believe in the long term growth. 10 years from now, the addl 100k is nothing. (look at it this way, only S$50k)
It is also good news the market is enjoying broad-based growth. I believe prices have generally gone up by about 20% over the last one or two years, be it Nusa Idaman or Nusa Duta. I am also paying 10% to 20% higher than the earliest Phase investors.
Not only Nusa Duta increased to over rm500k. Its a market strategy to entice Sinkies to buy and invest in their properties as usually those prospective buyers who flock to their showrooms, at least 50% are Sinkies and 80% are working in Singapore. So they have to price it in a way where Sinkies and foreigners are able to buy.
Even Taman Laguna has deliberately raised it price to over rm500k now. Dont be surprised that after the increase, sales went up and up! haha.
Now even Taman Sutera Utama has launched their Seeds condo @ RM 500K+ and above to allow Sinkies to buy even the small unit! 1000+ units to choose from but I think it may not sell well as the location is quite bad.
I wonder if the 3 storey cluster are as big as the Gateway semi-dees @ 3000+ sq feet. Indeed if it is then it should be a good buy except there are no golf membership.