Neem Spray at DIY Singapore S$ 7.50 (approx)
Same Neem Spray TESCO Rm 9.90
Aiyo i dunno much about Botany leh (I hate Biology)
But the CJC student who studies higher Bio recomends DURIAN
He burst out laughing when he saw me typing what he replied.
I cant get rid of the Caterpillars leh.... The Neem spray does not seem to work on them. I dun wanna use anything that is not natural..
Small patch easier to prepare the ground/soil/change soil/plant/manure and water.
One needs the land, the other need the money. Ah Bang-Ah Dik....
IMHO, Singapore's property prices will not skyrocket any further for the time being, nor will they let it skydive. An adjustment of 10-15% is at best. Then gradual increase over the years. Singapore has limited land resources. Although they had temporarily thrown so many units into the market, they can't be doing it forever. Upward pressure has been there and will always be there. Unless the economy goes down the drain.
80% of Singaporeans stays in HDB flats. The whole chaos in this election is created by those kiasus who couldn't get themselves their first HDB flats. Fanned by politicians who pick it up as an arrow to shoot the current current government policies so as to score points for their own campaigns. Those that have already board the train will not want to see their single most precious assets depreciate. So if its price skydive, KBW will be in deep shit!
Btw, where is the retirement village that was mention sometime back? I thought should be annouced in May? Now already June?
PS: Its my personal point of view, you are entitled to yours!
Why must get rid of them? Its the very food that entice the birds to come to your garden. Get rid of them, get rid of the birds too. Its the food chain.....
Bro AP, most of my FT tenents for the pass 10yrs had been doing so and they are open about it. Nobody wants to takes up citizenship. Their sole purposes here is to earn money money money. Then live like king in their own country. Starting from Malaysians to Chinese to phillipinos and now indians. They are all doing the same thing. That's why I learn early and am now following their foot steps. Just that I am a Singaporean.
Just curious in your opinion and based on your experience which FTS are the least troublesome?
I mean which of the FTS are not so troublesome/keep home clean/kitchen clean etc?
I know the filipinas usually many of them stay in a room/condo.... so whats your take?
nothing against Malaysians.... but I had very bad experience renting units out to them...
My mum had a shop house when I was younger and so we all shifted to stay in the shophouse, and rented out the HDB unit to a group of Malaysians.
At the end of the 3 year tenure... I dun even dare to go into the toilet to pee...
Had to do a full renovation to get it into livable condition again...
How about you hangyong? Care to share which ones are clean and which ones are not? Now it seems that those looking for rental houses in the market are mostly Indian families. Have you have any experience with them?
? Now it seems that those looking for rental houses in the market are mostly Indian families. Have you have any experience with them?
nothing against Malaysians.... but I had very bad experience renting units out to them...
My mum had a shop house when I was younger and so we all shifted to stay in the shophouse, and rented out the HDB unit to a group of Malaysians.
At the end of the 3 year tenure... I dun even dare to go into the toilet to pee...
Had to do a full renovation to get it into livable condition again...
One thing with malaysians is that their father, mother, brothers, sisters, aunties, uncles, cousins, nephews, friends always like to come visit them and proberly stay for the night. If you don't charge them extra all will come. If you charge then less will come but still come. Best if you are not at home they will come secretly.
I don't get this from tenents from other countries.
oh yes.. you are right.... but I meant for Indians, if Family I am ok.
Ok. Points noted. Got an appointments to view my house tonight. Indian family. Wish me luck!
Thanks, horizonhills. Chances are you will be right. At RM1 million, it's still cheap by S'pore standards - only S$410,000, equivalent to the price of a 4 room HDB flat. Well, that will be good for all of us who have bought houses in Nusajaya. In 10 years' time, the price could go up to RM1.5 million, when Nusajaya is up and swinging. Again, still cheap by S'pore standards. I got texted by an agent in S'pore about 10 Shelford Road - 2 bedroom unit asking for S$1.7 million! 3 bedroom asking S$2.5 million. Crazy or what? How can anyone afford such prices? Only foreigners. Definitely beyond buying power of locals.
Dont get too carried away , always remember it is all about JB living . We are here for sweet and afforable living . I think it is wrong to use SG property as a reference point when we are talking about JB property , it is really very different market leh .
A more acurate reference point might be JB city or at best KL properties .
I have been to 10 Shelford showroom and was told that a conservative 500+ sq feet 1 bed-room apartment is going for almost S$1 million. But cant compare la cos 10 Shelford is in prime Bukit Timah district and 1KM from Nanyang Pri and Raffles Girls Primary School. For a kiasu parent like me, I would pay S$1 million for a 500+ sq feet condo in Bukit Timah anytime over a S$1 million 5000 sq feet bungalow with swimming pool in East Ledang. I guess education remains a top pirority for my kids.