Toll + vep. Really tio screwed big time. Double whammy.Anyway fret not. Bolehland will do a U-Turn.
i'm quite sure there will be a u turn, too.
but just in case, i'm planning not to go in too often anymore.
Toll + vep. Really tio screwed big time. Double whammy.Anyway fret not. Bolehland will do a U-Turn.
they initially implemented the finger print scanning at the CIQ, long jams occurred and now it is just a white elephant on display. .
some parties are capitalizing on the confused situation in msia. najib busy with the mh370 and mh17 will probably hv no time to look into the details. such is the way policies were implemented all along and its the way to go in msia. didnt someone say msia boleh? u c if things dont work out, can always U turn right?
Cost of living for johorean will go down ,Good news for those who does not work in SG or even go to SG
Anyone noticed how quiet it was this morning at woodlands checkpoint? I even tot I went the wrong way !
Malaysians driving SG car n working in SG will rent in SG instead. Get ready for surge in HDB rental once e toll n VEP kick in. JB's retail n F&B will suffer badly. Property prices shd take a small hit but they will be balanced by higher inflation.
Wow , everyone here happy liao lor. Last few month all KPKb jam very long cannot tahan. Everybody put the blame on Singapore Cars going for shopping , petrol , staying in JB , etc . To make everybody happy , SG gov increase VEP , Malaysian gov increase TOLL + VEP on the way ! Now the Malaysian KPKB instead , I thought they should be very happy that they will see less Singapore cars ?
Those high value properties in JB will never be hit because rich and well-behaved Singaporeans will love it. Give them jam-free entry to JB and they are so contented with it. RM 100 per entry is shit money compared to the lifestyle that high-class tamans in JB brings. Afterall, they already saved RM2-5million by buying into a nice enclave. What they want is hassle-free entry and exit to JB. Whats RM 100 toll and VEP to these people???
Most rich Singaporeans and Malaysians will avoid JB.
If they avoid JB, they pretty much got no place to go.
Usually these people are busy with their lives and work in Singapore, and they fly to other destinations for holidays. I have observed that most people who go JB are low-middle income groups, as it is mainly the low prices that attract them. Their spending power is tremendous due to favorable exchange rate and sheer number.
Malaysians driving SG car n working in SG will rent in SG instead. Get ready for surge in HDB rental once e toll n VEP kick in. JB's retail n F&B will suffer badly. Property prices shd take a small hit but they will be balanced by higher inflation.