If not jam, then I worry
It's Fri nite, and many people are taking leave on Mon...... So kinda expected lah.....
Build 3rd link - friendship bridge - as soon as possible, pls.
Double Tree is really nice.
Tried d one at Houston, very nice.
Interesting. Singtel was fined $6million for service outage
M1 also kena for service outage.
But sometime back i kena U mobile outage (for data).
I called their customer service several times and each time they kept pushing forward the service restoration time
In MSia cannot complain one.
Like in Spore we complain for everything and raise a hue and cry for everything...
Must learn to survive somehow out there.
Anyway so why did i get my UMobile.
Cause my Maxis played me out.
They have very basic to no 3g coverage near Taman Anggerik/Impian Emas side.
But i din know this until i googled it.
In fact Digi which is a slower, yet more expensive network was more reliable.
So when i got the Umobile sim i was pretty happy coz although it was not cheap it was pretty FAST.
But the service outage broke my confidence in them.
I have given up on Maxis. coz they said that they can restore the situation or correct the technical fault by July 2014.
OMG!!!
And there is no guarantee of restoration by July 2014 either.
A simple google will show there are cases where service has not been restored for a long long time.
And patchy coverage at other places.
Now can Maxis get away with something like this in Singapore?
Definitely not.
Anyway the solution for me lies in having SIM cards of 2-3 service providers coz thats Malaysia
Today late afternoon no jam. Was a breeze driving in from Shenton to Msia via Woodlands.
But Crazy UMobile was down again today.
Crazy having so many sims.
Now I need to get celcom sim too.
Really crazy.
The spicy nasi goreng kampung in JB is nothing compared to this acid attack elsewhere in Msia. Good to know acid attack nature of crime exists in Msia and be careful..
Published: Thursday May 8, 2014 MYT 4:46:00 PM
Updated: Thursday May 8, 2014 MYT 5:50:17 PM
Boy, 8, unwittingly splashed with acid in attack targeting nasi lemak seller
BY KIATISAK CHUA
ALOR SETAR: An eight-year-old boy suffered injuries to his face after two unknown suspects splashed acid on him while he was buying nasi lemak at a roadside stall, in an attack believed to have targeted the stall owner.
The boy, Abdul Hakim Wafi Abdul Razak, was buying the meal at approximately 7am in front of Sekolah Rendah Islam Islah when the incident occurred.
It is believed that the suspects, who were wearing helmets, were targeting the stall owners, Shamsudin Samat, 60, and his wife Fatimah Shafie, 46.
Shamsudin suffered burns to his body and face while his wife, Fatimah, suffered burns on her back.
Abdul Hakim's mother, Nazriah Abdul Rahman, 41, said she was waiting for her son in the car while he bought his breakfast.
"Two men riding a scooter stopped near the stall. One of them got off the bike and splashed the acid on the owners," said Nazriah when met at the hospital.
Nazriah said her son cried out loudly when some acid splashed on him.
"I drove to the Malaysian Civil Defence Department nearby, where he was then taken to the Sultanah Bahiyah Hospital for treatment," she said.
She added that the stall had only been operating for only two days.
Meanwhile, Fatimah's son, Mohd Fairuz Azimuth Osman, 25, said her mother had just married his stepfather five months ago.
"I have not even met my stepfather yet because my mother moved from our house in Hutan Kampung to Pendang after their marriage," he said, adding that he only found out about the incident after a relative called him.
Pendang OCPD Deputy Supt Abdul Aziz Ahmad confirmed the incident and said that the investigation was underway.
"We are on the hunt for the two suspects," he said, adding that the case would be investigated under Section 326 of the Penal Code for causing serious injury.
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/05/08/acid-attack-family-hurt/
I suppose e jam will last until 10pm+ tonight for 2nd link n 11pm+ for 1st link.
this is kopitiam got aircon and people serve you plus clean toilet. but i don't mind eat at habib oso. can smoke.
Refer to Killiney kopitiam, I will go for it esp with my family with children and friends. Children cannot tolerate smoking and dirty toilet and prefer aircon.
When I am alone, any roadside stall or "no class" kopitiam with good food still fine with me.
Now in the jam at woodlands..... I guess will take me 1.5hrs to clear both customs. Need alot of patience.....these jams actually cause much frustrations and stress in people and very bad for health.....*sigh*