I think as long as one party is selfish and cause noise (eg dog barking) and disturbance (eg. taking up car park space) to neighbours, sure will have dispute - regardless of nationality.
Well said n true. Totally agree with u.
I think as long as one party is selfish and cause noise (eg dog barking) and disturbance (eg. taking up car park space) to neighbours, sure will have dispute - regardless of nationality.
That is why i prefer condo. Landed houses - they will put rubbish near to yr gate. They will park car infront yr gate. That is what I dun like. Got 1 time I saw worms under the neighbour rubbish bin which was placed near to my gate.
Best is to stay in a bungalow. No one next to you, more space!
Quarrel with them will makes staying there an agony...
9:30 is also showing Aresenal vs Chelsea.. Someone do provide the report on the CNA's show.. ""it might be something we already now that got us not doing anything..
I agree that if u must live in landed property, try to live in a bungalow. I've lived in Penang and malacca over many years, both in bungalows, and never encountered problems of encroaching neighbours simply bcoz of the space. At worse, it is barking dogs. My aunt and bro who live in terrace and semi-d are often complaining to me about the uncivic-consciousness of neighbours: eg. Dumping waste along common spaces (ie. dumping anywhere except outside their own home), parking obstructions, keeping their homes/compounds in shambles that create a poor image and therefore possibly devaluing the homes in the neighbourhood.
When I retire in my M'sian home, the last thing I would want is to be quarreling with neighbours.
Usually you can watch the show online a few days after the Broadcast. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/tvshows/
Just watched a show there. Missing in Malaysia.
Scary show about missing children in Malaysia.
Says that 5 children go missing every day in Malaysia!
We should never take for granted the safety of our children.
Bro, not all Msian Chinese to be blamed ya. I also came across FT (Not msian chinese), who also criticise Sinkie and govt. They work in Spore (EP), stay in JB. Yet they hantam the garment (who feed them) and their countryman (sinkies). Why double face ya.
At times i dont know whether to pity our endangered species (singkies)?
S-Plates, sinkies kena.
Cut queue, sinkies kena.
Talk loud loud, sinkies kena.
Rising cost (JB), sinkies kena.
Sinkies always kena misfired.
Are sinkies the real culprite?
But very important hor. Dont bite ur master hand that feed u.
You are correct. There isn't an issue of nationality nor should there be one. It is basic human courtesy and respect of living together as a community. The issue of nationality was mentioned was because he made a big issue of it when the HH Township people and I were trying to highlight to him that what he was doing, parking infront of my gate makes entry into and out of my house difficult. Kept asking me to go back to Australia???? If I wanted to live in a place where there was rules about parking infront of a persons gate..... Why would he think I am from Australia, in most places, which is quite a few places and countries, where I have lived and worked I am NOT mistaken for any race other than being a Chinese....... and if he meant what I wanted was, which is not having difficulty getting into and out of my own house when I want to, then he is from a different planet. Doesn't everyone want to live in and enjoy the home they are in? Does not matter if he is a Malaysian or Singaporean, if he was taught any basic courtesy, then doing such selfish actions is not acceptable to an enlightened and civilized person in a community. I dread to think what other issues will arise in the future when he and his enlarged family unit moves in. A friend who I recounted this incident to has called it " a sty"!!!!
You are correct. There isn't an issue of nationality nor should there be one. It is basic human courtesy and respect of living together as a community. The issue of nationality was mentioned was because he made a big issue of it when the HH Township people and I were trying to highlight to him that what he was doing, parking infront of my gate makes entry into and out of my house difficult. .
Initially when he parked infront of my house, I met him and told him that in doing that he was making it difficult foe me to get into and leave my house. The cul-de-sac of such is beside his side wall of his house. He does not want to park in front of his house as it's on the main road that serves as the entry and exit of the precinct. In saying that he could park only the road outside his house as I see most of the other house owners have done! He then tells me it's Common property and that he can do so! Trying then to explain to him that he is causing me difficulty and that when the children come out to play pose a danger to them did not change his mind. It then proceed with a flurry of foul expletives from him which was totally unexpected in a suppose civilized but tense conversation!!! There and then I decided it was a matter for the Township to resolved. I did not want to do anything "silly" that would then cause me to be viewed as the unreasonable and aggressive person. I am informed that Township is seeking legal advise to get this matter resolved???
Hi Grago, sorry to hear about this. Working with Township is definitely the way to go for now. I can see the legality of it and is not clear cut.
The road belongs to the Government, ie the public. But the DMC spells out acceptable conduct to preserve harmony which everyone signed. I do believe the outcome will be important to everyone because the roads have become narrower and people buy more cars thus such cases will crop up more often.
In my opinion, since he chose to live in HH and signed the DMC, he would have to respect its intent of providing a safe, harmonious and pleasant environment. Otherwise the DMC has no meaning. Your arguments have been reasonable esp on safety and common practice in the precinct.
You have done teh right thing. Leave it to HH Legal to solve. Keep us updated and let us know at some point if a petition becomes necessary if not resolved amicably.
Danger. Danger. This article was written by PKR. Can u imagine what will happen if PKR comes into power. They may kill the iskandar project. .
Haha so true, Singaporeans always taken for granted and are punching bag when bad things happened - be it in own country or JB.
Not possible to kill a bull run now....
Malaysia property prices is still one of the lowest in Asia.
Ok, Living in JB 2 has now reached 500 pages.
Opening the new thread now in the interest of making it easier for people to go through.
Welcome back.
I am bailing out. There is a 90 per cent chance opposition will win this GE.
That is the fun part of property investing.
Different people see different thing.
Hello g3abc,
Welcome to the Neighbourhood and Johore.
The simple wave, nod, hello/ Selamat Hari (pagi, Pagi, malam) would be the initial "ice breaker". Initial response would range from a guarded reciprocated greeting to a indifferent look. Patience and eventually relationship will "warm up". Like most strangers one meets, it takes time before a relationship is achieved. But like most things in our " modern world" practice caution also. Good luck.