• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
arsenal

dracula only come out at halloween la not chinese ghost season la , u got it mixed up ...l

A bloodsucker can come out all the time (not talking about those in white). Its actually very reassuring to have folks who let off fireworks at night especially during the hungry ghost festival. Gives it a festival feel instead of all the gloomy and doomy feeling.

DREAMorACTION

Good stuff. Is e clinic 24 hour bro?

Today went with wife for a quick dinner as i have been staying indoors mostly for dinner.

Went to Mydin, lots has changed. Clinics, telco shops as well as a laundromat has set up
business amongst others.

Saw the Raffles American school there as well. Well done for those who have
property there. Slowly but surely they are definitely getting there. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Went to buy some incense paper, etc. Package each about 20 RM each, quite complete.
Not bad as we have a few places to burn.

Mum asked me would the "brothers" be appeased since we will be burning RM instead of
SGD. I said, the bank notes never stated which country anyway and the currency, regardless
of where it came from, bears the face of the head of state anyway so it should be legal tender
regardless.

Saw a small cafe on the way to Perling, before doing a left turn. There are actually photostudios,
incense paper shops and many medical halls as well. Decided to try the cafe and even though it
was quite empty, the food was surprisingly good with lots of variety, drinks too. Lots of standard
stuff like Tea Garden but quite good. Name is Humble Teahouse or Han She Cha Guan. They serve
Chinese tea as well on traditional furniture in the back area.

crystal_tiong

omg , saw police n scdf cars at my car park , seems like a small fire started with all the incense papers etc .....
very lucky my car was parked far far away ....no need to rush down with my pyjamas to shift my car ....

Investor

Today went with wife for a quick dinner as i have been staying indoors mostly for dinner.

Went to Mydin, lots has changed. Clinics, telco shops as well as a laundromat has set up
business amongst others.

Saw the Raffles American school there as well. Well done for those who have
property there. Slowly but surely they are definitely getting there. :smile:

I'm actually surprised that they allow car wash biz there.
Did you notice the construction going on opposite Anjung(opposite side of the main road)??
If you exit Anjung and make a u-turn back towards Coastal Highway, it is on your left side at the start of Coastal Highway.
I wonder what they are building there? There is actually a sign board but too far to read anything.

arsenal

The young man service attitude is quite good..

Went to buy some incense paper, etc. Package each about 20 RM each, quite complete.
Not bad as we have a few places to burn.

Mum asked me would the "brothers" be appeased since we will be burning RM instead of
SGD. I said, the bank notes never stated which country anyway and the currency, regardless
of where it came from, bears the face of the head of state anyway so it should be legal tender
regardless.

Saw a small cafe on the way to Perling, before doing a left turn. There are actually photostudios,
incense paper shops and many medical halls as well. Decided to try the cafe and even though it
was quite empty, the food was surprisingly good with lots of variety, drinks too. Lots of standard
stuff like Tea Garden but quite good. Name is Humble Teahouse or Han She Cha Guan. They serve
Chinese tea as well on traditional furniture in the back area.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I'm actually surprised that they allow car wash biz there.
Did you notice the construction going on opposite Anjung(opposite side of the main road)??
If you exit Anjung and make a u-turn back towards Coastal Highway, it is on your left side at the start of Coastal Highway.
I wonder what they are building there? There is actually a sign board but too far to read anything.

Oh yes, i didn't mention it as i only have good things to say about that area :wink:. Else someone will jump in again to defend.
One of the easiest way is to check out the Nusajaya centre which has a master plan and an updated scale map. :wink:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Whenever i think of bro DOA and Arsenal friendship, i think of this video. :smile:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zrrAWjin5MI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

DREAMorACTION

Hey hey. I'm sure u din miss tat they r total 3 guys n 1 gal in e video. Who represents who in here? Hehe

Like e part most where ah tiong touched wuqi's hand ... Haha ... Look at e eyes ah tiong was staring at him ...

Whenever i think of bro DOA and Arsenal friendship, i think of this video. :smile:

DREAMorACTION

Bro. When u find out, let us noe pls ... Thx!

arsenal

I play Qin, DOA blow flute, ah Tiong just stare and Wuqi, trying to be cute.. Hee hee

Hey hey. I'm sure u din miss tat they r total 3 guys n 1 gal in e video. Who represents who in here? Hehe

Like e part most where ah tiong touched wuqi's hand ... Haha ... Look at e eyes ah tiong was staring at him ...

crystal_tiong

wei , mrs wuqi surf this forum one hor dun get me into trouble ....

accumulate as of now : 12 slaps n 12 panda kids for arsenal and 1 slap n 1 kick for doa for calling me ah tiong again!

Investor

Oh yes, i didn't mention it as i only have good things to say about that area :wink:. Else someone will jump in again to defend.
One of the easiest way is to check out the Nusajaya centre which has a master plan and an updated scale map. :wink:

News like eg. Temasek selecting Medini for investment after their intensive research and due diligence done on the massive Iskandar Region will have the power to change the opinion of thousands of people on the potential of Medini. A forum member sharing his personal negative views here has no effect at all on the overall market movement even if a handful of people are discouraged by such comments. Only a naive person would think that he has the power to change market forces with his posts in forums.

Did they update the scale model recently? So far I haven't seen any update for that land starting from where I mentioned earlier all the way up to nearby HH(along left side of Coastal Highway from Anjung to HH, between Legoland and EduCity). I think they can build many more freehold condos in this prime freehold land right outside 99 years Medini.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
News like eg. Temasek selecting Medini for investment after their intensive research and due diligence done on the massive Iskandar Region will have the power to change the opinion of thousands of people on the potential of Medini. A forum member sharing his personal negative views here has no effect at all on the overall market movement even if a handful of people are discouraged by such comments. Only a naive person would think that he has the power to change market forces with his posts in forums.

Did they update the scale model recently? So far I haven't seen any update for that land starting from where I mentioned earlier all the way up to nearby HH(along left side of Coastal Highway from Anjung to HH, between Legoland and EduCity). I think they can build many more freehold condos in this prime freehold land right outside 99 years Medini.

Clap clap, well put. I can't agree more, just tired of all the games. There has been a lot of land grabbing since the big boys started noticing a trend. That little bit of water has now became a small torrent.

Heard several bus loads of buyers came to a certain development and many were buying. (not mentioning the development in case i am accused of being biased again.) One medini has its attractive points but also parts where its not so good so its out for me.

DREAMorACTION

Dunno when e financial skyscrapers will take place but I think commercial and banking (shop lots) will come up soon with the populations. Can't expect every1 to go BI to do banking ...

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
wei , mrs wuqi surf this forum one hor dun get me into trouble ....

accumulate as of now : 12 slaps n 12 panda kids for arsenal and 1 slap n 1 kick for doa for calling me ah tiong again!

Hahaha, she seldom comes in and she is very open minded plus she knows she is about the only female on this planet who would
love me (other than my mother)

Peace and prosperity to all. :smile:

Status
Not open for further replies.