Was in JB yesterday and guessed timing was good, cleared Causeway in like 15 mins. Then wanted to try EDL but decided to check out eastern side first and happy to find out that the East Coast Coastal highway is up as well, all the way to Sierra Perdana (15mins drive) but the last stretch to Pasir Gudang still blocked. The traffic has like increased 10 x before the highway was completed. So they say, build it and they will come.
Then headed to Tebrau City and from Permas Jaya and traffic still quite bad. Thought EDL supposed to relieve traffic here?
From Tebrau, then went to Taman Laguna to try out the seafood. Unfortunately stomach starting acting up so while my family enjoyed dinner, I was off in the toilet vomitting. I like the ambience of the place though - Restoran Asli was like so super crowded so we opted for the less crowded Restoran Kah Lin. Can really see Singapore from here. Bro DOA, guess you can really row sampan home. Submarine a bit too much especially low tide, where to hide it? haha
From Taman Laguna, used the open Coastal Highway back to CIQ in 10mins and then cleared Causeway in another 15mins. Was glad that we didn't have jam both ways. Wah if everyday is like that, I might well consider commuting liao...
Just back from SEG over weekend.. the circuit breakers keeps tripping through out the night though just turn on the 2 aircons like I did all the time..
Any one had such experience before?
Google & found 3 main causes
1. Circuit overload
2. Short circuit
3. Ground fault
Dun think its overload since same appliance in use, dunno how much will it take to troubleshoot..
btw, will it help if I use a higher rated fuse?
Hello morning bro. Sounds ideal and perfect, isn't it, if the traveling would always be so smooth like a breeze it's still do-able on some days, just not weekdays :p
That's some coverage of the roads u had travelled yesterday. The coastal highway near Sierra perdana hasn't fully opened yet. Maybe it'll improve but u r right, a lot of developments there are selling like hotcakes now, with the opening of the EDL. So, the volume of traffic will increase, similarly applying to BDO and ST, where the take up rates have increased so much, as shared by some learned bros here.
Hey, sorry for your dinner but now that u have found the way to get there, I don't think anything would stop u re-visiting right? What was the feedback by your family? Is kah Lin the one at the furthest in? What was the damage to the wallet and what did u have? I have yet to try the other 2 restaurants. I would give the first one a miss, but will try the one on the furthest in, next time, as some fellow bros and sis here recommended yup, in terms of customers, the other 2 restaurants had clearly "No fight"!
Ohhhh ... I dont illegal park my submarine. There is a berthing at danga bay marina. It's still free at the moment (I think), so even if it's low tide, it will be at proper bays yah, on this note, my heart turns sour, thinking and wishing how I wish I could live like the rich does ...
So, what's the latest of your house hunting?
No I would definitely visit again since I didn't get to try the food. My children loved it (or maybe they were just hungry). The first one after turning into the track is Restoran Alam, has its own parking compound. Next one is Restoran Asli. There's this shared parking compound and have to pay RM2 for parking. Yup I think Kah Lin is the furthest one inside after passing some kampung houses. Reached there about 7plus, the place like no business but later about 8 plus, alot more families started streaming in.
Pricewise for five dishes was about RM100. I got steamed cod fish for RM48, personally I think that's really cheap and fresh. That's the only seafood I got. Others are normal zi cha dishes which is delicious too but prices so-so.
I am still waiting for my home loan approval lor.
No point envying the rich lah, the rich also have their own share of problems.
I had an experience with this shop at Nusa Bestari.. not Seng Heng but the other big shop.
The worker connected the aircon cabling wrongly thus causing the trip. In fact mine was a double fault which could have killed us. First the ground cabling was not connected and we did not realise it. Because the earth was not connected, the aircon guys did not know that their connection was wrong. All the "earth" points became life when we on the aircon. My wife put her hand into the washing mashine tub full of water and her hand was thrown out... i did not believe, tried, and indeed got a nasty shock.
Better get a proper electrician to check quickly.
That's scary. Was it kek seng?
I planted a luo han song in the garden. Yesterday I found a bird nest on the tree...
Nice.. First time seen something like that in my life!
I am looking forward for the baby birds and give him some good treats..
Yes DOA. Dont play play with electrical stuff. Each time when i bought a resale flat, i make a point to do a rewiring of the whole house. Safety come first.
As i am homeless as far as JB is concerned, cant help much. Maybe u guys can update some certified electricians for the benefits of JB dwellers....
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?108113-Handy-Man-Number
I planted a luo han song in the garden. Yesterday I found a bird nest on the tree...
Nice.. First time seen something like that in my life!
I am looking forward for the baby birds and give him some good treats..
Hi EDTBA,
Here's updated pic of alphenor taken from near 2nd guard post..View attachment 4428
Nice! Im looking forward to plant my own trees in the garden as well!
By the way, where can we look for trees in JB?
That's so sweet. When u juggle your football, make sure u don't lose control and hit the tree hor ... Goooo gunners!
When I was kid I liked to shoot birds.. Now I would like to bring up these birdies and let them fly freely and be happy birds..
Along the road from giant to sutera mall, there are 3 nurseries... they have everything under the sun..
When I was kid I liked to shoot birds.. Now I would like to bring up these birdies and let them fly freely and be happy birds..
Along the road from giant to sutera mall, there are 3 nurseries... they have everything under the sun..
Can drink la, I'm sure haha, nothing worse from drinking from tap :p But I have reserve on the ozone thingy, killing smells and bacteria without even the need of using hand wash detergent. So, I came home, did some research but I won't share la, since u have bought it. In short, nesh is not as receptive by those residents in KL. They mainly go with amway, coway, pana sonic or bacfree. Having said that, the water there is full of m&d/sands, so maybe nesh doesn't do as good a job on this, hence lowly ranked by them.
I find that water in JB is still decently clean, as in not brown nor smelly, so nesh might be popular in jb?
Based on the price, look, system and quality of coway and nesh I saw at their booths, I would go with coway, if I was to buy it without research. They even poured a cup for me to drink.
Sorry hor bro, just my honest feedback, since u and crystal asked.