• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Little know Olympic fact, S'pore robbed Canada of Silver medal

chorut

Re: Little known Olympic fact, S'pore robbed Canada of Silver medal

U can win a gold medal but you cannot win the Pierre de Coubertin. That medal has to be awarded to you by the International Olympic Committee and no doubt their standard is very stringent as only 11 people have won it. If you are looking to get famous by winning it, it can't be done.

Never in your wildest dream will you get famous by winning a silly dinghy race, but like what Lawrence Lemieux said, after two decades, people still talk and write about his heroic rescue of the 2 Sinkie bozos but not those who won sailing medals.

Do you know the name of the sailor Sinkapore sent to the London Olympics? No right? Now ask yourself this....do you know the winner of the sailing event that the Sinkie sailor participated in? No again, right?

No one remembers sailing medals, but everyone remembers a hero.

How can one say Lawrence Lemieux was robbed? If he had completed all the races, he may win a medal or he may not. No one will ever know as he did not complete the race. He had an outside chance of a medal, but not a guaranteed chance. So, one cannot say he was robbed, surely not. His position in the 5th race was reinstated as second place for him, before he rescued the 2 Sinkie bozos. What is considered ROBBED of a gold medal is the case of the female Korean fencer Shin Ah-Lam, but not the case of Lawrence Lemieux.

Source: http://theconversation.edu.au/better-than-gold-the-real-value-of-the-olympic-games-8756
At the 1988 Olympic Games in Seoul, Korea, Canadian sailor Lawrence Lemieux was racing alone near the halfway point in his Finn class race. He was in second place in a seven-race event when he spotted two Singapore sailors in the water who were both injured and unable to right their boat.

Lemieux broke away and sailed to rescue them , waited for an official patrol boat and then transferred the two sailors. He continued his race and finished in 22nd place. After the race the International Yacht Racing Union jury awarded him second place – his position when he went to the aid of the capsized crew.

Source: http://www.beliefnet.com/Entertainm...ional-Olympic-Moments.aspx?p=10#ixzz23PR0btMq
Lemieux was in second place during his race when he saw two sailors from the Singaporean team in another race fall into the water. Lemieux rowed over .

rescued the sailors, hauling them into his small boat. Though he was out of contention, he finished his race after an official boat picked up the sailors. But the Olympics committee awarded him an honorary second-place finish. IOC president Juan Antonio Samaranch said, "By your sportsmanship, self-sacrifice and courage, you embody all that is right with the Olympic ideal." Lemieux was not a big name, but his act of bravery brought honor to the Games.

Source: http://www.classefinn.it/finnatics/eng/hisfinn21_4.html
Another Finn sailor to get a medal was Larry Lemieux who gave up a good position in the fifth race to rescue a Singapore 470 sailor from the water after he had lost contact with his boat. He was awarded a silver medal for this feat.

South Korean fencer robbed from gold medal; London 2012
c16229.jpg

Why do you persist in making a jack ass fool or yourself? Your own source that you quoted (the second one from www.beliefnet.com) even says that he was awarded an HONORARY SECOND PLACE FINISH. Not an actual second place finish. Honorary means no medal, got it? Just read the second post in this thread and u can see that the actual interview he gave to the Calgary Herald in 2008 mentions there is no Olympic medals around his home.

By the way, the sailor that actually won the Silver medal that Seoul Olympics in the Finn class which Lemiuex was competing in was Peter Holmberg from the USVI. The following are actual excerpts from Holmberg's website at www.peterholmberg.com

Returning to St. Thomas, Holmberg set his sights on the 1984 Olympics in Los Angeles, California, while working as a sail maker to make ends meet. He chose the single handed Finn class and trained locally for a year before raising enough cash to buy a Finn and head to the States for the final year of training. He represented the Virgin Islands well, placing 11th among the 36-boat field.

Encouraged by his initial success, Peter hatched a plan to campaign for the 1988 Olympic Games in Pusan, South Korea. This campaign, however, would benefit from better strategic planning, a longer fundraising period and a two-year training regimen.

Peter traveled to South Korea a year prior to the Games to compete in the Pre-Olympic Regatta. He finished eighth, and acquired a wealth of knowledge about the event supplied boats and the challenging conditions off Pusan.

Peter’s reconnaissance mission spurred two key decisions — to purchase a Korean-made Hyundai Finn, and to train in the waters of the VI which best replicated the rough sailing conditions off South Korea. Holmberg’s strategy worked. At age 27, Peter won the silver medal at the XXIV Olympic Games, the first Olympic medal ever won by the U.S. Virgin Islands

How can one say Lawrence Lemieux was robbed? If he had completed all the races, he may win a medal or he may not. No one will ever know as he did not complete the race. He had an outside chance of a medal, but not a guaranteed chance. So, one cannot say he was robbed, surely not. His position in the 5th race was reinstated as second place for him, before he rescued the 2 Sinkie bozos. What is considered ROBBED of a gold medal is the case of the female Korean fencer Shin Ah-Lam, but not the case of Lawrence Lemieux.

Source: http://theconversation.edu.au/better-than-gold-the-real-value-of-the-olympic-games-8756
At the 1988 Olympic Games in Seoul, Korea, Canadian sailor Lawrence Lemieux was racing alone near the halfway point in his Finn class race. He was in second place in a seven-race event when he spotted two Singapore sailors in the water who were both injured and unable to right their boat.

Lemieux broke away and sailed to rescue them , waited for an official patrol boat and then transferred the two sailors. He continued his race and finished in 22nd place. After the race the International Yacht Racing Union jury awarded him second place – his position when he went to the aid of the capsized crew.

Source: http://www.beliefnet.com/Entertainm...ional-Olympic-Moments.aspx?p=10#ixzz23PR0btMq
Lemieux was in second place during his race when he saw two sailors from the Singaporean team in another race fall into the water. Lemieux rowed over and rescued the sailors, hauling them into his small boat. Though he was out of contention, he finished his race after an official boat picked up the sailors. But the Olympics committee awarded him an honorary second-place finish. IOC president Juan Antonio Samaranch said, "By your sportsmanship, self-sacrifice and courage, you embody all that is right with the Olympic ideal." Lemieux was not a big name, but his act of bravery brought honor to the Games.

Another Finn sailor to get a medal was Larry Lemieux who gave up a good position in the fifth race to rescue a Singapore 470 sailor from the water after he had lost contact with his boat. He was awarded a silver medal for this feat.

c16229.jpg

This is a list of all the sailing winners at the Seoul Olympics from the Olympic database. Do you see Lemieux anywhere on the list?

1988 Summer Olympics
Seoul, South Korea
Sailing

Click on Country to view all medals for this country during this Olympics
Click on Athlete to view all medals for this athlete Event Athlete Country Result Medal

Finn
José Doreste ESP 38.1 GOLD
Peter Holmberg ISV 40.4 SILVER
John Cutler NZL 45 BRONZE

Lechner Sailboard Men

Bruce Kendall NZL 35.4 GOLD
Jan Boersma AHO 42.7 SILVER
Michael Gebhardt USA 48 BRONZE

Star

Michael McIntyre GBR 45.7 GOLD
Bryn Vaile GBR 45.7 GOLD
Mark Reynolds USA 48 SILVER
Hal Haenel USA 48 SILVER
Torben Grael BRA 50 BRONZE
Nelson Falcão BRA 50 BRONZE

Flying Dutchman

Christian Grønborg DEN 31.4 GOLD
Jørgen Bojsen-Møller DEN 31.4 GOLD
Erik Bjørkum NOR 37.4 SILVER
Ole Pollen NOR 37.4 SILVER
Frank McLaughlin CAN 48.4 BRONZE
John Millen CAN 48.4 BRONZE

Tornado

Jean-Yves Le Déroff FRA 16 GOLD
Nicolas Hénard FRA 16 GOLD
Rex Sellers NZL 35.4 SILVER
Chris Timms NZL 35.4 SILVER
Lars Grael BRA 40.1 BRONZE
Clinio Freitas BRA 40.1 BRONZE

470 Men

Thierry Peponnet FRA 34.7 GOLD
Luc Pillot FRA 34.7 GOLD
Tònu Tòniste URS 46 SILVER
Toomas Tòniste URS 46 SILVER
John Shadden USA 51 BRONZE
Charles McKee USA 51 BRONZE

Soling

Bernd Jäkel GDR 11.7 GOLD
Thomas Flach GDR 11.7 GOLD
Jochen Schümann GDR 11.7 GOLD
William Baylis USA 14 SILVER
Robert Billingham USA 14 SILVER
John Kostecki USA 14 SILVER
Jan Mathiasen DEN 52.7 BRONZE
Jesper Bank DEN 52.7 BRONZE
Steen Secher DEN 52.7 BRONZE

470 Women

Lynne Jewell USA 26.7 GOLD
Allison Jolly USA 26.7 GOLD
Birgitta Bengtsson SWE 40 SILVER
Marit Söderström SWE 40 SILVER
Irina Chunikovskaya URS 45.4 BRONZE
Larisa Moskalenko URS 45.4 BRONZE

Lemieux was in second place during his race when he saw two sailors from the Singaporean team in another race fall into the water. Lemieux rowed over and rescued the sailors, hauling them into his small boat. Though he was out of contention, he finished his race after an official boat picked up the sailors. But the Olympics committee awarded him an honorary second-place finish. IOC president Juan Antonio Samaranch said, "By your sportsmanship, self-sacrifice and courage, you embody all that is right with the Olympic ideal." Lemieux was not a big name, but his act of bravery brought honor to the Games.

c16229.jpg

Again, this is from Holmberg's website
Olympic Games

1984 Olympic Games, Los Angeles; Finn Class, 11th Place
1986 Central American and Caribbean Games, Santa Domingo; Laser Class, Silver Medal
1988 Olympic Games, Pusan, Korea; Finn Class, Silver Medal
1990 Goodwill Games, Seattle, USA; Finn Class, Bronze Medal
1995 Pan Am Games, Argentina; Match Racing, Silver Medal

@Papsmearer, stop being so hot-headed, petty and vindictive and anyhow say others are Firststate's apologists. He just suggested emailing the concerned parties to find out the truth, which is the proper thing to do, instead of guessing this and that on the forum and start imagining things. The story of Seoul, 1988 is all over the web, and rehashed over and over on the internet over the years. Justa simple googling and you can find tons of the news of the rescue. So, I really don't think Firststate is denying that the rescue ever happened. I believe what he's taking issue is the gist of the part of your post which says the 2 Sinkie bozos showed ingratitude and media hushed up the whole matter, as suggested in your post...as below:

U can't even get the basic facts right that Lemieux never got a silver medal, and u are still debating with me? If I am a hothead, you must be an idiot retard. U definitely are an apologist for Firststate or u are licking his balls. Why is emailing the parties to find out the truth even necessary? The truth is out there even in official IOC records. The 2 sinkies capsized, almost drowned, were resued by canadian, and canadian was robbed of chance for silver medal by doing the rescue. Why would u even bother to email Siew or Joe Chan? Ask them what? Whether it really happened or not? Don't be stupid, they will tell u it happened.

Yes, there is tons of news on the rescue, and you yourself quoted the rescue from many of these sources. Have you ask yourself why not one of these sources u quoted is from a SIngapore newspaper, and there is not one comment from a SIngapore sports body? Can u imagine, 2 famous sports figures from Singapore almost drowned in Seoul Olympics and not even a whimper from any of the official sports orgs in the local press? Gecko suffers a stroke in London and its big fucking news all over. And u still call it not hushed up?

Never in your wildest dream will you get famous by winning a silly dinghy race, but like what Lawrence Lemieux said, after two decades, people still talk and write about his heroic rescue of the 2 Sinkie bozos but not those who won sailing medals.

Do you know the name of the sailor Sinkapore sent to the London Olympics? No right? Now ask yourself this....do you know the winner of the sailing event that the Sinkie sailor participated in? No again, right?

No one remembers sailing medals, but everyone remembers a hero.

SO what is your point?

chorut

@Papsmearer,

Honorary medal means he's credited the place in the 5th race. If he had completed all the races, no one knows for sure if he will win a medal or not. Don't be a jackass and insists that he was robbed. Where and how was he robbed if no one can say if he will win any medal or not even if he completes all the races? Give us a break. Your use of the word "rob" is out of line!!

So, you finally googled the Silver medalist of the dinghy race and his name is Peter Holmberg. Well done!!

Now, let's wait for 20 years and we'll ask anyone if we remember this name or not.

OMG! Why 20 years, for many if not all, once we closed this browser, the only name we'll remember is Peter North.

Also, stop insulting every forumer here who does not agree with your diction of fiction, ok?
Now, go watch Nichole Seah's video. It's good therapy for vindictive and narrow-minded hot-heads like you.

chorut

SO what is your point?

It's pointless trying to knock sense into someone as vindictive and narrow-minded as you.
Get a grip. Deal with it. Wake up and smell the roses. Life still goes on and Lawrence Lemieux had said "no one remembers a medal but after 20 years, people are still talking about my heroic act". Clap clap clap clap clap!!

Satisfied? The man himself had said it already. What more do you want huh?

chorut

@Papsmearer,

Frankly, I'm curious to know why you don't champion the cause of the female Korean fencer Shin Ah-Lam, whose case is very clear-cut she had been ROBBED of her Gold medal, not that of Lawrence Lemieux's case, which is conjecture at most.

chorut

Source: http://sports.yahoo.com/news/olympi...ieux-abadons-race-to-rescues-two-sailors.html

Lemieux may not have earned gold, but he was recognized with an even-rarer award. At the sailing medal ceremony, International Olympic Committee president Juan Antonio Saramanch gave him the Pierre de Coubertin Medal, named in honour of the IOC founder and father of the modern Olympics. That award, given to athletes who demonstrate the true spirit of sportsmanship, has only been handed out 10 times over the years, and Lemieux remains the only Canadian to win it. If he’d continued on without stopping to help, he might have picked up a place on the medal stand, but his decision to abandon personal sporting glory to aid fellow competitors made him a far bigger legend.
Lemieux accomplished plenty beyond his rescue effort, of course. He also competed for Canada in the Star class at the 1984 Olympics, and although he didn’t make it back to the Olympics following 1988, he picked up a silver medal at the 1990 world championships, earned gold in the Finn class at the European championships (the first Canadian to do so) and picked up a Pan-Am Games gold in 1991. Still, it’s the race where he gave up victory to help others that stands out most.

So, my narrow-minded hothead absolute retard Papsmearer, what exactly is your problem here? The man is laughing to the bank and you huff and puff here over a hypothetical medal he may not have won if he had completed the race but got an even rarer award that until today, no Canadian had won it and there're only 11 such awards given in the history of modern Olympics and named in honor of the IOC founder some more.

So, what exactly is your problem now? Which part of this fabulous story you don't get it?

@Papsmearer,

Frankly, I'm curious to know why you don't champion the cause of the female Korean fencer Shin Ah-Lam, whose case is very clear-cut she had been ROBBED of her Gold medal, not that of Lawrence Lemieux's case, which is conjecture at most.

Why should I? Was a singaporean involved, dumbfuck? Get the difference? One got singaporeans in it, the other don't? The only champion I see here is u, champion ballslicker for Firststate. Trying to change the subject here and divert my attention to a Korean cow? Nice try moron.

chorut

Why should I? Was a singaporean involved, dumbfuck? Get the difference? One got singaporeans in it, the other don't? The only champion I see here is u, champion ballslicker for Firststate.

Walao! At first, I thought your "holier than thou" purpose of this thread was to fight injustice and uphold the Olympics spirit, but I was so wrong. How could I have been so wrong when it was plain in sight you're trying so hard to stir shit with your diction of fiction.

Stop insulting others who see through your veil of deceit, and calling us names. Facts are facts, diction of fiction by you will never cut it, Sorry pal, get a grip. Deal with it. Grow up. Watch Nicole Seah's video. Great therapy for vindictive narrow-minded gooks like you.

Walao! At first, I thought your "holier than thou" purpose of this thread was to fight injustice and uphold the Olympics spirit, but I was so wrong. How could I have been so wrong when it was plain in sight you're trying so hard to stir shit with your diction of fiction.

Stop insulting others who see through your veil of deceit, and calling us names. Facts are facts, diction of fiction by you will never cut it, Sorry pal, get a grip. Deal with it. Grow up. Watch Nicole Seah's video. Great therapy for vindictive narrow-minded gooks like you.

SOmething seriously wrong with you mentally. Are u supposed to be on some medication? I have never come across an asshole poster on Sammyboy that keeps asking me to do things for them. eg. take up the cause of the Korean fencer, watch Nicole Seah video,. etc. Is it obvious to u by now that the only video u can get me to watch is the one when u jump off a HDB flat?

Watch Nicole Seah's video. Great therapy for vindictive narrow-minded gooks like you.

Who calls people "gooks" anymore? Did u serve in the Vietnam war with the american army? Obviously u are not chinese, but u are not angmo either. I think u watch too many Vietnam war movies, better live in the real world. Gook? That's hilarious, I am laughing as I type this. Ok, I concede I am a gook, if you concede that u lick Firststate's balls. Fair?

chorut

SOmething seriously wrong with you mentally. Are u supposed to be on some medication? I have never come across an asshole poster on Sammyboy that keeps asking me to do things for them. eg. take up the cause of the Korean fencer, watch Nicole Seah video,. etc. Is it obvious to u by now that the only video u can get me to watch is the one when u jump off a HDB flat?

Seriously, go watch Nicole Seah's video. You're an internet extremist. Her video's primary target audience are the likes of you.

Dreamer1

It is obvious that PAPS hate PAP,which is shared by many forummers here,but Sam is fair to follow my hero Chairman Mao's motto by letting a million flowers bloom here,so what is the problem?

FIRSTSTATE

Honestly, I didn't want to come back to this stupid thread cos these losers keep zapping my rep down, and also to let these two kuniangs Scroobal and Papsmearer save some face, but seem like no let up in their insinuations and unreasonableness, so here it is, another ST article I dug out. This time don't come and say stupid stuff that it's foreign reporter and so slip through the ST editor and all those moronic shit from Papsmearer.

ST where got hush hush the rescue? ST article even said the Canadian is a Samaritan, so these are the truths, for all who are interested in truths and not blatant lies. Don't listen to one side of the story, especially from those who have a hidden political agenda, making use of a sporting misfortune to attack the establishment or whatever. My advice to those with a hidden political agenda, please find some other juicy fodder, not this 20 years old sporting misfortune.

Email the parties concerned if you wish to know more how each of them felt about the incident that happened 20 years ago. If you want their emails, let me know and I'll give it to you. If you don't want to find out the truths from them directly, then go fly a kite and stop ranting and whining here.

It serves no purpose other than telling us how much hatred you've for the establishment and is willing to stoop so low as to twist the facts and lie about things. Especially Scroobal, I don't know what cock contacts he said he had from the sailing fraternity. Well, better wake up your fucking idea, and don't disgrace yourself by telling us half-truths and lies. That's all. This will be my last post, even though I had said it before, but I've no choice but to post once more to clear the air once and for all, and I'm sure I'll get zapped by these losers again, but it's alright. Truth must prevail.

Enjoy the ST article below. Have a nice day..

g1auT.png

Honestly, I didn't want to come back to this stupid thread cos these losers keep zapping my rep down, and also to let these two kuniangs Scroobal and Papsmearer save some face, but seem like no let up in their insinuations and unreasonableness, so here it is, another ST article I dug out. This time don't come and say stupid stuff that it's foreign reporter and so slip through the ST editor and all those moronic shit from Papsmearer.

ST where got hush hush the rescue? ST article even said the Canadian is a Samaritan, so these are the truths, for all who are interested in truths and not blatant lies. Don't listen to one side of the story, especially from those who have a hidden political agenda, making use of a sporting misfortune to attack the establishment or whatever. My advice to those with a hidden political agenda, please find some other juicy fodder, not this 20 years old sporting misfortune.

Email the parties concerned if you wish to know more how each of them felt about the incident that happened 20 years ago. If you want their emails, let me know and I'll give it to you. If you don't want to find out the truths from them directly, then go fly a kite and stop ranting and whining here.

It serves no purpose other than telling us how much hatred you've for the establishment and is willing to stoop so low as to twist the facts and lie about things. Especially Scroobal, I don't know what cock contacts he said he had from the sailing fraternity. Well, better wake up your fucking idea, and don't disgrace yourself by telling us half-truths and lies. That's all. This will be my last post, even though I had said it before, but I've no choice but to post once more to clear the air once and for all, and I'm sure I'll get zapped by these losers again, but it's alright. Truth must prevail.

Enjoy the ST article below. Have a nice day..

g1auT.png

I am very happy that u managed to waste your time and dig up this article. This article just reinforces what I have said all along. 2 famous National sailors and Olympians rescued form drowning, and all it warrants was a short para buried way down the page in sport interest section that nobody reads? Are u kidding me? This is absolute proof that it was hushed up. After that, for over 20 years, not another squeak from ST on the incident anymore. In the meantime, in 2008 the Calagary Herald devotes an entire article and an interview to Lemiuex and his rescue. In 2012, The Financial Times magazine devotes another full page article to this incident. As well, there are many publications around the world and who through the years have highlighted this incident with more than 1 short para.

If you really want to show everyone something, than show us the ST Front Page Headlines that says 2 sinkie almost drowned and was rescued by a canadian which ended up costing the canadian a medal. Show us the interview Tay Cheng Khoon did on these 2 sailors to get their detailed side of the story. SHow us the article written by an ST journalist who flew out to Canada to interview Lemieux. Show us a picture of Lemiuex taken by a ST photographer for the article. SHow us the articles where EW BArker thanked Lemieux, or the SSF thanked the Canada Sailing Federation, or the article where the SOC thanked the Canadian Olympic council. In fact, show us any article at all indicating official govt, recognition and thanks for Lemieux. Cannot show, right? That's because these articles don't exist, u dumb fuck. Why don't they exist, you ask? After all, lots of articles on this rescue exist every in the world, except in singapore. They don't exist because it was hushed up, moron.

chorut

@Papsmearer,

Blah, blah, blah...Write so much crap, so demanding, expect the singapore media to por your lumpar, LOL!

You very BIGFUCK, is it? So, what is your BIG NAME, tell us leh.

First, you say media hush hush and cover up. Then say the 2 Sinkie bozos ingrates and boh-chap the hero.
Now, when you're shown proof, you complain even more. Really you're a typical Sinkie Complain King.

Frankly, you're full of moronic infantile crap, I'm now beyond amused to be amazed by your shenanigans here.

Seriously, you need to watch Nicole Seah's video. The rate you're going, you'll be tipping over anytime.

Meanwhile, Lawrence and the 2 Sinkie bozos are merrily living their blissful productive lives. What a fucking dumbass you're.

Carry on and act like some BIGFUCK here. Only in this forum you can talk big, so carry on and show us how low you
can go.

You're beyond hope liao...surely.

@Papsmearer,

Blah, blah, blah...Write so much crap, so demanding, expect the singapore media to por your lumpar, LOL!

You very BIGFUCK, is it? So, what is your BIG NAME, tell us leh.

First, you say media hush hush and cover up. Then say the 2 Sinkie bozos ingrates and boh-chap the hero.
Now, when you're shown proof, you complain even more. Really you're a typical Sinkie Complain King.

Frankly, you're full of moronic infantile crap, I'm now beyond amused to be amazed by your shenanigans here.

Seriously, you need to watch Nicole Seah's video. The rate you're going, you'll be tipping over anytime.

Meanwhile, Lawrence and the 2 Sinkie bozos are merrily living their blissful productive lives. What a fucking dumbass you're.

Carry on and act like some BIGFUCK here. Only in this forum you can talk big, so carry on and show us how low you
can go.

You're beyond hope liao...surely.

U are such a fucking clown. Come to this forum and ask people for their name? Its impolite to ask people for their name, when you don't introduce yourself first. Of course, we all know your degenerate parents did not teach u any manners. Don't worry, I am not a fucking retard like u asking for your name. I already know your name, Mr. PAP Cocksucking Motherfucker. Did I get that right?

And once again, you are asking me to watch Nicole Seah's video. U got some kind of crush on her? I was not aware that homosexuals had feelings for women.

I am not interested in whether Lawrence and the 2 sinkie sailors are leading blissful productive life or not. I don't care whether Siew and Joe Chan bum fucking each other. I care that there is no official recognition of this event at all by any Singapore org., hence liiustrating a poor form and low class behaviour. Even your boyfriend Firststate cannot find anything in the archive. Imagine that 2 sinkies get robbed in JB is big news in the Shit Times, while 2 sinkies almost drowned in Seoul Olympics warrants a small paragraph way down the page at the back of the newspaper. Only u think its not hushed up. That's because u are brain dead.

We know your agenda here. Either u are one of the sailors, or u are affiliated with the Sailing Federation or some other sports org. U are here on this thread to do damage control and paint a different picture. I did not zap your points and I did not zap your boyfriend FirstShit's points either. But guess what? enough people did on this forum did, and these are the people who like me think the both of u are pathetic pieces of dog turd.