The results speak for themselves,,,look at how the country has been governed by the pappies...basically singkies dont care,,,look at the last erection,,,just bcos old fart die,,soo many sympathy votes was garnered for the pappies,,,,Bukit Batok BE,,,,PAP can win,,,,and the worse is the singkies,,,,they are the ones that put the pap in power,,and they complain the pap,,,,what sort of logic is that...everytime,,i hear stupid comments,,,,let me name a few:
1) I vote PAP but I hope Opposition win
2) I vote PAP so I can get upgrading and my property values goes up
3) I vote opposition if not my estate become a slum and my property price drop
4) I will vote Opposition if WP contest my constituency (as IF WP that bagus like that)
5) I vote PAP bcos Old Fart die (Old fart die or not,,,their business ah?)
6)And the worse are the old farts who are not dropping dead fast enough,,they always say,,,wah u vote opposition,,PAP come and catch u hor,,,this sort of BS fear mongering
7) Care to name a few more?
And every erection,,,Oppo rally attendance are busting at the seams,,,and yet oppos loose badly,,,and half the attendees are not even in that constituency,,,and just go there listen and cheer etc,,than go back and vote PAP,,with this sort of attitude,,,singkies dont even deserved my piss for newater..
Bro, I can confirm that some sinkies I know kpkb about the pap but still voted for pap. Two classic examples are my ex-colleagues' parents.
I have a relative who was a former teacher and used to be anti-pap and voted for the oppies in the 2011 election but decided to make a u-turn. He praised and voted for the pap in 2016 cos probably he hoped to get his job back and he wanted to up or maintain the price of his condo property as he was in the punggol east ward. Well, he didn't get his job back but he managed to sell his condo at a good price.
The sinkies only think of their own pockets at the end of the day so pap will still huat at the next ge. Three cheers for the sinkies whose love for the lee rulers will perpetuate the lee regime from everlasting to everlasting!