• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Tean on Singapore having the lowest birth rates in the world

No leh. The cost of cooked food is cheap. Go to hawker centre. Coffee shop. Cheap food. Low low price.

Also live in maid is very cheap. $800 can already.

It is just that SG people prefer not to have kids. They want to have the freedom and time to travel go on holiday enjoy life. Why have kids?

no bro 4 years ago i went back to sg for my brother wedding i ate breakfast at the hawker centre at marsiling with my wife a daugther my wife order for me my favorite foods i bowl of fried kway teow(cost $3.50) and 1 hot horlic drink(cost $1.20) i was so excited.
then i notice the fried kway teow the portion was so small end up my wife had to Q again to buy for me another plate of fried kway teow (total cost $7) in Australia depending on location it cost me $10 to $12 the portion is huge and i always share with my dear wife so (divide by 2 its $5 to $6 each person)

as for the hot horlic is the worst of all in singapore i took a sip and push the horlic to one corner of the table and my wife saw it (she those type who dont like to waste food) she ask me why i dont want to drink the horlic and i can see she abit angry with me. i told her to taste it and she did and guess what she push the horlic one corner bro! then i went to the nearest mamak shop and buy a bottle of soft drink.

even my brother last 2 years he came here with his family was very surprise to see how cheap things in Australia compare to sg bro.

as for the maid they are cheap but sadly they treat the maid like slaves i think worst then slave most sgrean treat their slaves like dogs!most sgrean got no empaty, sympathy or humanity in their heart bro.

for holidays i agree sgrean love to go holidays

no bro 4 years ago i went back to sg for my brother wedding i ate breakfast at the hawker centre at marsiling with my wife a daugther my wife order for me my favorite foods i bowl of fried kway teow(cost $3.50) and 1 hot horlic drink(cost $1.20) i was so excited.
then i notice the fried kway teow the portion was so small end up my wife had to Q again to buy for me another plate of fried kway teow (total cost $7) in Australia depending on location it cost me $10 to $12 the portion is huge and i always share with my dear wife so (divide by 2 its $5 to $6 each person)

as for the hot horlic is the worst of all in singapore i took a sip and push the horlic to one corner of the table and my wife saw it (she those type who dont like to waste food) she ask me why i dont want to drink the horlic and i can see she abit angry with me. i told her to taste it and she did and guess what she push the horlic one corner bro! then i went to the nearest mamak shop and buy a bottle of soft drink.

even my brother last 2 years he came here with his family was very surprise to see how cheap things in Australia compare to sg bro.

as for the maid they are cheap but sadly they treat the maid like slaves i think worst then slave most sgrean treat their slaves like dogs!most sgrean got no empaty, sympathy or humanity in their heart bro.

You go lousy hawker centre lah.
Go to the good ones.

Yes, Australia food portion is HUGE. And it has to be shared with your friends or partner. I couldn't finish it when i was there.

Well, not all SIngaporeans treat their maid bad but THERE ARE toxic Singaporeans that treat maid badly and where does this TOXIC behaviour developed from? Ans: LKY.

This is the one of the reasons PAP doesn't know how to run the country. We dun sacrifice our life as a human being for economy. Economy is important but not in the expense of living as a human being.

Plus those old and senior boomers still live in the past era of PAP where LKY is still around and forgot that LKY is dead. They forgot that the future generations are here to stay in the country for many more years than them. They also dunno about the intricacy of running the country and also a new set of problems that present to the new generation.

Stucking in the old era and didn't do their own software update and then go and vote is very harmful to everyone.

bro sadly pap already mold singaporean to be competitive, obedient, loyal, lack of humanity, lack of sympathy, lack of empathy. that is why many sgrean cant think and always voted their mater every GE!

if u are nice person in sg u will be eaten and spit out bro over and over again!
to me this all started from the old man and the useless next generation of ministers just follow the wave easy job.

Ahh....so SG culture is NS. That's what you are saying?

But SG women don't serve NS.

Nah it is not culture.

I think the culture is the food!

witnessed an incident just before the new year. bunch of delivery guys in trucks at the carpark having an argument.

tiong, ah neh and ah seng involved.

missed the intro and only caught the middle, where the ah seng was fucking the tiong for bullying the Neh which resulted in Seng not being able to complete his delivery.

Seng fucked tiong in chinese, "go back to China you Heartless beast. you are not human. you are beast."

sg culture: a sense of justice and compassion.

You go lousy hawker centre lah.
Go to the good ones.

bro every part of singapre the food portion and hot drink is that size.
but there are hawker centres their horlic got taste because they put right amount of horlic powder and right amount of milk and sugar. the one at marsiling aven after i stir the horlic the taste is no different then plain hot water lucky i never told my wife to buy 2 cups!!!

bro sadly pap already mold singaporean to be competitive, obedient, loyal, lack of humanity, lack of sympathy, lack of empathy. that is why many sgrean cant think and always voted their mater every GE!

if u are nice person in sg u will be eaten and spit out bro over and over again!
to me this all started from the old man and the useless next generation of ministers just follow the wave easy job.
Well, things are not as bad as before i guess. More and more people understand such behaviour is undesirable and began to change. I see this reflection from the way more people vote against PAP.

PAP cheat in the election in order to win. how sad. PAP has No respect for the people who are voting and display a very self-serving behaviour.

Nice is not enough, has to be wise and red-pilled too. Then you will see such behaviour will lead to the "demise" of these people. These people do not realise that PAP cheated in the election.

Yes.

bro every part of singapre the food portion and hot drink is that size.
but there are hawker centres their horlic got taste because they put right amount of horlic powder and right amount of milk and sugar. the one at marsiling aven after i stir the horlic the taste is no different then plain hot water lucky i never told my wife to buy 2 cups!!!

Funny leh. I ask a lot of SG people they all say SG food is cheap and good compared to other countries. But then they will complain it is to expensive also.

So is it cheap and good or not? I also blur lah.

I think SG people think SG is very good when you try to criticize but will complain and complain when you try to praise it.

True, places like S.Korea and Japan have low birth rates as well. Any countries that have to do business with the west, have to accept their Feminism ideology, 1 man + 1 wife marriage as well. Unfortunately to embrace economic success, we have to accept the whole shitty package
To do business with the west, you can't be a single unmarried man?

Funny leh. I ask a lot of SG people they all say SG food is cheap and good compared to other countries. But then they will complain it is to expensive also.

I think SG people think SG is very good when you try to criticize but will complain and complain when you try to praise it.

Many still has not climb out of the well they live, main reason why papigs in power for last 60 yrs.

No leh. Some climb out of the well live somewhere else then crawl back into the well.

The well is good. It is safe. Has fresh water. Lots of insects to eat. predators will not bother to go down the well as they find it hard to get out. Protected.

Well is the best place for the frogs.

No leh. Some climb out of the well live somewhere else then crawl back into the well.

The well is good. It is safe. Has fresh water. Lots of insects to eat. predators will not bother to go down the well as they find it hard to get out. Protected.

Well is the best place for the frogs.

Haha! But I know our very own Froggy ran to the land of Smiles.

SG is a good well.

Don't bash it too much.

Many good things about it.

No winters. No snowstorms. Nice warm weather. People can die from the cold but in SG if you are homeless you will never die from the weather.

Lots of delicious cheap good food. even the lowest standard food in SG is better than average standard food other countries.

Low taxes. This one is very powerful. Even the rich attracted by this. The smart people move to SG keep their money.

Top notc infrastructure. No need car. Just take public transport. Very good and efficient compared to other place.

The grass is always greener. Until you get there then you realize actually Singapore is pretty good. In fact much much better!

High costs of living /High Retrenchments/High Jobless rates/Income insecurity/More CECA Ah Nehs =Lowest fertility in the world.
In a short period of time,true-blue native Singaporeans will become a minority in Singapore and replace by majority Foreigners.

SG is a good well.

Don't bash it too much.

No winters. No snowstorms. Nice warm weather. People can die from the cold but in SG if you are homeless you will never die from the weather.

Lots of delicious cheap good food. even the lowest standard food in SG is better than average standard food other countries.

Low taxes. This one is very powerful. Even the rich attracted by this. The smart people move to SG keep their money.

Top notc infrastructure. No need car. Just take public transport. Very good and efficient compared to other place.

The grass is always greener. Until you get there then you realize actually Singapore is pretty good. In fact much much better!
You forgot to mention extremely competent LEEdership. Truly world class.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/image/12963098/0x0/1920/5397/81adcade9590656039b998063a1dcee7/KI/full-new-cabinet-line-up.png

They are usually the proverbial frog in a well.

Even in the more 'expensive' countries and cities, you might pay more but the food serving quantity is huge. Sinkies with normal appetite probably cannot finish the food.

SG is a good well.

Don't bash it too much.

It depends on people on what type of goodness of a country and enough of it reasonate with them. If so, they are willing to move there.
Locals who had enough of the badness of the country they are born in, they will move out even though there are goodness of the country. Diff tune with diff folks.

However, we can't deny the fact that PAP cause the low birth rate in sg. And had pple come in to the forum to tell others not to move to another country. Very naive and lame.

They are usually the proverbial frog in a well.

Even in the more 'expensive' countries and cities, you might pay more but the food serving quantity is huge. Sinkies with normal appetite probably cannot finish the food.

This is somehow true for western countries, but not always the case. Eg, hungry jack in OZ serves up kucheng sized burgers. My cat ordered a 2nd helping after her 1st.

High costs of living /High Retrenchments/High Jobless rates/Income insecurity/More CECA Ah Nehs =Lowest fertility in the world.
In a short period of time,true-blue native Singaporeans will become a minority in Singapore and replace by majority Foreigners.

This is nothing new. It has been happening since late 70s. I am a product of a local and foreigner. I think most SG ppl with both parents local probably has an extra chromosome somewhere. Keep voting the party that abuses them.