• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Li Jiawei is leaving - and there’s nothing the STTA and SSC can do about it

sunny302

Think its a question of how and if the feat of winning a Silver medal can be repeated at the next Games...:wink: Realistically speaking, the GOLD will never never be within our reach unless we BUY it through the FT scheme:rolleyes:

Time to move on, Not our problem. Let LBW do the job and brings new FT to replace her.
The rules of Table Tennis have changed. Singapore's ranking will drop from No 2 to No 50.

silverfox@

Time to move on, Not our problem. Let LBW do the job and brings new FT to replace her.
The rules of Table Tennis have changed. Singapore's ranking will drop from No 2 to No 50.

I think Feng Jia Wei will be the next to take the leadership. Actually I always think Li Jia Wei is not such a big player in terms of mental strength. To be able to win championships consistently, must be able to have strong mental strength and I think this part LJW is lacking and unable to produce consistently during big games.

So maybe its good news after all.:wink:

Faidenk

For all we know, the male Li is a dud. After Jia Wei returns to her homeland, there will be no wedding. This is what I call a graceful exit back with her $$$.

Like that the olympic silver loses its' shine and we, Singaporeans look like fools !! Remember Edmar Goncalves, M Grabovic etc etc

All take $$$ and chabut back home laughing.

Eeoror88, I think you hit it right between the eyes. For all we fucking know, this 'Mr Li' is conjured up by the STTA to save some face. Leaving because she 'found love' is a lot easier to swallow than leaving because she got what she wanted and as everyone in SG has predicted.

Sometimes I wonder why they even bothered. *Sigh*

Oh dear, I hope you are not suggesting that LJW who did us proud is viewed by Singaporeans as a prostitute. It speaks badly of the medal won. It would also speak badly of other countries that have done the same by accepting players of foreign origin to represent their countries.

the truth hurts, accept it.

by the way, i am proud of our home grown para-Olympians when they won their medals. it proved that our disabled folks are better than those able-bodied ones, myself inclusive, and i accept the shame on my part graciously.

It is not about STTA or its previuos regime problems. Our country, as a whole, has encountered such crisis of having mass import of Foreign trash and "talent" too and our govt will spend all taxpayers monies just to curry favour them and cast Singaporean aside. The intensity of Singaporean being treated as 2nd class citizen is mounting high and fast, we need to cast our vote to opposition members to show our dissapproval of the current regime. This cuntry need a good cleansing and change, our incompetent leaders are no longer valid and costly to Singaporean daily livings,.

DIVISION1

I agree with you - I am proud of our local para-Olympians. The publicity of their win could have been done better. But they were honored, nonetheless.

williamsF1

earn enough already better pack up & go while stil got some mkt value la. if not wait till over the hill & unwanted then beg ppl to take her meh?

with the $ she bagged during recent olympics, she can afford to buy land & build mansion or villa there liao, y she bother to top up more $ to stay in cramped HDB??

People come and go but that does not mean that they hate Singapore. Singaporeans who stay overseas still love Singapore, come back to see loved ones and give money to their relatives in Singapore. They still care and contribute. While LJW may go back to China, she will help improve China-Singapore ties, which is equally a good and noble cause for Singapore. LJW may still come back to Singapore to contribute. Singapore knows she appreciates the chance given to her to contribute to international sports, not possible if she had stayed in China. She may yet come back and contribute to Singapore table tennis or otherwise. She may even come back and set up a business to help Singaporeans get employed.

U completely missed the point.