• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Kuan Yew's Birthday In Parliament -Isn't It Abuse of Power?

What pisses me isnt the birthday celebration thing.

It is the absence of mps attending parliament. It was quoted in the press that very few mps were there.
And they only showed up at 4pm for the birthday celebration!

Dun count on it....
This act like all their other abuse of power is proof they know they can get away with it...
How else could gecko get a gun cartridge send off...etc....etc...etc
Her passing was a happy occasion for the nation, so why can't the nation celebrate with the gun carriage?

Because it's done at public expense you TWIT. Besides, gun carriage is reserved for those who have contributed to the nation. It would be insulting the gun carriage to have that bitch's corpse defile it. The below will also explain a lot of what somebody writes here:

WongMengMeng, all of us already confessed that we are PAP IB.

ex-president Ong Teng Cheong did not get a gun carriage.

where in our constitution do we officially recognize the position of "wife of former prime minister?"

He has made Istana his residence for two decades and nobody complain ... now he merely 'borrow' parliament house premises to cut his birthday cake and you guys want to complain so much?

Then he was a minister in some capacity ...we cut him some slack. Now, he is just an MP, and one that doesn't even attend sittings.

Before Sinkies were living in the dark ages. Now with the internet and a new generation of voters, the Unsinkified may soon become the majority. Learn to live with it. Start by putting that Old Fart in his place - as an ordinary member of Parliament for Tanjong Pagar. If he had not attended Parliamentary sessions regularly as required by the Constitution and expected of a First World democracy, the Speaker must do her job which is paid for by the people.

Plain and simple enough for you to understand? Any more questions?

Yes boss man Sam is right.
Sinkieland is an absolute monarchy disguised as a pseudo democracy.
We are under the Lee Dybasty with LKY as grand emperor....he OWNS sinkieland and everything in it.

It is an outright dynastic monarchy with very faint & lame effort disguising as a democracy! Mother fucking whore piece of lousy low life pariah breed peranakan shit trying to revitalise their Taiping revolution in Singapore!

ex-president Ong Teng Cheong did not get a gun carriage.

where in our constitution do we officially recognize the position of "wife of former prime minister?"

Also mother of the current PM. That make her the empress dowager.

Can we still find the 36-door latrine truck? That would be the most appropriate vehicle for Old Fart's casket.
this one got to check with boss Sam who likes to harp on shit buckets of yesteryear.

Guys guys guys let this motherfucker old fart LKY go and do what he wants, he is rewriting history now the only history he believes while we know what he did to his opponents, how one family can control GIC and Temasek, how we had been betrayed by the influx of unqualified FTs, let's us not forget let us not allow our next generation to forget all these. Fuck him!

That's why no one should be indignant or upset when we non-fans call LKY a dictator.

I DO understand the Singapore system. You're the one who doesn't.

In the Singapore system, LKY owns Parliament.

Fucking stinkies should just keep head low low and arseholes up high high
They voted power and their money and their arses to smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY

It is the sinkies with no fucking balls that deserve all they are getting
By collective punishment, everyone including babies who do not vote all get fucked and screwed

For many years, our civil servants has been "abusing their power and authority" plus also using tax payers $$$ for their own comfort and luxury.
You can see these sort of things going on in SAF, gahbrament institutions, GLCs etc.

Someone here did mentioned before that the "cry baby ex-MP without portfolio" (when he was still the labour chief) used to fly 1st class together with his mom for their leisure trip with SIA FOC. Even old fart and his wife book the entire SIA flight for their own medical treatment in overseas.

High ranking SAF officers being given renovation budgets to renovate his own office in army camps.
They were also given a MID car and also a full-time driver to tag along to fetch him go places.
The same goes to our MPs doing similar things that has been wasting a lot of our tax payers $$$.
All these $$$ can be better used for many social needs especially for those that cannot afford medical care and put food on the table.
Yes. Many here claimed that social welfare drain our $$$ resources as compared to using them for defense budget.
But why spent all these $$$ unnecessarily?

Now i understand why During the PE. TCB says something about getting rid of the pap at the istana. Lky is abusing the whole damn system.

And he owns the Presidency as well. That's why he could use the Istana as he pleases, like doing his book launch there even though he is just an MP, an MP that doesn't attend Parliament except on the occasion of his birthday so that he can glory in the adulation. LKY, the God of Sinkapore.

He owns Parliament so he can do whatever he wants there. What concern is it of yours? :rolleyes:

This one I wholeheartedly agree...he can his 91, 92 -100 birthdays there..he owns the parliament...should not concern us!

He has made Palace his residence for two decades and nobody complain ... now he merely 'borrow' parliament house premises to cut his birthday cake and you guys want to complain so much?

Correction......not two decades, but since 1973 and the site on which the bungalow sits was selected by one wise Buddhist abbot who was a master of geomancy. That was probably the last job cos thereafter the abbot severed all ties with the old vindictive bastard.