• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Hsien Yang

Sure. Let us see who is rite after the next GE
Yup. Dont be too disappointed AGAIN ok?

I would love to see sinkieland have a totally new party governing. Same as you. But so far time and time again the sinkies themselves have shown they love the PAP.

So there you have it. See if anything has changed after the GE

For all your friends and every relative who is pro pap, i can also counter with one friend or relative who is dead against pap. so i see no point throwing names. meaningless
Uhmm are you doing poorly yourself?

Here's the funny thing. We often hear people come here to talk about OTHER people doing badly. But not themselves.

Go figure.

let us see who is causing SG's downfall
KNN it was already known that sg downfall is caused by tam chia + ter nao le KNN
you have to know how powerful when this 2 is added together lo KNN just to give you a good example KNN you think pokka ex ceo is very smart meh KNN he is also just a tam chia + ter nao ceo KNN it is very difficult task to remove 1 attribute from this equation from a sinkie one lo KNN once they are added the outcome is = downfall liao lo KNN

I am optimistic that PAP will suffer big loss at the next GE and also the next Elected President after halimah will be a popularly elected non pap person.
KNN it is good to be optimistic but agar agar teo ho KNN

Uhmm are you doing poorly yourself?

Here's the funny thing. We often hear people come here to talk about OTHER people doing badly. But not themselves.

Go figure.
you are lost in this chat? side tracking? who is the one who is doing poorly?

I would love to see sinkieland have a totally new party governing. Same as you. But so far time and time again the sinkies themselves have shown they love the PAP.

You are repeating what i already told you

Unlike you. I dont discourage Singaporeans who fight for Singapore

LHY:

"I wholeheartedly support the principles and values of the Progress Singapore Party.

Today’s PAP is no longer the PAP of my father. It has lost its way"

Why is there a need to question LHY's stance?

I disagree with your bias opinion. LHY is fighting to restore the original pap his father started
@Papsmearer do you agree with this @ckmpd ?

From what you know about LHY is he trying to restore the original PAP?

I personally doubt it. BTW if you get the original PAP back it will be prone to an individual making sinkie a benevolent dictatorship.

LHY:

"I wholeheartedly support the principles and values of the Progress Singapore Party.

Today’s PAP is no longer the PAP of my father. It has lost its way"

Why is there a need to question LHY's stance?

Can we just agree to disagree? As I have said see what happens in the elections.

THere are no ill gotten gains per se on the part of Hsien Yang, that I know of. The HY I know was a really down to earth and grounded person. I don't know how he got that way, because his brother is not like that. When I talk to his brother from my army days, I always felt like he was amused, like an insignificant flea was talking to him. HY on the other hand, always gave you the time. There is not one person I know in my SAF days that had a mean thing to say about him. U can't say the same for Pinky. He always treated me with respect, even though I was just a lousy PC and he was the OC.

The biggest money grabbers in the Lee family with the most ill gotten gains was in order 1) Gecko, via HDB business going to her law firm and openly demanding discounts for condos, and govt and stat board contracts going to her office 2) Old Fart, who also asked for condo discounts 3) Wei Ling, who also has a portfolio of properties 4) HY- who has money thru his wife's money grabbing, but to my knowledge was not a participant in the HPL fiasco. But don't forget his mother (who probably had a multi billion $ estate when she died) left him and Wei Ling as the executors of the estate. That alone is enough, he don't need to grab any other money from any where. Regarding his progressions in MINDEATH up to BG rank, I can tell u he did not ask for it. In fact, he would have been happy in the SAF as a regular Major rank or something like that. His Daddy pushed him up the ladder hoping that he would get into politics like his brother. And when he refused, they parked him in Singtel, F & N, etc. He already has money. He does not need those jobs, nor I think did he want them. But if your father ask u to go, u have to accommodate him. he was ready to chow anyway, I believe he got an Aussie PR. Like I said, he is a very lelac chill guy. Likes to enjoy life, including women. All these business of running a country or a big company is not his cup of tea. I tell you, the guy really enjoyed being in the SAF, as a mid level rank.

Does he know dirt on his brother and his sister in law? Of course he does. Why do you expect him to open up and reveal everything? Its better for him to keep mum, and then use it against his brother and the Ho during elections. Especially when he can prove it.
I agree on the part where anyone who met him dun have a bad thing to say about him.
I was in armour and everyone of his men be it regulars and nsf only gave him the thumbs up whenever his name was mentioned.
As a person and a leader and a boss. He really is a nice guy without airs.
And these guys many of them are anti pap and Lky one.
Pinky on the other hand while in the army many fear him more than they respect him. Not much bad things about him said too but that’s because no one dare to spill the beans.

@Papsmearer do you agree with this @ckmpd ?

From what you know about LHY is he trying to restore the original PAP?

I personally doubt it. BTW if you get the original PAP back it will be prone to an individual making sinkie a benevolent dictatorship.
You are naive. The original PAP values of " independence, accountability and transparency"

I agree on the part where anyone who met him dun have a bad thing to say about him.
I was in armour and everyone of his men be it regulars and nsf only gave him the thumbs up whenever his name was mentioned.
As a person and a leader and a boss. He really is a nice guy without airs.
And these guys many of them are anti pap and Lky one.
Pinky on the other hand while in the army many fear him more than they respect him. Not much bad things about him said too but that’s because no one dare to spill the beans.
Thank you for another enlightening insight

You are naive. The original PAP values of " independence, accountability and transparency"

Ok ok. Original PAP is good. Just hope they change the constitution so that each PM is limited to a max of 3 terms. That would prevent history repeating itself. I hope you see my point.