• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kopitiam charges extra $1.50 to put cover on takeaway cup

Posted on 11 May 2010
Ridiculous! Kopitiam charges extra $1.50 to put cover on takeaway cup

ridiculous_kopitiam_charges_150-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
65%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
3%

LOL!
14%

So sad
1%

Sure or not?
13%

Bochup
4%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer Ms Angry was shocked when she was charged with an additional $1.50 for the plastic lid used to cover her takeaway cup of chendol from a Kopitiam stall in Yew Tee.

The charge is exorbitant and unjustified, she says, likening it to a form of daylight robbery.

In an iPhone entry, Ms Angry says:

"This lid is sold at $1.50.

"I bought this chendol at Kopitiam Yew Tee and was charged aan extra $1.50 for just the lid.

"Isn't that ridiculous?

"It's like daylight robbery!"

Keywords: expensive , ridiculous

ah stomper ms angry ...

next time bring ur own mug ...

gif u 1 tip ... bring n xtra big mug ... dey wil gif u mor ...

Ms Angry... Did u vote for the fucking papaya? They r de root of all evil... Renting/selling/leasing shop space at god price... Sori in de end... we r the sucker who gib em god pay jus 2 get ourselves owned... No... not we gib them... They jus take god pay and threatened us if they dun get wat they want, they will corrupt. :)

It doesn't matter who she voted for. She shouldn't even be allowed to vote. She should report to the Institute of Mental Health for checkup and medication. Only people of unsound mind would pay S$1.50 for a plastic cup lid, then complain on internet later. If I was the cashier, I'd charge her S$5.00, what the hell, since she'd pay as well.

Not relli lah... maybe she play reverse leh... Pay oredi, proof it true then got reason to open fire leow...but where's the receipt...:D:D

Fire what? I wouldn't even pay for the coffee and walk off in that sort of case. Come fight with me or arrest me? I'll ensure my rights to self defence extend to the whole establishment shutdown for the day. I'm no hero or champion fighter always. I understand I could get beaten up too. I don't mind. Me no stranger to hospital. Just haven't tried mortuary as corpse myself.

De pen is mightier then the sword... Exposed em to de public is better then fighting with em... 是故百战百胜,非善之善也;不战而屈人之兵,善之善者也。:D:D

LOL

This lady is obviously retarded.. Just don't pay for it and walk off.
She wasted maybe 1 hour of her time, taking pictures, posting pictures, going on internet to "complain" WITH no return of investment of time.

A loser definitely with a lot of time at her hands.

the plastic lid could be more expensive then her dessert....:rolleyes:

Serve her(stomper) right. Should encourage recycle or enviroment friendly use less materail.

Boycott all coffeeshops .

Make them know we are mighty pissed !

一言一用,千言无用。一拳击倒,无需多言。:cool:

不战而驱人之兵,善之善者也。

一拳而灭人之威,善之胜者也。