• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Khaw said 70-years old HDB can appreciate in value!

Can't fight the law of gravity.

Appreciate to eventually becomes ZERO in value? ( and return to the state).

The statement by Lawrence Wong was just bursting pap's own bubbles and lies that make HDB seems like a viable long term investment for retirement nest.

Subsequent statement by Lhl and khaw are nothing but afterthoughts to obfuscate the issue.

If it is so...there is no need for so many ministers to come out publicly to support this myth.

In investments, you win some, you lose some.
PAP has won way more than it has lost. How else are both our sovereign funds doing well in spite of the publicized losses in some investments?

This is PAP today. I know everything - "
In investment, you win some, you lose some". Such wisdom on display.

PAP has won way more than it has lost. How else are both our soverign funds doing WELL in spite of the publicized losses in some investments?
I am the BEST. OUR sovereign funds? What funds? Whose funds? Is there accountability? No need...'cos it's not YOURS! Remove those who ask! Poor OTC!
Publicized losses in some investments - This is NOT the PAP way. The ruLEEr accounts to NO ONE. I'm the No [number] ONE.

This is PAP today. This is present day Singapore.

#1 Cow no longer ND minister to past such comments.
#2 Even if he is in that position, Pap can twist words within an office term (b4 n After GE). We ain't fool to trust his words that will only happen more than a decade down the road.

The 70 y.o. flat will appreciate as long as you keep accepting tons of foreigners into the cuntry, pumping up demand artificially. 10m here we go. Lol :biggrin:

PAP says NO CHOICE. MUST COVER MY BLACK HOLE.
10M...If that's the solution. The people can suffer or die. I must survive in order to serve... .... myself and my famiLEE.

#1 Cow no longer ND minister to past such comments.
#2 Even if he is in that position, Pap can twist words within an office term (b4 n After GE). We ain't fool to trust his words that will only happen more than a decade down the road.

Can cheat and lie...MUST WIN IN THE COMING ELECTION at any cost. Message received loud and clear.

If it is so...there is no need for so many ministers to come out publicly to support this myth.

Can cheat and lie...MUST WIN IN THE COMING ELECTION at any cost. Message received loud and clear. NO DO $$ OOO. SO GO TO DO.

Good morning John thank goodness you are here because you are one of the few who can appreciate just how good the PAP is when it comes to formulating policy and running the country.

This is present day Singapore. Singaporeans are not fools. PAP can but shall cheat and lie NO MORE! The JOY ends. ENDjoy!

Lawrence Wong is screwing up big time by commenting n reminding us of 99 lease. Leading to his boss n colleagues need to spend so much time n energy to cover him up. He will definitely kena jialat jialat from lhl :D

HDB will likely become a hot button issue and a very hot one

Sinkies voters pinned their hope on good government policies just to let their properties appreciate so that they can cash out and downgrade once they retired. And this was exactly what pap had been selling. Recent statement by Lawrence Wong bursted all hopes and makes voters feel betrayed.

Politics 101 dictates that voters will punish the ruling party if their property values get adversely affected. Politicians can do anything to threaten the voters but once they screw their HDB value, they will pay the political price.

It a Redline that can't be crossed.

Good morning John thank goodness you are here because you are one of the few who can appreciate just how good the PAP is when it comes to formulating policy and running the country.

That why I say, voting for the PAP is the best, the best in the world & Singaporeans deserve the best & they should & all their descendants must vote for the PAP till kingdom come & they themselves till the meet their maker.

We are indeed blessed that God has given us the PAP for we are such ungrateful sinners.

PAP talked about transforming Singapore into a cultured and gracious society. PAP's Graciousness is asking the people to open up their homes and live with strangers. Don't worry, your young children and spouses are safe. It's better to stay more at home to protect you loved ones and assets, and don't come out to disgrace us LEEfine LEEders. This is your new Singaporean Culture. So be cultured and be gracious.

I hv heard similar comment for the past few GE.....however...lol

They will vote for the PAP come what may...every GE you hear the same, gripe, some complains, some procrastinations...& massive attendants at the concerts of the year..oppositions rallies...same feel good & same...VOTE FOR PAP. Might well as SELECT THE PAP...no need to comment, complain... No need to vote, for every GE they will get money thrown at them, benefits thrown at them...where can you find such a blessed government, on this earth..some say..across the universe too!

Sinkies voters pinned their hope on good government policies just to let their properties appreciate so that they can cash out and downgrade once they retired. And this was exactly what pap had been selling. Recent statement by Lawrence Wong bursted all hopes and makes voters feel betrayed.
Politics 101 dictates that voters will punish the ruling party if their property values get adversely affected. Politicians can do anything to threaten the voters but once they screw their HDB value, they will pay the political price.

Yes...and the PEOPLE should and must take it up every day till Judgement Day. FACILITATE and it shall be one to ten, 10s to 100s, 100s to 1000s and 1000s to millions.
There is no 70-30 when people are at the end of lying and cheating. Cheaters and liars cannot be forgiven.

No worries they have their way to bullshit thru..already started on pm rally day. I bet with my last dollar, no dramatic changes in seats at least for another 2 office team. By that time true blue Singaporeans has became minority

They will vote for the PAP come what may...every GE you hear the same, gripe, some complains, some procrastinations...& massive attendants at the concerts of the year..oppositions rallies...same feel good & same...VOTE FOR PAP. Might well as SELECT THE PAP...no need to comment, complain... No need to vote, for every GE they will get money thrown at them, benefits thrown at them...where can you find such a blessed government, on this earth..some say..across the universe too!

PAP arrogantLEE says "HAVE TRUST IN US. ONE MORE TIME...TAKE IT! YOU DON'T HAVE A CHOICE!"
The PEOPLE say "HAVE TRUST IN US...ONE MORE TIME...please.. Please?"

No worries they have their way to bullshit thru..already started on pm rally day. I bet with my last dollar, no dramatic changes in seats at least for another 2 office team. By that time true blue Singaporeans has became minority

You forgot to count backwards...it started somewhere before that...when the head of HDB was selling 'koyot' that HDB leases reaching towards the end of its term SHOULD COST LESS & REFLECT THE VALUE OF THE LEASE.

That was the hors d'oeuvres, then, came the side dish Mee Siam ( mai hum) & now the Cow$ clinger, the main dish...foie gras ! & many more later, you have a buffet spread by the a horde of ministers, PAP MP's...with " char kway teow", " char tow kway", "abalone porridge" etc... & then another dish they specialise in & damn tok kong, " chilli craps" by the wooden cook.

PAP arrogantLEE says "HAVE TRUST IN US. ONE MORE TIME...TAKE IT! YOU DON'T HAVE A CHOICE!"
The PEOPLE say "HAVE TRUST IN US...ONE MORE TIME...please.. Please?"

I thought it was ' DO THAT TO ME, ONE MORE TIME"?...OR "COULD WE START AGAIN, PLEASE'??