• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Keto diet: low carb & low sugar

Shh... I'm trying to tackle one of them with the sexy ass... :tongue::tongue::tongue:

wah lau…. with these PAP aunties you really bend down so low... offer your arse to them some more.. :eek::eek: all together now.... "HUAT AHH...."

I'm looking more at the long-term sustainability of the diet without compromising overall quality of life. Many of these weird diets involve extremes such as no sugars, no carbs, no gluten. It seems extreme to me and it makes dining out with friends difficult and anti-social.

Most of you oppies are fat fuck keyboard warriors. So I recommend the John Tan's diet plan for you. It's simple

1) drink only one can of 330ml soft drink a day (no soft drink, better still)

2) one bottle of beer a week max

3) avoid buffets

4) get a fitbit tracker and clock 10,000 steps a day

5) Follow the traditional HPB diet: more carbs, fruits (apple, orange, watermelon, papaya) veggies, less meat, deep fried and oily food

6) go to the gym and do strength exercises at least twice a week

7) No need to suck my cock if you succeed in dropping 10 kg within 6 months and minimal disruption to your life.

Please research correctly. Keto diet is not the Atkins diet (high protein low carb). keto diet is also about increasing fat which makes the body use fat as fuel instead of carbs (body takes a week to 2 months to reach a state called "keto adapted").

I know there are all types of diets out there. I haven't looked into many of these diets in detail. I'm more interested in the recipes that reduce carb & sugar. These are problem areas for me.

I eat fish, chicken, eggs in moderate amounts. So I'm not too worried of excessive fats. I suspect Sporeans are having all kinds of health problems because they are consuming too much sugar & carbs.

Meat is an expensive commodity in Spore & not many Sporeans can afford to eat it on a daily basis.

I know there are all types of diets out there. I haven't looked into many of these diets in detail. I'm .

my fren: if u have already collected ur CPF..
dun give yourself too much stress.. just enjoy your meal..

Meat is an expensive commodity in Spore & not many Sporeans can afford to eat it on a daily basis.

If meat is too expensive, eat fish.

You can get cheap frozen fish from the supermarkets for under $10, especially dory fish.

my fren: if u have already collected ur CPF..
dun give yourself too much stress.. just enjoy your meal..

I'm one of those affected by the changes in withdrawal age. I'm not surprise by the changes because I have been reading about all the losses made my Temasek.

I don't really need the $$$ from my CPF. My benefices will be the ones to enjoy my CPF & my $$$ from my estate when I up the lorry.
The stress I'm facing are from health problems. I hope to be around a while longer to enjoy all the $$$ I have made.

I never thought that I would be making my own healthy noodles & bread :smile:

If meat is too expensive, eat fish.

You can get cheap frozen fish from the supermarkets for under $10, especially dory fish.

I get 3 pcs of salmon via Amazon Prme for $7.95. They claim to import regularly from the North Sea.
They also carry grass fed beef from Australia.

I usually steam the fish. I don't have experience cooking steaks. So I recently bought some cooking books on grilling & and a grill from Amazon.

If you can't afford fish, eat chicken.

Every meat is a good meat.

I've heard that hormones are used in the chicken farms in Malaysia.
Also heard that they use plenty of insecticide in the farms thee. So if possible I try to avoid Malaysian food stuffs.

I do get organic Malaysian tomatoes if they are available.

I'm one of those affected by the changes in withdrawal age. I'm not surprise by the changes because I have been reading :smile:

every sinkie (young or old) is affected by this cheat people fund... my advise to you is move on...

at your age, controlling blood sugar level is most critical ..drink bittergroud tea.. eat more boiled greens.. like orka, cauliflower

get a good thermometer :wink::wink::wink:

I bought an Optigrill from Amazon UK, It's suppose to have a sensor which automatically sets the temperature of what you are grilling whether it's fish, pork, steak, ... whatever.

So far I find it works quite well.

every sinkie (young or old) is affected by this cheat people fund... my advise to you is move on...

at your age, controlling blood sugar level is most critical ..drink bittergroud tea.. eat more boiled greens.. like orka, cauliflower

I'm already taking some supplements which include multivitamins, fish oil, magnesium, vitamin C , Alpha lipoid acid, chromium, wheat grass.
Got plenty of other supplements that I haven't gotten around to taking.

4) get a fitbit tracker and clock 10,000 steps a day
That's way too few steps. I easily clock 40k on my sexercise days and usually an average of 29 to 32k daily average in 7 days ... :D

That's way too few steps. I easily clock 40k on my sexercise days and usually an average of 29 to 32k daily average in 7 days ... :biggrin:

Depends on what your goals is. For many older people, what is important is regular exercise. One does not have to run numerous miles to keep fit. It may be a detrimental to one's health. One hears of seasoned runners collapsing & dying of heart attacks.

When I was younger I also thought that running was the only way to keep fit. My target was 20 miles per week. It caused me problems such as shin splints. Running outdoors in Spore can also be hazardous because of the pollution & you may be run down by a bicyclists.

Nowadays people are moving away from just doing aerobic exercises like running. They also include body strength training, interval training, ... etc. I use a rebounder which does not stress muscle joints. When I have time I take a walk. I'm also doing Jack Lalanne's exercises which anyone can watch in youtube. I'm looking into TRX to add more variety.

Depends on what your goals is. For many older people, what is important is regular exercise. One does not have to run numerous miles to keep fit. It may be a detrimental to one's health. One hears of seasoned runners collapsing & dying of heart attacks.

When I was younger I also thought that running was the only way to keep fit. My target was 20 miles per week. It caused me problems such as shin splints. Running outdoors in Spore can also be hazardous because of the pollution & you may be run down by a bicyclists.

Nowadays people are moving away from just doing aerobic exercises like running. They also include body strength training, interval training, ... etc. I use a rebounder which does not stress muscle joints. When I have time I take a walk. I'm also doing Jack Lalanne's exercises which anyone can watch in youtube. I'm looking into TRX to add more variety.

I do body strength training and interval training. One set could look like this

1) skip rope for 1 min
2) push ups 30 secs
3) sit ups 30 secs
4) squats 30 secs
5) planks 1 min

Repeat for 3 to 5 sets, depending on the free time I have.

On weekends, I join the RC people for some light line dancing, qigong and taichi. The grassroots social work keeps me on my feet and allows me to clock many steps on my fitbit.

I also watch my diet by eating less meat, less alcohol and more fruits. I get most of my energy from carbs and veggie, and a bit from meat. It's a very traditional kind of weight loss diet, none of the modern diets that people are now using.

On weekends, I join the RC people for some light line dancing, qigong and taichi. The grassroots social work keeps me on my fit and allows me to clock many steps on my fitbit.

I also watch my diet by eating less meat, less alcohol and more fruits. I get most of my energy from carbs and veggie, and a bit from meat. It's a very traditional kind of weight loss diet, none of the modern diets that people are now using.

One of the healthiest people I know who is in her 60's. She runs around doing volunteer work, going on church outings, dancing, goes for massages, .... She is not doing any exercise program. She just has an active lifestyle.

So it's not alway necessary to do any special exercise if one is active.

That's way too few steps. I easily clock 40k on my sexercise days and usually an average of 29 to 32k daily average in 7 days ... :D

Ur legs haven't break?back when I was trying to walk for weight loss I think I clocked 14k to 20k a day on average,that's like 10 to 14km,a good 2 to 3 hours of walking.....my feet were killing me the rest of the day and I couldn't stand up.