• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jurong East MRT Station Dangerously Overcrowded. Tragedy in Making!

oops.. COE go up liao.
soli boss, min new bike 6k.
ok insurance + road tax abt 500. maybe i m uncle already. so cheaper.
yes, petrol very cheap if you get the economical bike and pump in jb :)
why i know? cos i am using one :D
regularly pump in jb. can get a pack of ciggy somemore.. :D but i dun smoke.

Sg pump petrol Sgd30. full tank. + ciggy Sgd10 ?
MY pump petrol RM20. full tank.+ ciggy RM10

Long term power saver ! :D

How come full tank in Singapore SG$30 but in Malaysia only RM20.
Singapore petrol are about $1.80/L after discount with card.:D
Malaysia is RON95 RM1.90 and RON97 is RM2.50/L.
It should be about the same figure if pump RON 95.
Your bike tank shrink when travel to Malaysia or more hungry can fill more litre of petrol when in Singapore.?:D

haha boss.. u really dig me out so detail huh.
maybe i calculated wrong. long time neber bother abt pumping in SG. :D
but confirm save alot $. alot of mat motor from sg alwayz go over there :)

haha boss.. u really dig me out so detail huh.
maybe i calculated wrong. long time neber bother abt pumping in SG. :D
but confirm save alot $. alot of mat motor from sg alwayz go over there :)

Not dig. Just need to be clarify so all people ready will not be confuse.:D
Anything with number and calculation interest me.
That why when any sales people meet me, I will question the hard regards the spec/technical/performance.......anything regard number I will hantam jailat jailat.
Until they cannot answer my question. Mostly blur blur...........until I have to explain it to then in detail.:D

Please note that this is the picture of a a first world country which (until last week) could claim to be the most advanced nation in the world!

you comprain too much, afterward wooden will come out and ask you to compare to this _

Chikatetsu.jpg

There is simple, easy, fast and cost efficent solution to solve the problem. Government just need to make a change to spread out working hour.
1. All school start at 7am>> will reduce student on the road during peak hour
2. All government link company/service>> eg. HDB/town council/LTA/SP/PUB start work at 10am
3. Let all the construction work start at 7am. That will reduce lorry on the road. Also construction worker can go to work early to fully utilitse morning empty public transport.
4. Encourage all the factory to change the working shift time from 7am/8am to 6am or 11am(that will be after peak hour)
5. Encourage more company to spilt the working hour. Half start at 8am and another half start at 11am. Good thing is company can operate longer hour to serve Europe working time and also fully utilze the office since rental is paid.
6. Up the parking fee to double. To reduce those driving. Because mostly just park there, those really need it eg. sale personal will not make big different because they will not park for very long duration.

You ALMOST got the right idea but ... you siow or what, everything change to 7, then the problem just move to 7.

1. School should move to 10.00 am.
2. Construction work start at 6.00 am.
3. Office workers start at 9.00 am.
4. Factory workers start at 8.00 am.

There is simple, easy, fast and cost efficent solution to solve the problem. Government just need to make a change to spread out working hour.
1. All school start at 7am>> will reduce student on the road during peak hour
2. All government link company/service>> eg. HDB/town council/LTA/SP/PUB start work at 10am
3. Let all the construction work start at 7am. That will reduce lorry on the road. Also construction worker can go to work early to fully utilitse morning empty public transport.
4. Encourage all the factory to change the working shift time from 7am/8am to 6am or 11am(that will be after peak hour)
5. Encourage more company to spilt the working hour. Half start at 8am and another half start at 11am. Good thing is company can operate longer hour to serve Europe working time and also fully utilze the office since rental is paid.
6. Up the parking fee to double. To reduce those driving. Because mostly just park there, those really need it eg. sale personal will not make big different because they will not park for very long duration.

How come full tank in Singapore SG$30 but in Malaysia only RM20.
Singapore petrol are about $1.80/L after discount with card.:D
Malaysia is RON95 RM1.90 and RON97 is RM2.50/L.
It should be about the same figure if pump RON 95.

Ron 95 only for malaysian to pump.

You ALMOST got the right idea but ... you siow or what, everything change to 7, then the problem just move to 7.

1. School should move to 10.00 am.
2. Construction work start at 6.00 am.
3. Office workers start at 9.00 am.
4. Factory workers start at 8.00 am.

Cannot anyhow plan.
No, the above timing you give cannot work. After long time consideration, I figure out the perfect timing. All people normally start travel 1~ 1 and half early on the time schedule.
Why school start at 7am. Because normally they will start to travel at 6am or one hour early.Government can make it change mandatory and pass the bill in parliament.
Construction start at 6am. That to very good timing because no sunlight need to set up light just for one hour work and then take out the light. When complete setup the light, sun start to shine,so is not efficient and people will complain noise . Cannot make company to change compulsory. But if government allow many willing to start early most will choose 7am. Because some place can only start working on office hour due to noise eg. HDB housing area
Office worker best is to spilt out working timing. Those start 8 am can serve Pacific region and those start late at 11 am and serve Europe region. Also can fully utilize office space. At least can reduce by half and also cannot make into compulsory. Only those MNC will like the ideas. Local SMC will not/may not like it . Government must tell them what is the pro and promote the idea.
Factory worker start at 8am will add up the peak hour problem. Now most big MNC factory worker start at 7am for 12hr shift. That is quite OK. But the problem is when they knock off will be 7am also. They will take the transport same timing with all other normal working hour also start taking transport at 7am. So both factory worker and days time working hour will meet on the morning jam.

So I still stick to my ideas and plan. Lemon Lim :mad: should resign let me take over as transport ministers. I will solve the problem in 6 month.:):D

Cannot anyhow plan.
No, the above timing you give cannot work. After long time consideration, I figure out the perfect timing. All people normally start travel 1~ 1 and half early on the time schedule.
Why school start at 7am. Because normally they will start to travel at 6am or one hour early.Government can make it change mandatory and pass the bill in parliament.
Construction start at 6am. That to very good timing because no sunlight need to set up light just for one hour work and then take out the light. When complete setup the light, sun start to shine,so is not efficient and people will complain noise . Cannot make company to change compulsory. But if government allow many willing to start early most will choose 7am. Because some place can only start working on office hour due to noise eg. HDB housing area
Office worker best is to spilt out working timing. Those start 8 am can serve Pacific region and those start late at 11 am and serve Europe region. Also can fully utilize office space. At least can reduce by half and also cannot make into compulsory. Only those MNC will like the ideas. Local SMC will not/may not like it . Government must tell them what is the pro and promote the idea.
Factory worker start at 8am will add up the peak hour problem. Now most big MNC factory worker start at 7am for 12hr shift. That is quite OK. But the problem is when they knock off will be 7am also. They will take the transport same timing with all other normal working hour also start taking transport at 7am. So both factory worker and days time working hour will meet on the morning jam.

So I still stick to my ideas and plan. Lemon Lim :mad: should resign let me take over as transport ministers. I will solve the problem in 6 month.:):D

Singapore is just too small to have 6 millions people living in it.No matter what/how you do it. Congestion will still exist.

We have to think of the way to become more efficient and productivity. Road congested during peak hour and clear during off peak. All parking in carpark wasting space and resources.
So do the public transport pack during peak and empty during off peak.
We need to think of a way to shift some % of the peak hour to none peak hour. Maybe 30% will help alot.

when i just started work in the 90s, it wasnt so crowded but the attitudes and the smell was the same. u cant get in because people are crowding at the doors and u cant get out because the kiasus want to board first.

when u walk, people are blindy banging into you. one day, i took a step back and really looked at the train station. I saw zombies, these people are the walking dead. they wont give way and they cant see anything infront of them. oh yah and they stink too, especially in the evening.

thats when i made up my mind to own a car.

when i just started work in the 90s, it wasnt so crowded but the attitudes and the smell was the same. u cant get in because people are crowding at the doors and u cant get out because the kiasus want to board first.

when u walk, people are blindy banging into you. one day, i took a step back and really looked at the train station. I saw zombies, these people are the walking dead. they wont give way and they cant see anything infront of them. oh yah and they stink too, especially in the evening.

thats when i made up my mind to own a car.

Now u get to enjoy your own piece of Hell in a small confined space and moving 2km/hr in the jam.

Very seldom happen only if major accident in expressway causing all available lane close .

not quite.

when i got my first car, i had to leave home at 815 in order to get to work by 9am. if i was taking the train, i had to leave at 730am.

but it was Heaven in a small confined space. ah, the smell of leather and the thumping of the bass from my rockford subs. i could not wait to get in and leave for work every morning.

i was in high spirits when i got into the office and 'work' went in a new positive direction for me. yes, i had to tighten my belt to support the car but it felt good to be away from all the angry people and depressing faces you see in the train, as well as the bad smell.

now i have 3 properties, 2 cars and i take less than 15mins to get to my office. the drawback is i have less time to enjoy the sound of the bass...