• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jurong East MRT Station Dangerously Overcrowded. Tragedy in Making!

I have to admit I don't take the train every day. My usual mode of transport is the bus but whenever I switch to taking the train even during peak hours I never have to wait more then 1 train to get in. Given the fact that the time lapse between 2 trains is about 3min, I don't see what's the big deal. They do need to address the Jurong East problem asap though.

Problem will not solve. So many people live in West travel to East/central to work.
Unless more people try to find jobs nearby their home.

How the passenger get in and out of the train without the platform? Move a train buy 6 car and stop? That will make travel time from Changi to Boon lay more than 1 hour trip.

lianbeng knows what u mean n also share the same concern.
but if u look at those tracks carefully, actually can be solved.
they can actually expand every station to accomodate 2 trains at the same time - just build 1 more identical station next to the existing one lor.

for example:

1 being the existing station 2 being the extension.
can or not?:confused:

for example:

1 being the existing station 2 being the extension.
can or not?:confused:

Lianbeng talk is easy. Are we going to build for the FTs' comfort ? Are we going to pay more taxes for the future FTs coming in ?
Let everyone cramp and stinks inside.
Cant we all become like Taiwan ? Get a small scooter and ram ram all the wayzz... :D somemore Sinkiland so small only ma...

Lianbeng talk is easy. Are we going to build for the FTs' comfort ? Are we going to pay more taxes for the future FTs coming in ?
Cant we all become like Taiwan ? Get a small scooter and ram ram all the wayzz... :D somemore Sinkiland so small only ma...

lianbeng only proposed suggestions mah whether can work or not or totally rejected up to the authorities lor.:rolleyes:
last time in NS always proposed suggestions using USMS or WITS' projects mah.:D

A few days ago, LTA & SPH annouced that Sinkies are Happy with the Transport system... What a kelong survey!

1. bro, such useless and clueless survey.
2. happy, my foot!
3. if asked ah nehs, pinoys and non-locals, of course very very happy mah!

Scooter! CEO price for bike is even more expensive than scooter in Taiwan.
PAP gov control quota for motorbike I think only about 300 quota/bidding. Getting bike also not cheap if included petrol,insurance, parking,road tax, price depreciation and maintaining. Still cheaper to use bus/mrt but much much cheaper than car to maintain maybe only need about $400/month to maintain a small bike/scooter.

There is only one solution, and the solution is not about increasing the frequency of the trains or the number of cabins.

If we increase the frequency of the trains, and the crowd is somehow eased during peak hours, rest assured that more FTrash will be imported to fill the hole. Likewise, more cabins will also be taken up by the FTrash.

We should all go back to square one, when we used to enjoy MRT rides and getting a seat wasn't so much of a problem. We should return to pre-FTrash era.

The solution is to kick the FTrash out of our country, not improve the amenities to welcome more of such FTrash. As long as they continue with the FT policy, no amount of frequency or cabin can solve the problem.

There is only one solution, and the solution is not about increasing the frequency of the trains or the number of cabins.

If we increase the frequency of the trains, and the crowd is somehow eased during peak hours, rest assured that more FTrash will be imported to fill the hole. Likewise, more cabins will also be taken up by the FTrash.

We should all go back to square one, when we used to enjoy MRT rides and getting a seat wasn't so much of a problem. We should return to pre-FTrash era.

The solution is to kick the FTrash out of our country, not improve the amenities to welcome more of such FTrash. As long as they continue with the FT policy, no amount of frequency or cabin can solve the problem.

If FT kick out just 30% of the total headcount. Many manufacturing plant will have to close down.
Just go to any big MNC manufacturing plant that have head count more than 1000 people. How many FT working as operator . Nearly 100% on average 95%.
Just do the head count on HP and Seagate then you know what is the ratio.:D

I wonder if the resignations of the DFS managers (COO, CFO ?) recently had anything to do with the heat from LTA, the train trips were added after their resignations.

DFS managers are brought in to turn MRT station into shopping area with many retails shops to increase SMRT profit.

Do you think these people know how to run train system?

DFS managers are brought in to turn MRT station into shopping area with many retails shops to increase SMRT profit.

Do you think these people know how to run train system?

Hit the spot. Those people know how to run the train system are the designer and engineer who involve in the actual building of the system. Not Ah Kua Ah Mao engineer. Now all employ cheap technician and engineer to maintain and service the train.

Scooter! CEO price for bike is even more expensive than scooter in Taiwan.
PAP gov control quota for motorbike I think only about 300 quota/bidding. Getting bike also not cheap if included petrol,insurance, parking,road tax, price depreciation and maintaining. Still cheaper to use bus/mrt but much much cheaper than car to maintain maybe only need about $400/month to maintain a small bike/scooter.

boss.. getting a decent economical bike, say sgd4-5k for 10 years.
insurans + road tax = abt sgd200-400/year. depend ur age.

Full tank petrol - RM20 / a week. (go jb pump :)) east-west daily 2 times a day 5days a week.
A month petrol will be abt less than sgd 50 :).

Servicing 2-3 months once. abt Sgd50. (go jb) :)

At the same time do some shoping in jb.
makan makan. :)

Risk is another thing of cos. ;)

If FT kick out just 30% of the total headcount. Many manufacturing plant will have to close down.
Just go to any big MNC manufacturing plant that have head count more than 1000 people. How many FT working as operator . Nearly 100% on average 95%.
Just do the head count on HP and Seagate then you know what is the ratio.:D

Scale down, not close down. The GDP will be reduced, so will Ministers' pay.

Why do we worry about FT's livelihood ? We have allowed them to grow roots in our turf - at our expense. Now we worry about MNC manufacturing plant scaling down ? It will affect the FTs more than ordinary Singaporeans.

Full tank petrol - RM20 / a week. (go jb pump :)) east-west daily 2 times a day 5days a week.

COE price $2.6k bike price are you sure $5k. I think more likely min $6k
Insurance road + tax I dont think so cheap. More likely $300 or more if comprehensive insurance($500)
Petrol so cheap meh? East~west about 80~100km/day. How many litre scooter will consume petrol/day? Maybe 3 litre!

So my figure about $400/month more likely or maybe $300min.

kanninabeh, what cock u talk?!:mad:

COE price $2.6k bike price are you sure $5k. I think more likely min $6k
Insurance road + tax I dont think so cheap. More likely $300 or more if comprehensive insurance($500)
Petrol so cheap meh? East~west about 80~100km/day. How many litre scooter will consume petrol/day? Maybe 3 litre!

So my figure about $400/month more likely or maybe $300min.

oops.. COE go up liao.
soli boss, min new bike 6k.
ok insurance + road tax abt 500. maybe i m uncle already. so cheaper.
yes, petrol very cheap if you get the economical bike and pump in jb :)
why i know? cos i am using one :D
regularly pump in jb. can get a pack of ciggy somemore.. :D but i dun smoke.

Sg pump petrol Sgd30. full tank. + ciggy Sgd10 ?
MY pump petrol RM20. full tank.+ ciggy RM10

Long term power saver ! :D

Ride bicycle. If you live within riding distance of office(5km or less) ride bicycle, it's free and healthy and no COE/Road Tax/Parking etc

but have to inhale alot of carbon monoxide leh.. especially the buses :(

If you want a solution the first thing you have to do is kick some PAP MPs out,
especially LHL. As long as the one's responsible for the problem are still around, don't expect any real solutions :rolleyes:

Problem will not solve. So many people live in West travel to East/central to work.
Unless more people try to find jobs nearby their home.

Yes Bro, i agree with you.
Furthermore, they still want ppl to give up their cars for public tpt....:rolleyes: