• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

John Tan speaks his mind

It is more complex and nuanced than what you disingenuously try to make out. Personalities shall always exist in the political arena, but what lies beneath are the crucial issues that affect society.

in the end, the clash between the paps and all the incumbents turned into something more personal than political...

It is more complex and nuanced than what you disingenuously try to make out. Personalities shall always exist in the political arena, but what lies beneath are the crucial issues that affect society.

it's a warring state in political arena.

they are now paying dearly for their careless rashness.

chee didn't come out any stronger or wiser. he just got used to it and bluffs himself that ground support was enhanced. the fact is: it didn't.:

chao ah kwa PAP dog old fart faggot fake monk

for steal temple donation money, bashing your own father bcos he threw away your gay porn, con other ppl property, cheat and told lies after lies after lies after lies after lies!!!

haha karma bounced and karma kicked your fucking karchng!

after your fucking kidneys kaput your doctor said you need amputation bcos of your diabetes ..LOL

did you asked your PAP MP goodie 2 shoe to get discounts for you for your amputation ... LOL

knowing your fucktard behavior and con you will also ask for free clutches and motorized wheelchair liao ... LOL

btw is your wheelchair petrol or diesel powered ... LOL

so you got lobang to steal petrol & diesel also hor ... LOL

That is, on the assumption that the astute closet politicians will move in at that time.

But what if they may want to move in but because of the potential turmoil and current dominance, martial law is declared, dissidents arrested and a dictatorship is formed?

And for the sake of argument, lets assume that they are allowed to move in. Then what makes it apparent that voters will start to vote against the PAP at that time? In periods of turmoil, voters will play it even more safe.

And to carry the argument even further, lets assume the PAP split into two. Here, the crystal ball becomes hazy where PAP's future is concerned. But the opposition's future in such a scenario is quite clear. A PAP's offshoot can play the role of opposition far more effectively.

A famous economist (i think it is Lord Keynes) once said, "In the long run, we will all be dead".

Yes. But what happens in the interim?
Just hope that one kind bastard snaps and decides a political assasination is due.

Then again, the sympathy votes might push it past 66.6 to 86.8%.

Gradual seat accumulation before they put all seats in 4 GRCs.

While great minds think alike, working class thoughts seldom differ !!

Minimally the proof is in the pudding. It has been proven to be untrue that Singaporeans don't dare to speak up. When it involves something they care about (like their money) they will.

The truth in the case of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan is that they don't CARE to speak up.

Economically happy and politically fearful emotions can and do co-exist in S'pore.

there r people in singapore who r just not interested in politics, not because of fearful but they just dun want to bother.

singaporeans in general care for their stomach, their bread and butter mater, their housing and their daily lives. that is the issue to be focus on, not on something which to them already exist and they could care less for more when more cannot be felt or touched.

It is a strong will that matters most, especially in political struggles.

a strong will perhaps, but for who? himself? his own ego?

its useless to be strong when in politics, no one recognise ur strength and when that happens, chee is as gd as ignored and even igorant of what is really happening.

let me ask u this:

do u know what singaporean wants and do u know what singaporean need?

Every society encourages its people to try and not to be afraid of failures. You belong to those who are resistance to change, even though you know that the change will bring greater good.

Whether political activism will make further headway in the years ahead, nobody knows for sure. Only time can tell.

i m not resistance to change, i m resistence to waste of time and resources when things will not happen unless u use the right process to achieve the aim.

does singapore need political activism? or is it because just u guys want political activism?

what u want might not be what others need and if u intend to impose on ur wants to disrupt the wants or even needs of others, then sad to say, u aint very democractic afterall.

On the contrary, the path Chee and his activists have chosen requires a lot more brain than the one you seems to favour. You need a very good brain, guts and clear thinking to take on the best and brightest in the establishment.

S'poreans generally are meek, calculative and ultra materialistic. But I don't think they will reject more rights given to them.

You appear to enjoy seeing pain and suffering inflicted on Chee and his activists. Are you a sadist?

more brains? if what chee and gang did required more brains, i really would agree as all the actions done so far had depleted them of all resources and they need more brains to get them and not waste them.

and so what if singaporeans generally are meek, calculative and ultra materialistic? u want their support, then look at what they want and need, not what u want and assume that is what they want.

i can see now that chee and gang, and i believe including urself, not only need gd marking people to teach u how to sell ur ideas, u need gd PR people to teach u how to present urself too. too bad they aint coming out to help u.

FEAR is overly exaggerated by sdppies. the correct term should be arrogant defiance against the LAW. the actual "FEAR" should be the one that they need to answer for their antics.

they lost because there wasn't anything logical, rational and sensibility that supported their actions. they lost not because of FEAR but because they themselves couldn't account reasonably and acceptably for their actions.

The climate of fear pervades through the population when it comes to politics, particularly to opposition.

It is the PAP which refuses to return the people their constitutional rights and apply the law selectively in an illogical, irrational and insensible manner so as to suppress opposition activities.

Minimally the proof is in the pudding. It has been proven to be untrue that Singaporeans don't dare to speak up. When it involves something they care about (like their money) they will.

The truth in the case of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan is that they don't CARE to speak up.

So a parochial society is good? Only materialism counts and nothing else?

The Law Society didn't even dare to comment on political and legal issues that is important to a healthy society is telling, isn't it?

there r people in singapore who r just not interested in politics, not because of fearful but they just dun want to bother.

singaporeans in general care for their stomach, their bread and butter mater, their housing and their daily lives. that is the issue to be focus on, not on something which to them already exist and they could care less for more when more cannot be felt or touched.

The climate of fear exists in S'pore. Some voters are even fearful of reprisals if they voted for opposition because their votes are registered.

a strong will perhaps, but for who? himself? his own ego?

its useless to be strong when in politics, no one recognise ur strength and when that happens, chee is as gd as ignored and even igorant of what is really happening.

let me ask u this:

do u know what singaporean wants and do u know what singaporean need?

A strong will to carry on fighting for our civil and political rights.

The material aspect of life isn't everything. There are other values in life which are also important and these values will make S'pore stronger and see us through difficult times.

i m not resistance to change, i m resistence to waste of time and resources when things will not happen unless u use the right process to achieve the aim.

does singapore need political activism? or is it because just u guys want political activism?

what u want might not be what others need and if u intend to impose on ur wants to disrupt the wants or even needs of others, then sad to say, u aint very democractic afterall.

To you, there is only one path to Rome. To others who are wiser than you, they see other ways.

It is the PAP govt who is undemocratic by using a blanket ban to take away our civil and political rights, which are yearned for by a segment of the population.