• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

It's once in 50 years! Again!

It's amazing what the lack of good gov't can achieve. Whenever we have an election some PAP supporters will claim we cannot risk Spore's future by voting in untested opposition. :rolleyes:

Look at what the PAP has single handedly achieved. Billions lost by Temasek, Uncontrolled immigration of foreigners, casino gambling in Spore, floods on a regular basis, wasting of money on circus events like YOG,...

What else has the PAP been able to successfully hide from it's the public :confused:

I bet there are plenty of other skeletons in the closet but it's harder to hide when the skeletons are on a larger scale.

People forget that Spore is a tiny island & if there is shit on the streets, you are going to trip on it, even if you are an elite.
With crisis comes opportunity.
I have a feeling that there are many among the 66.6% who are featured in those photographs, and most of them are feeling a tad unhappy.

The Marina Barrage was the brainchild of LKY's PAP. Don't think he will admit it was a mistake so easily. Look how long it took him to admit his 2-child policy and his dual language requirement education policy was a mistake.

That too long , both LKY and LHL up lorry liao. Before they can admit wrong doing.

With crisis comes opportunity.
I have a feeling that there are many among the 66.6% who are featured in those photographs, and most of them are feeling a tad unhappy.

I hope so, but it may be too late for the so called Swiss standard of living:(

Whoever takes over will be burdened with billions & billions of losses , ingrained expectations of high pay among lazy civil servants, overpriced infrastructure,...

I don't see how the damage can be reversed in a short time.
All those wasted billions$$$ represent the blood & sweat of Sporeans. It could have provided health care, affordable housing, affordable public transport, safety net,....

Alamak!!, i did not start this thread with this header....................

My header was "17-07-10 morning flood is quite heavy"

-____-""""

Just saw the internet,Ponggol nasi lemak!! i just had tat around midnight before driving off to KL,i had a strong feeling tat the rain will be heavy,with strong wind and no moon/stars dark clouds while driving along ecp.heard my place near joo chiat water level went up knee high...looks like when if: i sell off my property i have to be dishonest and quote DONT WORRY GUARANTEE FLOOD FREE AREA!.yes my home in the east the best place in spore:p

New excuse! No more once in 50 years! It's caused by China typhoon floods!

4800615314_99d2699817_b.jpg

hmm...

bro, this picture taken somewhere 106 Changi Road?

basketball today morning ECP flooded then water enters into my engine thru my CAI and now have to change air sensor !(#$@#%%

I hope so, but it may be too late for the so called Swiss standard of living:(

Whoever takes over will be burdened with billions & billions of losses , ingrained expectations of high pay among lazy civil servants, overpriced infrastructure,...

I don't see how the damage can be reversed in a short time.
All those wasted billions$$$ represent the blood & sweat of Sporeans. It could have provided health care, affordable housing, affordable public transport, safety net,....
Bro

The "swiss standard of living" was never meant for the ordinary singaporean.
It was meant for them and their families and friends.
The important thing now is to get as many of them out of parliament as possible, and start again.

no wonder so familiar... :p:p:p
I'm quite confident that there are many among the 66.6% affected in that picture, and they are not feeling too pleased with the choice they made.

that area is under Marine Parade, East Coast or Aljunied GRC? :confused::confused::confused:

That area comes under Wooden's constituency. No chance to vote lah.

that area is under Marine Parade, East Coast or Aljunied GRC? :confused::confused::confused:
I have no idea bro.
But it doesn't really matter.
It's likely that there are many among the 66.6% who have been adversely affected by the floods, and are not pleased at the moment.
And we know what this lot are like. They only worry about things that adversely affect themselves.

That area comes under Wooden's constituency. No chance to vote lah.
It doesn't really matter.
Even if they didn't have a chance to vote the last time, they may this time.
The picture showing some people pushing their cars submerged in water in car parks should have some among the 66.6% as well.
They don't look too pleased.

I have no idea bro.
But it doesn't really matter.
It's likely that there are many among the 66.6% who have been adversely affected by the floods, and are not pleased at the moment.
And we know what this lot are like. They only worry about things that adversely affect themselves.

hmm...

now that you've mentioned, i think those very pissed would likely to fall into these categories: those living in landed property, car owners, shop/stall owners... :p:p:p

hmm...

now that you've mentioned, i think those very pissed would likely to fall into these categories: those living in landed property, car owners, shop/stall owners... :p:p:p

Divine intervention or retribution or whatever.

The rest of the peasants should just enjoy this schadenfreude in their high and dry pigeonholes and keep sniggering.

Deja Vu : "Water will finds its own level"

PAP has lost its mandate to rule.