It is easy for them to say as they only look at macro view, profit$$$ and numbers... Stay comfortly in their district 9, 10, 11... No HDB void decks or common corridor to share with FTs...
nah beh....there are standers for as long as human exist. Some more its recession proof and highly dependent on FTs...and this is one industry where the PAP foreign worker quota dun apply. Fuck whatever S pass, E pass .... here all we look at is your puss ...LOL
Agree with you.
They are comfortable because they are not doing their job to govern SG diligently.
They do minimum and let the nature takes its course. That's not what a responsible government shd do.
They are comfortable and do the minimium because they put everything possible into rules and regulations and passed them as laws in parliament.
In the eyes of the foreigners they appear very efficient. They take law into their own hands literally.
valid point...is that situation good or bad?
the wives will be happy if their husbands dont go to Geylang
There are some cases where the wives are happy their husbands go to Geylang and not bother them.
Yes, there could be such cases. But that's not healthy for the marriage. A healthy marriage is one which the couple desire and enjoy each others' bodies
Yes I agree.
u not going 2 throw oranges in2 river? ...Sticking to one partner is healthier, more hygenic, more satisfying, etc...
u not going 2 throw oranges in2 river? ...
Sticking to one partner is healthier, more hygenic, more satisfying, etc...
yes very true,no worry about AIDS
LHL, TCH are expired!! they have no idea how to improve lives for Singaporeans
LKY your logic is flawed. You do not increase the population just by importing and importing more foreigners.
These foreigners are mostly pseudo-singaporeans. Meaning fake singaporeans, not real singaporeans.
They may seem to increase the headcount in sg and booast the economy, but ultimately we know majority will just leave
sg for greener pastures or return to their homeland.
LKY, if you say you import these many foreigners to help to booast the sg economy, then sgreans have nothing much to say,
but if you say importing these foreigners is to increase the sg population, then sgreans will say "BALLS TO YOU!"
And again, LKY, you are using the climate of FEAR to threaten sgreans.
A leopard will never change it's spot. We all know that.
Your statement "Have more babies, else you will have to live with more immigrants" is facist and commanding.
Your words mean that to you, sgreans are just your working slaves or mere digits.
We are human beings, not your slave!
Sorry hor, LHL was not an expired abalone. He was the can of worms that Lee Snr said, "Good !" while others in PAP just kowtowed and said, "Goo berry goo !" But, who would dare to say, "Buckayarow !" He and his bro were cans of worms - "no abalone inside" Conqueror's QC labels say.
TracyTan866 said:The pap knows that this policy is a hot button issue and they are losing the fight. so they resorted to get LKY to add ammunition to their cause.
How long can the pap delay and admit that the migrant policy is flawed?
It's better to cut losses, admit their mistake and take immediate corrective action to right the problems caused
I think they are already doing it. Employers are finding it harder to bring in foreign staff. But the Old Man is still harping on a past issue.