• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

It's LKY Who Doesnt Understand

TracyTan866

LKY calls for Singaporeans' understanding of the PAP's immigration policy.

It is LKY who needs to understand.

Singaporeans dont disagree that some immigration is good for Singapore.

What Singaporeans disagree is the PAP's policy of letting in unskilled, unqualified, cheap labour who cause so much social problems and integration problems in SG and adversely affects road congestion, cost of living, quality of living.

So LKY needs to understand that PAP's policy of huge influx of cheap foreign labour will cause huge problems in the future. Singaporeans are just doing a check and balance of pap's policies

Conqueror

Not When Its Considered A Homogeneous Society

LKY calls for Singaporeans' understanding of the PAP's immigration policy.

It is LKY who needs to understand.

Singaporeans dont disagree that some immigration is good for Singapore.

What Singaporeans disagree is the PAP's policy of letting in unskilled, unqualified, cheap labour who cause so much social problems and integration problems in SG and adversely affects road congestion, cost of living, quality of living.

So LKY needs to understand that PAP's policy of huge influx of cheap foreign labour will cause huge problems in the future. Singaporeans are just doing a check and balance of pap's policies

prcguy.jpg

It seems like everyone has a good reason to hate immigrants that are changing the landscape of their once belove homeland. So, will that justify the Xenophobia in Singapore ?

When this new culture and people are introduced into a stable community, an imbalance will cause a stir among them - fighting for space and the rights to exist. In the past, the Aussies introduced creatures (pets like rabbits or cats) that were not of the original inhabitants into OZ. Many original creatures were killed and had since disappeared forever. Men also brought with them another dangerous cargo - germs and viruses. Now, we may get more than just Dengue; perhaps, Malaria too.

ppl evrywhere dun like migrants ... tho dese r spoofs ...

1 mor ting ... no sinkie has ze creatif idea 2 do sumting laidis yet ...

Hong-kongers-have-had-enough-4.jpg

Hong-kongers-have-had-enough-2.jpg

TracyTan866

Re: Not When Its Considered A Homogeneous Society

prcguy.jpg

It seems like everyone has a good reason to hate immigrants that are changing the landscape of their once belove homeland. So, will that justify the Xenophobia in Singapore ?

When this new culture and people are introduced into a stable community, an imbalance will cause a stir among them - fighting for space and the rights to exist. In the past, the Aussies introduced creatures (pets like rabbits or cats) that were not of the original inhabitants into OZ. Many original creatures were killed and had since disappeared forever. Men also brought with them another dangerous cargo - germs and viruses. Now, we may get more than just Dengue; perhaps, Malaria too.

good points...but LKY must understand that Singaporeans are not against immigration per say. so he is barking up the wrong tree.

moolightaffairs

let them in to do jobs that sgporean not willing to do. work, contract finished, send them home. let them stay in quarters or dormitories near their work place, no need to take public transport. i think it is less stressful for us and them, not make them take MRT or bus and squeeze with sgporeans.

stop taking PMET in sg, sg already have a lot of PMET!!! just pay local the right salaries!!! not get some attitude problem and/or fake certificates foreigners to do those jobs that Singaporeans want to do!!!

TracyTan866

let them in to do jobs that sgporean not willing to do. work, contract finished, send them home. let them stay in quarters or dormitories near their work place, no need to take public transport. i think it is less stressful for us and them, not make them take MRT or bus and squeeze with sgporeans.

stop taking PMET in sg, sg already have a lot of PMET!!! just pay local the right salaries!!! not get some attitude problem and/or fake certificates foreigners to do those jobs that Singaporeans want to do!!!

That's right. good point.

Just do what Switzerland and many countries are doing

Kohliantye

[QUOTE=TracyTan866;953725].

Why are we so liberal with such unskilled immigrants?

Look at 3rd World counrtries like Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand and many more.

They are strict with such migrants coming in. They value the privacy of their own people. Even those with money are not allowed to to buy properties like land, homes, cars in their name.

Take Indonesia as a good example. You can buy such properties but in the name of Indonesians. You CAN't even open a savings account in Indonesia.

[/QUOTE]

LeMans2011

You have all missed the point. The reason for low birth rate is the high costs of living without corresponding pay rise caused by these FTs. The very people PAP brings in to solve the low birth rate problems further worsen the problem. Eventually a large proportion of Sinkies population will be replaced by FTs. LKY is the proof why we cannot let one party rule the country for too long.

Conqueror

That's Not Going To Happen

u r wrong. ppl only dont like migarnts who bring in problems and who refuse to integrate into the society

The Indians will carry on holding hands while walking down the street of Sinkingland. They will still eat with their hands and not with chopsticks. The Chinese had their own Chinatowns in every place they go. The Japs and Koreans are probably the worst ? You don't see them at all in your local malls, food centres, etc. They have their own malls. What integration are you really expecting ? Only the few will be willing to cast out their old ways of life and speak Singlish.

TracyTan866

[QUOTE=TracyTan866;953725].

Why are we so liberal with such unskilled immigrants?

Look at 3rd World counrtries like Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand and many more.

They are strict with such migrants coming in. They value the privacy of their own people. Even those with money are not allowed to to buy properties like land, homes, cars in their name.

Take Indonesia as a good example. You can buy such properties but in the name of Indonesians. You CAN't even open a savings account in Indonesia.

[/QUOTE]

Good points.

That's why LKY must understand. Cheap labour doesnt mean that it's good for Singapore and Singaporeans in the long term. If cheap labour is good only, every country can resort to importing them too

TracyTan866

You have all missed the point. The reason for low birth rate is the high costs of living without corresponding pay rise caused by these FTs. The very people PAP brings in to solve the low birth rate problems further worsen the problem. Eventually a large proportion of Sinkies population will be replaced by FTs. LKY is the proof why we cannot let one party rule the country for too long.

u r rite. we know that reason too...but this thread is talking abt LKY asking Singaporeans to understand pap's immigration policy and we r saying that Singaporeans r not against immigration of the right kinds of foreigners

TracyTan866

Re: That's Not Going To Happen

The Indians will carry on holding hands while walking down the street of Sinkingland. They will still eat with their hands and not with chopsticks. The Chinese had their own Chinatowns in every place they go. The Japs and Koreans are probably the worst ? You don't see them at all in your local malls, food centres, etc. They have their own malls. What integration are you really expecting ? Only the few will be willing to cast out their old ways of life and speak Singlish.

if they dont want to integrate into SG, the pap shdnt accept them.

beegs

well i am a layman.what the point of having a rich country ,where the majority of citizens are poor. We had to work under FT. Take instructions from them .shitttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt them

Bangla men and men holding hands means friends. Notice that no or very few Banglas or Indians hold hands with women even if their wives. Chinese men always insist on holding hands with their women whether GFs or wives. If the man becomes not interested in holding hands with her, the GF or wife can start worrying about possibility of breakup or divorce. It's a signal to public that "the girl is mine." Westerners are a bit in between, not so concerned about holding hands or not. But if two western men hold men, you can bet your bottom dollar that they're gay lovers. The usual western practice of signalling to public that the two (man and woman) are a couple is the woman clinging to the arm of her man, popularly adopted practice in contemporary Chinese culture too. Traditional Japanese men are the best. The woman must walk behind her man and keep following and pacing without asking where he's going and just keep following. That was actually the ancient Chinese practice too, that the Japanese learned and adopted. However, this practice has also been diluted somewhat by influence from contemporary western and Chinese practices.

Don't forget that many of these foreigners are bringing their aged parents with them.
In some cases, one foreign IT "specialist" (sometimes with a fake cv) or technician is supporting a wife, 3 children and 4 aged parents.

But don't expect LKY to understand too much.
He only understands that his son is the best, his daughter-in-law is the best, his daughter is the best.
What he doesn't understand is that they are the best at being guniang and at being ugly.

Fook Seng

moolightaffairs said:

Agree with you. For those who are transient workers, just tighten regulations so that they don't frighten away our tourists at Sentosa beaches and our beautiful female swimmers at our public pools, and that should be enough. What need to be restricted are those who come in to share the rice bowls of local Singaporeans with their fake certifications.

sirus

Agree, LKY is only defending the ruthless 2 child policies he made donkey years ago.
Si mai tow (Die also must stand) like actor Wang Yi.

He doesn't understand never mind. But you think his idiot son has independent thinking? If the world know his son is a moron and many economists have criticised the detriment of influx of immigrants, there must be some truth that the whole PAP policies screwed up BIG TIME.