• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

it is getting more and more worth to eat at McDonalds during lunchtime

god_zeus

it is getting more and more worth to eat at McDonalds
at lunch, since it is only S$4.50

if u go to eat at hawker
char kuay teow
S$3.50 + coke S1.20 = S$4.70 (more than MAC)

fishball mee
S$3.00 + coke S1.20 = S$4.20 (nearly same as MAC)

japanese udon
S$5.50 + coke S$1.20 = S$6.70 (more than MAC)

korea kimchi ramen
S$4.20 + coke S1.20 = S$5.40 (more than MAC)

malay curry puff
3 pc is S$1.00 + tay-tarik 90cts = S$1.90 (cheaper than MAC)

Mcdonald is not the first one to increase prices.Yes,cheaper now but not for too long

if u go to eat at hawker
char kuay teow
S$3.50 + coke S1.20 + S$4.70 (more than MAC)

fishball mee
S$3.00 + coke S1.20 + S$4.20 (nearly same as MAC)

japanese udon

korea kimchi ramen

malay curry puff

Malay curry puff $1 enough ?
Should compare may mee goreng/mee rebus + coke. Still more than McD.

Food court pricing mah. Go Hawker centre or Kopitiam still > McDs.

Can still easily find $2.50 - $3 food at places like Amoy Food Centre or Golden Shoe, right in the middle of the Business District.

Malay curry puff $1 enough ?
Should compare may mee goreng/mee rebus + coke. Still more than McD.

if u on a tight budget
just eat curry puff and tea
and if still not full
go to the toilet (find those no need to pay 10cent type)
and drink the tap water until stomach full
then u will be alright

Food court pricing mah. Go Hawker centre or Kopitiam still > McDs.

Can still easily find $2.50 - $3 food at places like Amoy Food Centre or Golden Shoe, right in the middle of the Business District.

Just have a 2.80 nasi lemak at GS Carpark HC this afternoon + 0.80 for a mix soya bean plus black jelly..... Nice lunch for 3.60!!!:D

I never consider MAcDonald as fOOD,
But do i CONSIDER MacDonald as JUNK FOOD!!

Any food is better than MacDonalds they are the worst food for human consumption...

OBESITY problem is bigger than any amount of money you saved. Dun do it.

Hawker centre opposite Yio Chu Kang CC

Roast Pork Rice ($2.00) + Soya Bean (50 cents) = $2.50

fair enough

I never consider MAcDonald as fOOD,
But do i CONSIDER MacDonald as JUNK FOOD!!

Any food is better than MacDonalds they are the worst food for human consumption...

the fillet is still taste good
but the french fries doesnt

there was a test by someone
she put the mac meal on the table
and photgraph it over 6 months period
it dindnt rot like normal food

dun believe everything you see in the web.

when it is fresh out of fryer, the fries are excellent.

if u go to eat at hawker
char kuay teow
S$3.50 + coke S1.20 = S$4.70 (more than MAC)

fishball mee
S$3.00 + coke S1.20 = S$4.20 (nearly same as MAC)

japanese udon

korea kimchi ramen

malay curry puff

I am just curious, because i also felt singapore getting more and more expensive unnecessarily.

Say in the previous election in 2008, you got a chance to vote, and your choice is either

1) LKY or LHL
2) GMS (the guy that many samsters here think is an indian chief opposition)

who would you vote?

the fillet is still taste good
but the french fries doesnt

MacD deserves it's bad reputation:eek:

The fries are carcinogenic.
The trans fats used to cook are causing the health problems in the US.
Alot of salt & calories in the foods
The drinks have too much sugar.
The processed flour used to make the buns have zero nutrition.

Hawker centre opposite Yio Chu Kang CC

Roast Pork Rice ($2.00) + Soya Bean (50 cents) = $2.50

fair enough

Kawan..no wonder the YCK CC ring a bell....its in Ang Mo Kio Street 61, the hawker centre had just be UPgraded. How to get there, if you take a train to YCK mrt stn, how much will it cost you?. Then you walk across the road to the bust stop near Presbytarian High School, you take bus service 269, that bring you to the hawker centre you menioned...90cts?

The travelling cost..will add to your eating cost....fair enough?:p unless you are living in the vicinity....

I am just curious, because i also felt singapore getting more and more expensive unnecessarily.

Say in the previous election in 2008, you got a chance to vote, and your choice is either

1) LKY or LHL
2) GMS (the guy that many samsters here think is an indian chief opposition)

who would you vote?

will vote gms even if he fail primary 6

Kawan..no wonder the YCK CC ring a bell....its in Ang Mo Kio Street 61, the hawker centre had just be UPgraded. How to get there, if you take a train to YCK mrt stn, how much will it cost you?. Then you walk across the road to the bust stop near Presbytarian High School, you take bus service 269, that bring you to the hawker centre you menioned...90cts?

The travelling cost..will add to your eating cost....fair enough?:p unless you are living in the vicinity....

Is that the food centre behind Presbytarian HS? The wanton mee is not bad but true it's difficult to get there:(

Eat Mcdonalds too often will get obese and lead to health complications. Aiya don't be penny wise pound foolish!