• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ISD step in, Pastor Ng apologies

Fcuking bochee christian got no gut to standby his comments!

It's got nothing to do with cowardice. It's all to do with stupidity and he should apologise, with or without ISD interjection. It was a bad analogy for a sermon. Mafia gangsters pray to Jesus too, is a clear and easy rebuttal. Any pastor who doesn't know that should be defrocked instead of being allowed to continue to mislead the clueless flock.

The pastor is not worth his weight in salt..should be thrown out and trampled...ahh but pastor's are paid in plenty of xing jia por dollars...

"You are the salt of the earth; but if the salt has become tasteless, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled under foot by men.
Matthew 5:13 (NASB)

the youtube video wasn't put up by the pastor..if you watch it, it done by someone who has an axe to grind with the church..:biggrin:

If you commit a crime, don't blame anyone for reporting to police. If you insult someone, don't blame anyone who's passing the message.

Queen Seok Duk

Stop the persecution lah.

He already explained it was done without any intent to mock the Taoist. He just wanted to point out the inconsistencies.

But why did he laugh ... kekeke leh ?

cowbellc

He should be dealt with harsh penalty, jailed and cane to serve as a warning to others who dares make mockery of other religions
It may seems that just a word of apology is suffice may create an analogy that poking fun at others religions using medias or others means, when question by authorities, word of mouth will get away scot free.

Einfield

What about the inconsistencies in his own holy book, no comments?
Then he himself is very inconsistent.

He already explained it was done without any intent to mock the Taoist. He just wanted to point out the inconsistencies.

Hmm.. does that mean that the next time, I can poke fun at other religions and races. I then apologize and then say I was inconsistent and I can get away with it?

:confused::confused:

Queen Seok Duk

A prophet appears once every 500 years. The lull period between the last prophet in OT and John Baptist in NT is 500 years.

A preacher like Mark Ng is hard to come by. What a waste !

palden

Worse when something good happen, you suppose to thank god and when something bad happen it's god testing you. Talking about brain dead theory

9"But be on your guard; for they will deliver you to the courts, and you will be flogged in the synagogues, and you will stand before governors and kings for My sake, as a testimony to them.

10The gospel must first be preached to all the nations.

11When they arrest you and hand you over, do not worry beforehand about what you are to say, but say whatever is given you in that hour; for it is not you who speak, but it is the Holy Spirit.

12"Brother will betray brother to death, and a father his child; and children will rise up against parents and have them put to death.

13"You will be hated by all because of My name, but the one who endures to the end, he will be saved.
(Mark 13:9-13) NASB

But the unsalted pastor cowered, when a god (ISD) greater than his knocked...."but one who endures to the end, he will be saved" Mark 9:13 (NASB):p

commoner

SO mark ng apologised, he succumbed to isd, he did not endure to his end,,,,, liao,,,,, go to hell liao, tis bastor