没射! 没射! 没这回射!Wasn't there a race riot in '67?
Walanweeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Listening and watching the video makes me feel very nostalgic.
lol
@MolieTjoeng
10 months ago
I didn't know Singapore was this beautiful in the 1970's. And Singapore is still beautiful today. My grandma sang this song in 1971 when she was 21 years old. She still remembers the lyrics to this day. She's 73 now.
@romgozaimas
3 years ago (edited)
Oh yes those were the happy days of our lives. I remember we were the only Malay family that grew up in Chitty Road at that time. Not only did we played with the other kids of all races from that stretch of road but also with kids from Upper Perak Road, Weld Road, Veerasamy Road, Hindu Road and Rowell Road. When my dad bought a Korting TV, neighbours came to our house to watch as well. During Singapore Grand Prix season at Thomson Road, we went down to Sungei Road to look for ball-bearing wheels and made our own race-cars. Some used old wheels from baby prams. We raced up and down that stretch of houses, one driver to sit and steer and one other to push. What games did we not played? When one of our Chinese neighbour played for a basketball team "The Sukiyaki" at the CC across the road, all my brothers and sisters came to support. Even though we are muslims, we went into the Kampong Kapor Methodist Church to sing songs, played games and watch movies with all the kids. Oh yes those were the happy days of our lives.
---- he very smart lor. He didn't mention Desker Road.
lol
@popeye4531
3 years ago
Wish I can go back. 70s my childhood living in kampong. Most enjoy. It was not so clean. We never got ill and we were always happy.
@syedputra8340
3 years ago
I almost crying watching the video. Those days we had many friends playing together and no barrier nor discrimination with each other, all played together day n nite.
------ Eh Syed Putra here oso
lol
Those days sinkie was wellNew Sg as in the 80s & 90s better lah.
Now like sai with 3rd world visitors poo & pee at will.
There is actually no need to keep on pushing to be ahead of the rest after a country is a developed first world. Now with 3rd world influx, Sg has so many happenings.Those days sinkie was well
Ahead of the rest. Now it seems, everyone has caught up. Just like Hong Kong. Early 2000, communist look at hong kong like Nirvana. Today, it's just like any other ordinary Chinese city.
He speaks excellent English. Passed away in 2019 at the age of 87.
Seriously, I always have my char kway teow mai hum.Hope to leave my village by Lake Victoria, Uganda for short visit to Singapore.
Which is the best place for dry wonton noodles and char kway teow mai hum.
lol
Singapore. Market Stalls at night in March 1968