• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

is it wrong to horn at pedestrians in the carpark

†††††

last Saturday, I was at at SITEX Singapore expo, as I am driving out of the carpark, there was this family of 15 with teenagers and granny, and they were basically occupying the entire driveway, knowing that I am waiting for them to make way, they continue to stroll at a very slow pace while laughing. Out of courtesy, I make a very quick and short horn "Bom", not loud at all, less that 0.5 second. The family got startled and the father starts showing me abusive sign language, curse and swear at me.

I cant be bothered as I drive away, but out of curiosity, I just want to find out am I in the wrong?

This is not the first time, I got scolding for horning pedestrians on many occasions. Why huh?

last Saturday, I was at at SITEX Singapore expo, as I am driving out of the carpark, there was this family of 15 with teenagers and granny, and they were basically occupying the entire driveway, knowing that I am waiting for them to make way, they continue to stroll at a very slow pace while laughing. Out of courtesy, I make a very quick and short horn "Bom", not loud at all, less that 0.5 second. The family got startled and the father starts showing me abusive sign language, curse and swear at me.

I cant be bothered as I drive away, but out of curiosity, I just want to find out am I in the wrong?

This is not the first time, I got scolding for horning pedestrians on many occasions. Why huh?

Singaporeans are rude. The years of courtesy campaign has not changed the attitudes and mindset of country one iota. Over here, it is common that the pedestrian would move to one side, and the driver would just say wave or say thank you as he drive-by. No animosity between them, there is no need to horn or show abusive languages in both cases.

ossies are the rudest fuckers in the world. any asian-looking drivers caught horning at ossies will be in for a rude-awakening.

1. some of them are though.
2. that is why i love driving in the aussie countryside, no cars no people except animals.

horn is use to warn ppl of danger or to make sum1 alert of the traffic.
it is for your safety and mine. imho, i see itz fine but in sg, if u horn, ppl will let u see colours.:eek:

no no no, my honk was not loud at all, just a 0.5 second Pee sound, not the typical PEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE honk
Based on your account, you were not in the wrong.
15 people strolling leisurely in a car park is really very inconsiderate.
As for the granny, it appears that she was not walking slowly because of age. She was walking slowly because she was strolling leisurely with 14 other people.

But of course, it would be interesting to hear what the 15 people have to say, and also why you have honked at pedestrains on many occasions.

yes , you can horn them.

I also cannot tahan pedestrian. It like the whole world got to wait for them to clear up the road before the car can move. Take for instance, the school girls crossing the road can chit chat when meet up in the middle of the road, while the car wait for them to cross or clear the road.

If buay song, then come out and talk la ... don't need to be afraid of them.

Those are sinkies that you are horning. ANd of course they display sinkie behaviors.

no no no, my honk was not loud at all, just a 0.5 second Pee sound, not the typical PEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE honk
Next time, just unwind the window n on your rock music loudly! Anyway, take it with patience for the sake of that old lady!

Just knock them down and roll over them. It's no murder, just traffic accident.

No matter how I would never horn at a granny

why? I even fucked a granny

was in a very bad mood one day when I stepped out from MRT and this granny just pushed her way in, a loud audible 'Fuck It' just slipped out of my mouth, bro, that's the first time in my life that I ever fucked a woman that old

_ and let me tell you, it's no shiok, man :eek:

But of course, it would be interesting to hear what the 15 people have to say, and also why you have honked at pedestrians on many occasions.

I honked at pedestrians on many occasions bec dun know why pedestrians  always jaywalk and block my way. Jalan Bukit merah opp SGH, always got jaywalkers. city hall mrt opp capital cinema I also honked at jaywalkers a few times. seranggon at little india, I honked at bragah jaywalkers many times.

Me too. I always curse them one day one of them will bang by lorry/bus. Then they will learn a lesson. There is pedestrain/overhead crossing bvut they just dont want to use .
LTA/traffic police should station in hot spot jaywalking fine then on the spot.