• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is CPF bankrupt ?

Some pple really need to use their brains a little. The fact that the government haven't had to be like the Ang Moh countries and go all around the world borrowing money should be clear indication that the government and by extension the CPF is nowhere near bankrupt.

It's the compliance of idiots like Char_Siew that emboldens the gahmen to treat the CPF as their piggy bank. Any idea why Singapore's public debt is among the highest in the world? Higher than many of those "spendthrift" Ang Moh countries? :rolleyes:

Oh, idiots are plenty as evident even in this forum.

And how many times have these specimens asked : Where my CPF..I want my CPF back..We're being cheated of our hard earned money etc etc

Why didn't these idiots know that while CPF could have locked up your funds, they did not stop them from making lots of money out from it for themselves before they turn 55.

I mean short of enjoying a static rate of 2.5% , these ppl could have gotten 12% or more from these funds.

And in the end having made so much from it thru the years, you can jolly well throw back to them what they want a 'Minimum Sum'

Oh I forgot, these ppl are 'idiots'. Sorry for my mumblings.

Of course not. How can it be when so many of you contribute your monthly pay into it. The question is - whether you will get it back.

CPF = Cash Postponed Forever.

Of course not. How can it be when so many of you contribute your monthly pay into it. The question is - whether you will get it back.

CPF = Cash Postponed Forever.

Yes not bankrupt.....Whore Jinx can easily loose a few more tens of billions without laksa.......

In all earnestness in reply to this question, the answer is NO. !!:o

The cpf is robust and healthy.:eek:

However, being sadistic, they differ from giving us back our OWN money. As it is now, after few rounds of increasing the retirement age, it will be very surprising that the retirement age will not be raised to age 70 !!:oIo:

after they becum conscious about increasing the age as default, they switch playgame. they increase the minimum sum to be retained in cpf. presently, it stands at $139K. won't be surprised the figure shall hit at least $200k. this leaves me wondering: what if we do not maintain that min sum, then how?