• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The CPF-HDB scam and how to defeat it

First thing first. What is the scam? How do you identify it?

Background - Once upon a time when the HDB started building flats and into the early to mid 80s, the HDB rule was that if you bought the flat from them, and you don't want it anymore, you must sell it back to them at the same price you paid. This eliminated any speculation and kept the price of the flat low. Correspondingly at the same time, the PAP realized that CPF deposits were rapidly increasing, and at some point down the road, must be repaid to the plan holders. In fact, if you look at the list of most indebted govts in the world, Singapore is high on the list because most of this debt is owed to CPF, since the govt borrows heavily from CPF.

SO the hakka jew Old Fart had to rack his brains. The question is "How can the govt avoid paying back as much of the CPF as possible to the peasants, and how can they keep as much of it for themselves to squander on Stomachsick Holdings and GIC?"

Some brilliant scholar suggested to decouple the flats from HDB and let them be traded like private properties. Eg, getting loans from banks, etc. This enabled them to artificially raise the price of the HDB flats, to eventually the sky high levels you see today. At the same time, they knew that sinkies would not be able to afford the new flats, so they allowed the use of CPF both for the down payment and more importantly for monthly payments of the housing loan. Which jackass would encourage their citizens to use their retirement money for money rent payments? Apparently the PAP. This is killing 2 birds with one stone. On the one hand, they can raise the price of HDB flats and earn more money. And on the other hand, they can make the peasants deplete their CPF to pay for the flats, and hence have less money to pay back to the peasant at retirement.

How to defeat this scam?

The most proven way I have seen is to simply treat all your CPF as current account. In other words, treat it like your normal every day account. Every month, your contributions go in from your employer and yourself, and your housing loan goes out. If you want to use it for term life insurance, also can. You can also use it to pay for your education or your children and siblings education. Do what u can to deplete it, so that it matches your monthly contribution. Don't forget, all these expenses, in any rational thinking country would be treated as current or household expenses. So, at the end of the day, the main object is to use up all your monthly CPF or more.

How do you then get a pension and retirement income?

A class mate of mind had the foresight to buy into an insurance product went she started working. Every month, she contributed to it. Even when times were hard financially for her, she would still pay it monthly. After 35 years, she collected a lump sum from it. She said it was close to $1 million. And its free from any restrictions, like minimum sum or what ever shit. She could have chosen to collect a monthly sum until the day she died. Or collect a monthly sum up to a certain age. There are many insurance companies that sell such products. They have many names for them, eg, annuity, life variable annuity, etc. and the variations are wide. But the end result is that you get a significant lump sum or monthly payment when you are retirement age. In her case, her insurance product turned out to be much more profitable then the CPF OA if she had left the money in there.

In civilized countries without so many gongkias, monthly expenses like rent is paid with after tax dollars, not with retirement funds. So in the Singapore case, you have to reverse that. This is how you play and beat the game. Does it take discipline, yes. You have to make that monthly payment to the insurance company. But It works.

The most proven way I have seen is to simply treat all your CPF as current account. In other words, treat it like your normal every day account. Every month, your contributions go in from your employer and yourself, and your housing loan goes out. If you want to use it for term life insurance, also can. You can also use it to pay for your education or your children and siblings education.

That was why I was trying to to say in the other post. Do not play the game. Do not buy a HDB flat. Do not marry and do not breed.

Do not do anything which feeds more money to the regime, and further entrenches you to this place.

If you wish to do financial planning, do it while totally disregarding the CPF.

Background - Once upon a time when the HDB started building flats and into the early to mid 80s, the HDB rule was that if you bought the flat from them, and you don't want it anymore, you must sell it back to them at the same price you paid. This eliminated any speculation and kept the price of the flat low. Correspondingly at the same time, the PAP realized that CPF deposits were rapidly increasing, and at some point down the road, must be repaid to the plan holders. In fact, if you look at the list of most indebted govts in the world, Singapore is high on the list because most of this debt is owed to CPF, since the govt borrows heavily from CPF.

SO the hakka jew Old Fart had to rack his brains. The question is "How can the govt avoid paying back as much of the CPF as possible to the peasants, and how can they keep as much of it for themselves to squander on Stomachsick Holdings and GIC?"

Some brilliant scholar suggested to decouple the flats from HDB and let them be traded like private properties. Eg, getting loans from banks, etc. This enabled them to artificially raise the price of the HDB flats, to eventually the sky high levels you see today. At the same time, they knew that sinkies would not be able to afford the new flats, so they allowed the use of CPF both for the down payment and more importantly for monthly payments of the housing loan. Which jackass would encourage their citizens to use their retirement money for money rent payments? Apparently the PAP. This is killing 2 birds with one stone. On the one hand, they can raise the price of HDB flats and earn more money. And on the other hand, they can make the peasants deplete their CPF to pay for the flats, and hence have less money to pay back to the peasant at retirement.

How to defeat this scam?

The most proven way I have seen is to simply treat all your CPF as current account. In other words, treat it like your normal every day account. Every month, your contributions go in from your employer and yourself, and your housing loan goes out. If you want to use it for term life insurance, also can. You can also use it to pay for your education or your children and siblings education. Do what u can to deplete it, so that it matches your monthly contribution. Don't forget, all these expenses, in any rational thinking country would be treated as current or household expenses. So, at the end of the day, the main object is to use up all your monthly CPF or more.

A class mate of mind had the foresight to buy into an insurance product went she started working. Every month, she contributed to it. Even when times were hard financially for her, she would still pay it monthly. After 35 years, she collected a lump sum from it. She said it was close to $1 million. And its free from any restrictions, like minimum sum or what ever shit. She could have chosen to collect a monthly sum until the day she died. Or collect a monthly sum up to a certain age. There are many insurance companies that sell such products. They have many names for them, eg, annuity, life variable annuity, etc. and the variations are wide. But the end result is that you get a significant lump sum or monthly payment when you are retirement age. In her case, her insurance product turned out to be much more profitable then the CPF OA if she had left the money in there.

In civilized countries without so many gongkias, monthly expenses like rent is paid with after tax dollars, not with retirement funds. So in the Singapore case, you have to reverse that. This is how you play and beat the game. Does it take discipline, yes. You have to make that monthly payment to the insurance company. But It works.
This can only work if you are single.

tobelightlight

That was why I was trying to to say in the other post. Do not play the game. Do not buy a HDB flat. Do not marry and do not breed.

Do not do anything which feeds more money to the regime, and further entrenches you to this place.

Well said!!!!!

k1976

How to defeat this scam?

Best ish...All into Speical Account to enjoy 4% interest de woh

Eisenhut

Thats why i move out of Singapore. I let my cpf be drawn down by monthly instalment. Dont fkin believe in this ponzi scheme

Cpf is fkin tax on low earners! Imagine almost 30% of income goes to cpf

in amerika the rockefeller rule advises young couples earning high incums to get insurance each for $1m from reputable life insurance companies and pay premiums aggressively in the early years to avoid spending spare cash on unnecessary luxury items, trips and events such as sexpensive concerts, jewelry, and sports cars. early premiums for at least the first 6.9 years can help build enough funds in the policy to amass yields especially when insurance policies in amerika are tied to investments. benefit is that when sumtin happens to couple their kids have immediate protection, and payouts are tax-free too. nonetheless, when couple grow older at retirement, they can tap into their policies for monthly annuity payments like a hybrid pension until they die. they can still have their $1m life insurance each for their kids or beneficiaries in case they die. if they put the benefits into a family trust they stay there for future generations. their kids can tap into the payouts and benefits by drawing monthly stipends from the trust fund without withdrawing the whole lumpsum and burning all in a stupid fit. this can be prepared and enforced in the trust. if the kids are smart and frugal like their parents they can have $1m policies of their own and put those policies in the same family trust (or foundation). some sextended families with grandkids and great grandkids already have over $6.9m in the trust. and if they build on it for a few more generations it bloats to $69m. and almost all the benefits and payouts are tax-free. this is how wealthy families in amerika build generational wealth. their descendants are grateful and have few financial worries in the future for what their forebears have done.

Yes. Do not eat either the heartless farmers are profiting from ur hunger. :rolleyes:

Best ish...All into Speical Account to enjoy 4% interest de woh
Are you fucking retarded? My thread's whole message was to keep as little in CPF as possible. And u bastard say to move it SA? Are u 10 years old? Maybe u are not a sinkie. Once u move money into SA, its stuck there. Cannot use it for anything, no withdrawals, not for housing loans, not for education. etc. Lousy 4% big fuck meh? Singapore inflation rate has been running much higher then that for the last couple of years. What a fucking moron. And then after u reach the SA cap of $186K, what can u do? U can survive on $186K for retirement? Talk cock bullshitter.

That is stupid advise. How can u expect people not to marry and have kids? How can u tell them not to have a roof over their heads. Buying HDB flat is ok as long as u understand the game and do what I mentioned here. Just treat it as a long term rental. Don't believe the PAP when they tell u you own it. The problem with most flat holders is they think they own it and they treat it as such. Instead, they have to look at it as long term rental. When they put out the initial large and unjustified outlay to acquire it, they should pull out their calculator and divide what they pay by 1188 months. That is what their average rent will be for the rest of their lives. When you look at it this way, then it makes some, not a lot, some financial sense to get a HDB flat.

Thats why i move out of Singapore. I let my cpf be drawn down by monthly instalment. Dont fkin believe in this ponzi scheme

Cpf is fkin tax on low earners! Imagine almost 30% of income goes to cpf
The CPF and HDB scam is even worse then that. I can tolerate it if it's a tax. But its designed to be an asset depletion scheme. i.e. the govt drains your retirement savings into a HDB flat that eventually is worthless.

in amerika the rockefeller rule advises young couples earning high incums to get insurance each for $1m from reputable life insurance companies and pay premiums aggressively in the early years to avoid spending spare cash on unnecessary luxury items, trips and events such as sexpensive concerts, jewelry, and sports cars. early premiums for at least the first 6.9 years can help build enough funds in the policy to amass yields especially when insurance policies in amerika are tied to investments. benefit is that when sumtin happens to couple their kids have immediate protection, and payouts are tax-free too. nonetheless, when couple grow older at retirement, they can tap into their policies for monthly annuity payments like a hybrid pension until they die. they can still have their $1m life insurance each for their kids or beneficiaries in case they die. if they put the benefits into a family trust they stay there for future generations. their kids can tap into the payouts and benefits by drawing monthly stipends from the trust fund without withdrawing the whole lumpsum and burning all in a stupid fit. this can be prepared and enforced in the trust. if the kids are smart and frugal like their parents they can have $1m policies of their own and put those policies in the same family trust (or foundation). some sextended families with grandkids and great grandkids already have over $6.9m in the trust. and if they build on it for a few more generations it bloats to $69m. and almost all the benefits and payouts are tax-free. this is how wealthy families in amerika build generational wealth. their descendants are grateful and have few financial worries in the future for what their forebears have done.

F82cf6hXgAA3Agh

bobby

The bigger scam is that you donch even own that HDB flat.

With no strata title you can never get any equity from the flat despite having fully paid for it.

The bigger dcss as m is that you donch even own that HDB flat.

With no strata title you can never get any equity from the flat despite having fully paid for it.
You are not buying the flat. So, there is no strata title. And therefore, there is no equity to be derived from it.

tobelightlight

That is stupid advise. How can u expect people not to marry and have kids? How can u tell them not to have a roof over their heads.
True. Most regular folks who live regular standard mainstream life needed a roof, marriage and children. I believe laksa is just stating the best scenario to go against PAP system that parasite its citizens.

However, there is still a small number of people who live like this. Totally living outside (80% or so) of the PAP system while living in Sg. Never married, self employment to choose not to contribute to cpf, renting or staying a flat that is own by their parents.

Hightech88

The bigger dcss as m is that you donch even own that HDB flat.

Correct, CPF is only a scam as long as you stay at ranjiao low-ses HDB housing, a very xiasuay 'housing' with zero strata title and yet forced to pay land costs to HDB to SLA, LMAO.

Hence I'm staying in a Condo with a strata title and can huat big big in the event of an En Bloc sale.

Never ever stay in HDB once you can afford to upgrade to private housing.

Eisenhut

Correct, CPF is only a scam as long as you stay at ranjiao low-ses HDB housing, a very xiasuay 'housing' with zero strata title and yet forced to pay land costs to HDB to SLA, LMAO.

Hence I'm staying in a Condo with a strata title and can huat big big in the event of an En Bloc sale.

Never ever stay in HDB once you can afford to upgrade to private housing.

But condo also 99 yrs leh

Hightech88

But condo also 99 yrs leh
Condo with 99 years lease is completely different from HDB as Condos have a strata title and stands to gain from En Bloc sale whereas HDBs has ZERO strata title (but forced to pay for land costs, LOL) and if HDB kernah Enbloc are only given ranjiao VER/SERS which is worse off as most residents are forced to move to less convenient location or forced to top up the different or cough out more monies some more, LOL.

This is why HDBs are a very xiasuay toxic 'asset' and only siao lang would spend so much money on a long-term rental 'property' with no strata title, low ceiling, no security and facilities, LOL.

https://blog.icompareloan.com/99-year-leasehold/

99 year leasehold properties – Are HDB and condos one and the same?​

" Since the issue of redevelopment is topical it is necessary to differentiate condos and hdb flats since both are on 99year leased land. In the case of private condos, many are on 99year leases but all the units have a strata title.

A strata title defines the unit size and its undivided share of the land. For example, lets say there are 100 units in the condo, therefore each unit strata owner has a 1/100 share of the land should the condo be enblocked to a new developer. Say there are 50 years left of the lease.

The new developer pays to SLA a top-up sum based on a formular to bring the lease back up to its original 99year tanure status. Usually developers do enblock purchases because URA has assigned increased plot ratio. This enhanced plot ratio is a previlege that has to be purchased. It is not an entitlement. In the case of HDB flats 'owners' have only purchased a 99year lease. They have no share of the land unlike private condos sold under strata title.

The simple difference is one is a strata title and the other is only a lease even though both lands are 99year leases. It will be interesting how the compensation will be computed in VERS. "
----------------