• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat It's official! PM clarified that cpf $ is not fully your $

Machiam like Common Prosperity de woh
The prosperity is unevenly shared
Greedy.jpg

Residential properties with leases lasting 99-years or shorter can be found in countries like China. The relatively recent privatisation of housing under lease agreements in China, contain an assortment of rights that fall short of full ownership. This legal void leaves owners of residential properties with a great deal of uncertainty over their rights. The Housing Board should not be comparing our lease agreements to a Communist country such as China, where there are gaps in legislation. The HDB should instead consider carefully how the current lease arrangement fits in with the Govt's asset-enhancement policy for public housing.

If you don't own the land, you own fuck all.

Own the land = you decide what you want to build or not build on that land, that land can be inherited by your descendants, you can decide who you want to let in or keep out. You call the shots. :cool:

If you don't own the land, you own fuck all. Own the land = you decide what you want to build or not build on that land, that land can be inherited by your descendants, you can decide who you want to let in or keep out. You call the shots. :cool:
Since buyers of HDB units have only purchased a 99-year lease, they have no share of the land where their blocks stand on and no strata title. As such, the HDB is not being fair to its tenants by calculating the land cost when evaluating the price of its flats.

Don't even need to talk about those macro stuff. If you even clutter your HDB corridor with potted plants the town council will take action against you. So much for 'home ownership'. :roflmao:

In S'pore, your HDB flat does not to you, but to the Govt, your car is only leased from the Govt for 10 years and now we know that the $$$ in our CPF also does not belong to us entirely. Are we living in a communist country?

sinkees are being robbed blind without even realising it.......FUCK PAP

Don't even need to talk about those macro stuff. If you even clutter your HDB corridor with potted plants the town council will take action against you. So much for 'home ownership'. :roflmao:
“Take care” of you mah
And FIX THE problem

Huat Kar liao

Over 10,600 flats offered by HDB in February BTO, SBF exercises​

The Tanjong Rhu Parc Front project is offered as Prime flats under the new flat classification. (Photo: HDB)

HDB has announced 10,622 flats for sale today (10 February) under the February 2025 Build-To-Order (BTO) and Sale of Balance Flats (SBF) exercises.

In total, there are 5,032 BTO flats across projects in Kallang/Whampoa, Queenstown, Yishun, and Woodlands. HDB says 8 out of 10 BTO flats offered have a waiting time of four years or less.

But if you need to move into a flat sooner, you may want to consider applying for balance flats in the SBF exercise which HDB says 4 in 10 flats are already completed. There are 5,590 SBF units located across Singapore that are being offered – HDB’s largest SBF exercise to date.

It's a long gradual series of statements that will convince sinkies that they cannot take it out at all.

You voted for it.

In S'pore, your HDB flat does not to you, but to the Govt, your car is only leased from the Govt for 10 years and now we know that the $$$ in our CPF also does not belong to us entirely. Are we living in a communist country?

Yet 70% still voted for pap. Dont know whats in their brains

want to withdraw all then migrate to Thailand or Indonesia law .... can take all out from CPF :whistling: