• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Indons names Warship after Terrorists..... Singapore kena fark spider again

Shows our Million dollar Ministers are impotent....... cannot defend Singapore or her hopnour at all....

I remember a platoon of Singapore Infantry Regiment soldiers were killed in Kota Tinggi by the Indonesian army during the Confrontation. We can name some award after these killed soldiers and present it to high ranking Indonesians when they come to Singapore on state visits.

When I was in a KL library years ago, I managed to read an account of that incident from a book written by a British historian..

The SAF soldiers that died in that Kota Tinggi incident were Malay soldiers.. They were taking a dip near to a waterfall as it was hot and they wanted to refresh themselves after weeks of patrolling in the jungle..

They left their rifles at the side while bathing.. The Indon commandos caught them by surprise and they were tortured with their bodies mutilated and their private parts being cut off and shoved inside their mouths..

No pity given to the victims even as fellow Muslims.. One soldier survived the carnage and staggered to safety after the Indon bastards left the killing scene..

Malaysia Govt swiftly took action..The Malay Regiment, British troops, our SAF troops, the Gurkhas then hunted down the murdering Indon bastards.. Anger all round especially among the Royal Malay Regiment from Malaysia ( Most of the Malay soldiers from SAF who were killed were borned in Malaya ) and our SAF troops who were angry with what happened to their comrades.. They managed to detect the Indon commandos responsible and same fate was meted out to them.. No mercy given and the retaliation was equally brutal and sadist..

Our soldiers who were killed in that Kota Tinggi incident were given military burial at the old Bidadari Cemetery..

Shows our Million dollar Ministers are impotent....... cannot defend Singapore or her hopnour at all....

Are you kidding me? We have a PM and President who works for the Japanese during Japanese Occupation. Honour? Seriously? :*:

Send our F-15 Strike Eagles and Apaches over with a heavy payload lah , buy all these toys for show on NDP only for what ? :oIo:

http://news.asiaone.com/news/asia/indonesian-officials-claim-s’pore-fighter-jets-trespass-airspace

Indonesian officials claim S’pore fighter jets trespass airspace

The Jakarta Post/Asia News Network
Saturday, Feb 08, 2014

INDONESIA - Officials at Hang Nadim International Airport in Batam, Riau Islands, say they detected several Singapore Air Force fighter jets trespassing in Indonesian airspace.
RELATED STORIES
The airport's flight safety head, Indah Irwansyah, said several unidentified aircraft were tracked flying over Batam.

According to the report, the aircraft had come from Singapore and had flown through Sekupang district airspace toward Nipah Island.

"According to intelligence from the Indonesian Air Force and Indonesian Navy, the aircraft could be of the F-16 or F-4 type. We suspect they are from the Singaporean military," Indah said on Saturday.

Nipah Island has long been on Singapore's radar as it lies on the border between Batam and Singapore.

Indah said foreign militaries should notify the authorities of such flight activities, notification of which would then be given to local airport officials who would in turn inform commercial carriers.

"We weren't notified and there was no official statement published in advance," said Indah.

Coordinating Political, Legal and Security Affairs Minister Djoko Suyanto, who at the time was in Batam, was made aware of the incident but refused to comment.

To Singapore, they are terrorists.
To Indonesia, they are heroes.

Indonesia can choose to honour them in any fashion they like. Singapore KPKB also no use. I am sure Singapore would have done the same thing if situation has been the other way.

in world war 2, japanese view stealing as a form of timidity .robbing is a form hero that required courage to do it.

Technically we are in no position to protest since we were part of Malaysia then. The confrontation was a matter between Malaysia and Indonesia and it should be the Malaysian gov doing the protest. It doesn't really concern the gov of sinkieland. They should mind their own business.

Unless of course, the pappies are stirring shit to distract Sinkies from the domestic failings.

A real or imagined external adversary may also help to unite the people. ;)

Unless of course, the pappies are stirring shit to distract Sinkies from the domestic failings.

A real or imagined external adversary may also help to unite the people. ;)

That was what I think. A common bogeyman tactic employed by politicians to divert attention.

i read that when i was in the library in argentina.:D:D:D you make me laugh for some reasons...:D:D:D

When I was in a KL library years ago, I managed to read an account of that incident from a book written by a British historian..

i read that when i was in the library in argentina.:D:D:D you make me laugh for some reasons...:D:D:D

Go to DBKL library and search for a book on Konfrontasi and you will find it.. BTW don't have to go so far to Buenos Aires.. You can read some books at IMH Buangkok..:D:D:D

Hw r these terrorists considered national heroes? Wtf man?! Commit such fuck up acts then still revered as heroes?! I agree that the indos shld nt do such a thing.. not respecting those who died innocently!

Terrorism is a matter of perspective. They were soldiers following orders from their commanders.

http://news.asiaone.com/news/asia/indonesian-officials-claim-s’pore-fighter-jets-trespass-airspace

Saturday, Feb 08, 2014

INDONESIA - Officials at Hang Nadim International Airport in Batam, Riau Islands, say they detected several Singapore Air Force fighter jets trespassing in Indonesian airspace.
RELATED STORIES
The airport's flight safety head, Indah Irwansyah, said several unidentified aircraft were tracked flying over Batam.

According to the report, the aircraft had come from Singapore and had flown through Sekupang district airspace toward Nipah Island.

"According to intelligence from the Indonesian Air Force and Indonesian Navy, the aircraft could be of the F-16 or F-4 type. We suspect they are from the Singaporean military," Indah said on Saturday.

Nipah Island has long been on Singapore's radar as it lies on the border between Batam and Singapore.

Indah said foreign militaries should notify the authorities of such flight activities, notification of which would then be given to local airport officials who would in turn inform commercial carriers.

"We weren't notified and there was no official statement published in advance," said Indah.

Coordinating Political, Legal and Security Affairs Minister Djoko Suyanto, who at the time was in Batam, was made aware of the incident but refused to comment.

What we got F-4 ah? Outstanding!! We must be regressing back to the 60s technology with the RSAF. LOL.

Saturday, Feb 08, 2014

RELATED STORIES

No such plane called the F-4 in the RSAF.

I have spent a lot of time warning Singaporeans about its hostile neighbors.

The good life that you are enjoying could evaporate very quickly if Indo or Malaysia ratchet up the hostilities.

so what? SAF to flex some muscles?

What good life? Riots? Overcrowding? MRT Breakdowns? Working like a dog, and don;t even own your own flat? Always afraid to lose your job to an FT? High cost of living? Is that the good life u are talking about? U moron.

What good life? Riots? Overcrowding? MT Breakdowns? Working like a dog, and don;t even own your own flat? Always afraid to lose your job to an FT? High cost of living? Is that the good life u are talking about? U moron.

If the govt can turn a blind eye to Japanese PM praying to their war 'hero' at Yasukuni Shrine , there should be no great deal about Indonesia honoring their 'hero'. Objectively speaking what the Indonesian did to us is really nothing compared to the Japanese but why the difference in attitude?

Politicians are not dumb but people are. Sinkieland protest isn't a really matter of principles or national sensitivity but a calculated political move to distract peoples' attention away from local issues like those you listed.

What good life? Riots? Overcrowding? MT Breakdowns? Working like a dog, and don;t even own your own flat? Always afraid to lose your job to an FT? High cost of living? Is that the good life u are talking about? U moron.

If you are a successful person, you don't need to worry about such things in the first place. You're obviously a loser if you have to depend upon the MRT for transport and you can't afford freehold property.

You can't blame the government for that. It's your own fault.