• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

idiot! what is so difficult about throwing grenade?

nirvarq

2LT Kamalasivam was given a Chief of Army Coin for saving a recruit who accidentally released a hand grenade lever while removing the safety pin during training.

HTOLAS

This is both uncalled for and wrong. It is such statements that give excuses to scum like Hri Kumar to ask to control the internet.

734167_10151337806937934_248948611_n.jpg

army09313e.jpg

Remember his face, if at war, he posted into your unit, shoot him at the back, before he killed the whole fxxking platoon.

Really? if you are in war? do you want him in your platoon or worse your squad? you know my answer.

Raiders

Remember his face, if at war, he posted into your unit, shoot him at the back, before he killed the whole fxxking platoon.

You don't need a grenade. I bet many of us have forgotten what is tactical movement and shooting. Before we even see the enemy, half the section is dead because some bo bo moron will be shooting you from behind. These type of people actually exists :o

Both. They have the look of a smart looking but armpit odour smelling security guard at vivocity.

2LT Kamalasivam showed true courage by shielding his man after the grenade was thrown and you insulted him because he is Indian?

What a fucking racist!!

I bet if it was you, you would have peed in your pants at the first sight of a grenade!!

HTOLAS

An army with 'a few battalion(s) of professional soldiers' would be too great a temptation for the PAPzis to 'send in the army' when elections do not go their way.

Singapore just need a few battalion of professional soldiers.

An army with 'a few battalion(s) of professional soldiers' would be too great a temptation for the PAPzis to 'send in the army' when elections do not go their way.

there wont be any send in the army BS. the 2000 strong gurkhas are here for a purpose, that why the MHA is always helm by a ministar that is either close or part of the familee. even the SOC also dun have 2000 men under it.

HTOLAS

The Gurkhas are not direct hires by the PAPzi government - they are seconded from the British Army as have been their commanders. It is not so easy to use them for repression without the British Army being alerted.

there wont be any send in the army BS. the 2000 strong gurkhas are here for a purpose, that why the MHA is always helm by a ministar that is either close or part of the familee. even the SOC also dun have 2000 men under it.

lianbeng

You're those sabo king that caused the whole platoon to book out last :mad:

lianbeng used to be many kings during NS days: sabo king, keng king, MC king, koon king, bobo king, blur king, take cover king, etc... :biggrin: too many crowns liao lah!

lianbeng

Guess he was the star of many a blanket parties!

lianbeng says u r right! kana blanket parties before lah! :biggrin: once when they blanketed me, i pretended dead by not breathing (controlled breathing as in underwater swimming) and scared the shit out of everybody! when the medic pronounced me dead and was about to start CPR i woke up!

watchman8

Really? if you are in war? do you want him in your platoon or worse your squad? you know my answer.
Everyone has some fear, and some people can totally lost their wits when handling real explosives. Furthermore the recruit did not sign up for army, he was forced into it.

There are many accounts of shell shocked soldiers in real wars. Good soldiers will look after their platoon mates suffering from shock.

lianbeng

lianbeng feels strongly that training must be realistic! :biggrin: during grenade throwing exercises they always use dummies that will never explode - no pulling of safety pin mah! they should train with live grenades so that people will know what it feels like pulling the safety pin and throwing the grenade, not the safety pin!