• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how come aussie so lousy ?

busy123

Really?

Would you care to explain this front page news?

I would love to hear why Paul Hogan "Croc Dundee" is living the good life in California and seems quite upset at Australia.

Paul Hogan to ATO: "Come and Get me you Miserable Bastards"

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,23969191-5015795,00.html

Also, would you care to answer why it takes 104K income there in australia to buy a 400K house? 400K in australia is not alot of money when Perth is as expensive as London and Sydney is more expensive than New York.

http://www.smh.com.au/news/economy/...s-100000-income/2007/10/18/1192300954413.html

I am eagerly awaiting your response.

I think this Ang Moh will not respond to you, but you make good point of this Australia.

I will avoid that place from now on.

Dun want to loose my money or my life by those racist thug Australian people.

you better watch out your kid dont murder you with a stolen M16 from SAF for making him serve NS while you enjoy the good life in sg for free.

M16 phrase out liao dude...:rolleyes:

The thread had swayed off course, from Qantes to Racism. Before u start shooting from the hips, take a good look at the mirror. U guys are just the same as the aussies that u claimed to be racist.

Enthic Chinese = Babi
Malay = Mat or dig soil (in hokkien)
Indian = Kelings or dig shit (in hokkien)
Foreign Workers = Banglas
Whites = chow angmos
Chinaman = u know, Chinaman:rolleyes:

Just look at the ways we singaporean treat foreigners, be it FTrash, FTalent or FWorkers. All of us are racism to a certain extend. I too are racism but yet i still had friends from other races. What a irony....

by the way, if Ozland so lousy, why thousands of singaporean still apply to be PR there. That mean Spore lagi worse????:rolleyes:

shockshiok

by the way, if Ozland so lousy, why thousands of singaporean still apply to be PR there. That mean Spore lagi worse????:rolleyes:

according to migration agent the applications to australia are down in 2008 for several reasons. 1) the cost of living has risen to rival singapore's 2) stressful 50/60 hour work weeks and dual incomes required to tahan there now, 3) new rules making it much harder to obtain citizenship (doubling residency requirements there from 2yrs to 4yrs)

there are many reasons, but singaporeans are not choosing australia anymore. the australia you used to know that was laid back, cheap and an attractive alternative to singapore is gone forever.

now if you want to be cheated and have stress with bad government australia is the place to be. not to mention being a second class citizen in white man's land. no wonder so many australians are leaving.

TeeKee

now if you want to be cheated and have stress with bad government australia is the place to be. not to mention being a second class citizen in white man's land. no wonder so many australians are leaving.

But still it remained the top destination for Singaporlians!

I see! Is that why you posted this?

shockshiok

But still it remained the top destination for Singaporlians!

I see! Is that why you posted this?

you are incorrect. according to my migration agent, applications to canada have taken over australia in 2008. canada is still a cheap, less stressful alternative to singaporeans who want to migrate and have a good life. canada can offer singaporeans everything australia cannot - fairness.

M16 phrase out liao dude...:rolleyes:

The thread had swayed off course, from Qantes to Racism. Before u start shooting from the hips, take a good look at the mirror. U guys are just the same as the aussies that u claimed to be racist.

Enthic Chinese = Babi
Malay = Mat or dig soil (in hokkien)
Indian = Kelings or dig shit (in hokkien)
Foreign Workers = Banglas
Whites = chow angmos
Chinaman = u know, Chinaman:rolleyes:

Just look at the ways we singaporean treat foreigners, be it FTrash, FTalent or FWorkers. All of us are racism to a certain extend. I too are racism but yet i still had friends from other races. What a irony....

The racism they get in sinkeeland cannot compare to that in aussie. I dun think we have sinkees forming gangs solely for the purpose of whacking minorities or foreigners, but never mind lah no use explaning.

shockshiok

The racism they get in sinkeeland cannot compare to that in aussie. I dun think we have sinkees forming gangs solely for the purpose of whacking minorities or foreigners, but never mind lah no use explaning.

only when you go to australia will you see how bad the racism is there.

At least they are not state sponsor racism. Just look at our Govt unspoken policies, u see how Malay / Indians are marginlised. OldLee once said Sporean are not ready for a non-chinese PM. Non-chinese been elevated to top post in the Armed Forces or Home Team. My unit had no malays in it and only a few indians. Even the indians are for logistic roles. KNN, my platoon only had 12 men inclsive of commanders, yet malays cannot join my branch of service.

I ever been posted to Tekong during of NSF days after my unit was disband due to lack of strength. One malay PC who was a regular knew why i came from. So he ask me what my unit do as he want to join, he claimed to had hand in transfer request twice but was rejected. I dont have the heart to tell him he was rejected because he is a Malay.:(

myjohnson

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ah Guan
Tell us the full story leh... Not just your part of it.

What did you do to antagonise him?

Lived in his country lah

Although I can appreciate foreigners making the effort to imitate local speech, it will take a linguist to understand the proper usage of lahs, lors and mehs unless they have been here for a very long time and had comfortably assimilated into the local culture. Just for example the above, using 'lah' just won't jive with the answer's intent. It should have been 'lor' or 'mah' so as to define resignation. I would venture to offer my understanding of these 'suffix codes.'

1) 'lah' = No big deal or Don't make a big deal out of it.

2) 'lor' = If it is such a big deal to you(other).

3) 'mah' = Emphatically because.

4) 'meh' = You mean it's possible? or Can that be possible? (meh is interrogative)

5) 'woh' = Can you believe that?

6) 'hor' = Don't you agree? and (when using 'So hor') As you can see.....

7) 'leh' = Befuddled or Lost or No knowledge or Confused.

Any brothers or sisters wish to contribute?

TeeKee

Although I can appreciate foreigners making the effort to imitate local speech, it will take a linguist to understand the proper usage of lahs, lors and mehs unless they have been here for a very long time and had comfortably assimilated into the local culture. Just for example the above, using 'lah' just won't jive with the answer's intent. It should have been 'lor' or 'mah' so as to define resignation. I would venture to offer my understanding of these 'suffix codes.'

1) 'lah' = No big deal or Don't make a big deal out of it.

2) 'lor' = If it is such a big deal to you(other).

3) 'mah' = Emphatically because.

4) 'meh' = You mean it's possible? or Can that be possible? (meh is interrogative)

5) 'woh' = Can you believe that?

6) 'hor' = Don't you agree? and (when using 'So hor') As you can see.....

7) 'leh' = Befuddled or Lost or No knowledge or Confused.

Any brothers or sisters wish to contribute?

Good on ya mate' how about some OZ slangs too? Aye?

Hans168

Once an air steward - old fart Aussie - wanted to fight with me! Another time, another asshole refused to give me water for my medicine citing some weak excuse. Now the airline is full of technical problems becos they are using a Malaysian company (supposed to be secret) to service n maintain their aircrafts. Now you know.....

TeeKee

Once an air steward - old fart Aussie - wanted to fight with me! Another time, another asshole refused to give me water for my medicine citing some weak excuse. Now the airline is full of technical problems becos they are using a Malaysian company (supposed to be secret) to service n maintain their aircrafts. Now you know.....

do you know the real story behind Darwin Airport and TigerAir?

http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,24401744-643,00.html

guavatree

aussie aussie aussie oi oi oi !!!

aussie_prank.jpg