• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how come aussie so lousy ?

zack123

I rest my case... people that make generalizations about other races and/or countries, don't even realize they're being racist when they do so... I find this unbelievable frankly. Oh well, experience, travel and education will go a long way for these young 'uns.

At least I must show some respect to Ah Guan for admitting his position. :biggrin:

Even the Australians admit that they are racists......

Majority Of Australians Still Hold Racist Feelings: Study

MELBOURNE, Sept 29 -- Despite international migration growing in Australia, majority of Australians still hold the racist feelings, according to a new study.

New South Wales tops the list with racist views, with lead researcher on the project Kevin Dunn pin pointing Sydney being the focus of international migration to Australia.

The study, led by human geography and urban studies Professor Dunn and his team from Western Sydney University, has revealed racism in Australia has waned over the years but the figures remain high, according to PTI's report on Monday.

The Anti-Racism Research Project had randomly surveyed over 12,500 people in different studies during the past eight years.

"It's an indicator of a narrow view of what constitutes Australianism," he was quoted by the report.

When people were asked which cultural/ethnic groups do not fit into Australian society, NSW topped the list with 46 per cent of respondents saying some ethnic groups should not be in the country.

Dunn said: "The most often-mentioned groups were Muslims or people from the Middle East."

The overall figures surge to 65 per cent for people over 65 but drop to 31 per cent for those aged 18 to 34.

"It's too high, isn't it," Dunn said adding we've got to bring that down.

On average, about one in 10 people said it was not good for people of different cultures to marry and about the same number said not all races are equal.

"It's only about one in 10 people now in Australia across the different states that would have that sort of view the racial supremacists for instance," Dunn said.

zack123

Another welcuming note from Australians.............

• _44684582_hat_bbc_226b.jpg
    _44684582_hat_bbc_226b.jpg
    10.9 KB · Views: 121

shockshiok

Wow - you really are the leading authority here... you know more than the aussies themselves - kudos to you for being so, so very clever (but u do speak a fair bit of crap). :p

Really?

Would you care to explain this front page news?

I would love to hear why Paul Hogan "Croc Dundee" is living the good life in California and seems quite upset at Australia.

Paul Hogan to ATO: "Come and Get me you Miserable Bastards"

http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph/story/0,22049,23969191-5015795,00.html

Also, would you care to answer why it takes 104K income there in australia to buy a 400K house? 400K in australia is not alot of money when Perth is as expensive as London and Sydney is more expensive than New York.

http://www.smh.com.au/news/economy/...s-100000-income/2007/10/18/1192300954413.html

I am eagerly awaiting your response.

silverspoon

i have stayed in Aussie land for quite some time.....

still remember paulin Hanson......she caused oridinary white assie to hate asian

imagine we are been throw eggs while walking on the road....and the assie will shout...GO BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY

zack123

still remember paulin Hanson......she caused oridinary white assie to hate asian

imagine we are been throw eggs while walking on the road....and the assie will shout...GO BACK TO YOUR COUNTRY

What can you expect from decendants of exiled criminals?

madmansg

<<
Reinforces what I've always said - there are racist people everywhere. Luckily in most cases in most countries (inc. Singapore and Australia) it's the minority. Commonly, it's often just a small bunch of gutless dweebs that spend their entire life spouting their crap on internet forums. I for one, will be raising my child with a different set of values to the anonymous race bashers - it all starts in the home.
>>

you better watch out your kid dont murder you with a stolen M16 from SAF for making him serve NS while you enjoy the good life in sg for free.

Oh Lord, if your perceptions of OZs are merely a combination of these two, methinks you better go out more often and not merely confined yourself to a keyboard and computer screen.

LOL Racism exists everywhere! Especially in Spore, albeit reverse racism

The white Australian policy may be history now, but you still have remnants of the attitude especially among the older generation.

If you have worked with Aussies in Spore ,you can meet some of these ugly Australians . Not always with racism but crudeness & swearing.

Many friends & relatives who are now Aust citizens have got their share of experience with racism. As more asians are going to Australia, things are changing. In the past it was difficult to migrate to Aust, many of those who succeeded were those with money & education They are now established & more likely to be the bosses in Aust :o

Its now easy to migrate Aust, Canada, USA... If you are a Singkie you have to adjust your attitude lah. Yes I'm planning on moving out of Spore.:rolleyes:

1sickpuppy

Quantas ....Poeh!! most atrocious airline I have ever sat in and I travel to all parts of the world on a regular basis. Only sat on this airline ,once ,20 years before and as recent as 4 years ago, and the service still sucks. It has not changed. Both cabin crew and white passengers do not hide their disdain for Asians.They will not serve your meals and that happened to me 20 years ago. Recently, we had a grouchy white woman seated behind fussing about because we moved our seat back just so little but enough to have her give us a tirade as if we had anything to do with this bum airline's narrow seating arrangements. I have lived in the US and the UK, and I never liked the Kangkaroo eaters.Loud mouth Baboons reeking of beer stenched breaths.

Wiat till you come across the Germans then tell me :o

helicopview

As i am reading now abt quantas airline, i turn to my wife who is seated besides me. I asked her if quantas svc is really like that, say said yes. Just think of how sia ot conned, you will know that that these aussie cannot be trusted. Cannot blame them..some of them are descendants of prisioners who were locked up there by the british. I went to australia twice and i can see. F..can't even write well in english..mother tongue somemore. LP

madmansg

it is because of the cowardice of auzzie and they surrender even when they are superior numbers to the japanese in World war 2 that is why we have NS now.

myjohnson

it is because of the cowardice of auzzie and they surrender even when they are superior numbers to the japanese in World war 2 that is why we have NS now.

I don't have the historical facts about the Ozzies being cowards, but one thing we must be very clear about. It was General Percival of the British Armywho surrendered to the Japanese despite having a 3 to 1 superiority in numbers against an enemy that was at the end of it's rope, hungry and low on ammunition.

Inspite of the fact that white people can be real friendly, I detected that deep within their souls, generally, they have this superior complex over the Asiatic people, And this after their experiences in WWII, Korea and Vietnam.

Aussie Pete

Yeh Pauline Hanson was a crazy one... there are racist people everywhere as I say - lucky they are the minority... I have also been told to "Go back to your own country" by Singaporeans (actually I've been told in a different way - "why don't you f**k off home, ang moh"... and I was spat on at the same time - suffice to say, that guy won't be doing that again in the near future - maybe his stitches have been taken out of his lip by now) - but I still have many, many lovely SGpean friends - I know the racist community are the minority. If I saw an Aussie do that to any person (inc SGpeans), I'd react in exactly the same way, so would all my aussie family and friends.

Actually, reveiwing this thread, nearly every post is racist... very hypocritical, but everyone to their own. Believe what you want, travel where u want, live in your little box if u want - God bless u all. If you're a life-loving person, enjoy a beer now and then, you'd be more that welcome to be my friend (and that of most Aussies), regardless of race, culture, religion - life's too short for so much hatred. :biggrin:

shockshiok

Bro

U sure this Croc Dundee is like that?

I hear many bad things these days about Australia

Yes Croc Dundee is like that - and Australia is one of the most overpriced, expensive, rip-off countries in the whole world. The word "value" does not exist in australia. the government and every business has one goal in australia - to rip you off.

asians in australia are still unwelcome in australia. for example, pauline hanson, RAN FOR THE SENATE again in 2007 - and she still hates asians - and her election promise in 2007 was to ban all muslims in australia!
apparently she gets many letters from white trash australians complaining about foreigners in australia - now muslims.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCBiPtqJA58

Racism in australia is a serious problem. in perth for example, there were three asian restaurants that got attacked and there were race riots in sydney in 2004 where people died. Earlier this year asians including a chinese researcher in melbourne were beaten to death on a public street for no reason. also some more attacks in perth.

http://www.abc.net.au/am/content/2004/s1036156.htm

http://www.discovervancouver.com/forum/Asian-beaten-death-EI-thug-group-t240390.html

this is why i say australia is one of the worst countries in the world today.

The_Latest_H

Quantas ....Poeh!! most atrocious airline I have ever sat in and I travel to all parts of the world on a regular basis. Only sat on this airline ,once ,20 years before and as recent as 4 years ago, and the service still sucks. It has not changed. Both cabin crew and white passengers do not hide their disdain for Asians.They will not serve your meals and that happened to me 20 years ago. Recently, we had a grouchy white woman seated behind fussing about because we moved our seat back just so little but enough to have her give us a tirade as if we had anything to do with this bum airline's narrow seating arrangements. I have lived in the US and the UK, and I never liked the Kangkaroo eaters.Loud mouth Baboons reeking of beer stenched breaths.

Take Emirates, silly.

And as for racism, the only way to successfully reduce them is to interact with them daily. With more interaction, and with actions, we can reduce ignorance- which is the primary reason for racism.

Actually its the same for Singapore and other Asian countries as well. Don't think Singapore isn't racist- its not like we are so clean that we can now lecture Aussies on some of their racist attitudes. Our kitchen isn't clean, so we cannot lecture them for their dirty kitchen either. Until we do, we are in a glass house throwing stones.

zack123

Take Emirates, silly.

And as for racism, the only way to successfully reduce them is to interact with them daily. With more interaction, and with actions, we can reduce ignorance- which is the primary reason for racism.

Actually its the same for Singapore and other Asian countries as well. Don't think Singapore isn't racist- its not like we are so clean that we can now lecture Aussies on some of their racist attitudes. Our kitchen isn't clean, so we cannot lecture them for their dirty kitchen either. Until we do, we are in a glass house throwing stones.

The question is not whether Sporeans are racist. Of coz we are.

But the point is that Australians are utterly racist but yet so many are coming forth to defend them...what gives? Are they considered to be standing on a morally higher ground considering the colour of their skin that the most obvious of faults can be overlooked?

The_Latest_H

But the point is that Australians are utterly racist but yet so many are coming forth to defend them...what gives? Are they considered to be standing on a morally higher ground considering the colour of their skin that the most obvious of faults can be overlooked?

We are not overlooking them by talking to them. Talking and interacting them in their home country is actually the best way. Not talking and interacting, in contrast, makes it worse as there would be more suspicion.

As it is, the survey showed that Aussies were most suspicious of people of the Muslim faith, than of other races. Plus, I think if we, Singaporeans- and Malaysians, speak good english, then it reduces the suspicion further.

But as long as each younger generation keeps on interacting with young aussie generation in each cycle, racism should be reduced. Racism can never be destroyed, but as long as its being reduced, that's progress and that's realistic.

Aussie Pete

Actually mate - the point is, that some of us in this world really couldn't give a f*%k if someone is white, black, causcasian, chinese, singaporean, whatever... then there are so many who just get so hung up on it and wanna try and talk in hatred tones all the time. We all shit, eat and sleep... and then we die.

Aussie Pete

We are not overlooking them by talking to them. Talking and interacting them in their home country is actually the best way. Not talking and interacting, in contrast, makes it worse as there would be more suspicion.

As it is, the survey showed that Aussies were most suspicious of people of the Muslim faith, than of other races. Plus, I think if we, Singaporeans- and Malaysians, speak good english, then it reduces the suspicion further.

But as long as each younger generation keeps on interacting with young aussie generation in each cycle, racism should be reduced. Racism can never be destroyed, but as long as its being reduced, that's progress and that's realistic.
Kudos to u :biggrin:

zack123

The 1st step is for the guilty to admit and accept his/her transgression to provide some form of closure and further followed by an effort to improve or at least not regress.

I don't see the 1st step being taken. When the foundation is weak, the building will collapse.