• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Housekeeping to reduce size of database

DeathThreat

Wow your rep points and no. of posts. How did u manage to evade the scripts? :eek::biggrin:

The script dragnet i think captures those Inf nicks below a certain post count level. I think its 80 or 100 posts or below. I am sure Sam can comment on that...

Infp are safe cos they paid money. Only Inf nicks below a certain post count are culled.

I_Hate_Pappies

KNN, nowadays can only zap or up once a day? Limbeh still owe many forummers points. Chee Bye! This is going to take up a lot of time before i can fully return them.

Fuck Leongsam! :oIo:

Last edited by a moderator:

I_Hate_Pappies

you want to upz him, should do it discreetly. otherwise you also will kenna attacked. he really have lots of enemies here. :biggrin:

Provided he can prove to me he's Windsor behind this moniker. :biggrin: Anyway, i believe most of his enemies are my friends. At most, i will receive warning PMs from them only. :biggrin:

You have pro PAP and anti PAP as mod .. It will be very interesting . Sam really know how to stir up his own forum :rolleyes:

Then he should put me as Mod too, since my politicial stance is in the midde. :smile:

Honestly, I think those super-anti PAP folks here is getting overboard. Sometimes, they will bitch about PAP in any thread, even if it is totally unrelated to politics. I got to keep thanking people for politicizing those thread. Those super anti PAP cant see it, but is annoying to the rest.

Also, any views that is not anti PAP or pro PAP, it will be condemned, attacked and some bros kanna infracted and zapped. As super-anti PAP folks, you think this fun and freedom of sppech. However what about if it is the other way round?

Sam is trying to play the balance role. Many folks here just dun get it, because your hatred towards PAP has over shadowed all your rational thoughts?

Let me give you one good example, one bro here once said that he will "vote for a donkey instead of Dr Lily Neo".... Rational? We aren't talk about those not so well like PAP MPs, is Dr Lily Neo!!

No offense taken TKP.

- this is a new job for me, I will try to work hard and get learn the system
- I like friendship
- I'm not pro-WP, I do admire CSJ's courage, in fact I do question WP's strategy of always keeping quiet
- I am pro-Oppo though and I cannot hide from this

Love you too

To be fair to all sides of the spectrum, you have nominated moderators like Raiders and now Joetys, which from my own observations all this while, are lazy buggers lah, leaving you to handle "posting chunks of quotes", "messing up tags", "reversing infractions", etc. They want to make friends in this forum and be likeable. These two moderators are those that think with their dicks instead of their heads.

Peppertail is PRO-PAP leh, and not impartial. Very similar to Kinana, in fact, is most probably Kinana's brudder-in-law. He's also new to this forum and he has a serious weakness of not being able to cover his tracks while he lies. Hence, he's unbelievable.

You may like to consider nominating one who is more of a social activist and less of pro-Opposition. Don't nominate one who is like those supporting WP against those in SDP and vice-versa, then all hell break loose liao.

Finally, I have the impression Joetys is PRO-WP leh. You know once you've a member who is pro-party spewing their allegiance here, the shit will hit the fan sooner than later.

No offense to Raiders, Peppertail and Joetys. I love them all lah.:biggrin::p:wink:

Then he should put me as Mod too, since my politicial stance is in the midde. :smile:

Honestly, I think those super-anti PAP folks here is getting overboard. Sometimes, they will bitch about PAP in any thread, even if it is totally unrelated to politics. I got to keep thanking people for politicizing those thread. Those super anti PAP cant see it, but is annoying to the rest.

Also, any views that is not anti PAP or pro PAP, it will be condemned, attacked and some bros kanna infracted and zapped. As super-anti PAP folks, you think this fun and freedom of sppech. However what about if it is the other way round?

Sam is trying to play the balance role. Many folks here just dun get it, because your hatred towards PAP has over shadowed all your rational thoughts?

Let me give you one good example, one bro here once said that he will "vote for a donkey instead of Dr Lily Neo".... Rational? We aren't talk about those not so well like PAP MPs, is Dr Lily Neo!!
You rational? you vote with you lanjiao you cheekopeh! I know you like Nicole Seah and Lily Neo......
FYI donkey voters formed about 20% of the electorate......and we are growing in numbers.....gong cheebye voters like you will not last once the electorate matures.

Political stance has nothing to do with being a good moderator. As long as personal biases (and we all have them) do not interfere with the job and the mod does not use his powers to silence those who abuse or criticise him/her, it does not matter if the mod is a PAP or SDP member. They can still do the job.

Only GOD can achieve that nirvana.....but to many, there is no such a holy thing or holy state as GOD.

I can follow my own rules so I'm sure there are others who can do the same.

Agree then. Yet, this always remind me of the same grand old story of if your gf or mother is drowning, who do you save and then as a MOD, the right answer will be both also don't save, which is the perfect wrong answer as a normal human being.

DeathThreat

Agree then. Yet, this always remind me of the same grand old story of if your gf or mother is drowning, who do you save and then as a MOD, the right answer will be both also don't save, which is the perfect wrong answer as a normal human being.

make sure you buy insurance for both and if both die, you have lots of monies...hehehe

DeathThreat

Was your whole army wiped out in this dragnet dude? What is your total damage? :eek:

What army, i no Army one lah...I only stir shit to get points and I survive from all the artillery shelling and aerial bombardment by taking cover at the right time. Knowing when to hide in bunker is important too and tunnelling around like a snake is critical in my sphere of professional duty as an SSS. Hehehehe....