• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hoseh liao.....The ticking time bomb of the 99-year-leasehold HDB flats

Most of these flats are no doubt in Hougang.

Not only Hougang, certain parts of Clementi & certain parts of Tampines..for example..street, 11, 12, 21..etc..Serangoon North....etc..those built in the 1980's & lease start before or after 1985...all these will impact the post war generation...with the lease, ticking down to zero..

They can spend time to form a committee to fight over 38 Oxley Road...why don't the spend time forming a committee looking into this?...or Mee Siam Mai Hum...is 'fixing" those who voted for the oppositions...

Those areas with SERs enables pap to earn money..they don't enbloc they don't earn..so pap needs enbloc more
The argument is correct if only the people can afford. The demand is there but the people does not have the money. Banks cannot lend because of restrictions. Govt dare not relax rules because it is passing the risk to the bank. So we have reached a peak. Until the loan rules are relaxed, real demand can only increase if incomes increase - quite difficult to happen with such strong sgd.

Therefore, there is no urgent need to sers for more prime land.

Even private condos have a leaselife of 99 years, these will also go to zero value?

Of course not when private condo land is limited. Just need to have long life and wait till it happens. Like Pearl bank Apartments 48 years old just enbloc.

Not only Hougang, certain parts of Clementi & certain parts of Tampines..for example..street, 11, 12, 21..etc..Serangoon North....etc..those built in the 1980's & lease start before or after 1985...all these will impact the post war generation...with the lease, ticking down to zero..

They can spend time to form a committee to fight over 38 Oxley Road...why don't the spend time forming a committee looking into this?...or Mee Siam Mai Hum...is 'fixing" those who voted for the oppositions...

How to fight? Should tax payers foot the bill for SER for these old flats? And they all got more than their money worth with these old flats costing less than 50k or 100k back then. Want to make money go buy private and pay three times for it and get zero grant or zero utilities rebate and pay expensive property tax throughout the decades. Sinkies are so greedy to expect and demand to make money out of subsidized housing when they are already making great investment return throughout the 99 years.

Why are HDB flats ticking timebombs because of the lease?

The duration of the lease is stated upfront when the HDB apartment is being bought or sold. If sinkies choose to ignore it, that's their own problem. The same also applies to condos, which are mostly 99 year leases too.

The loot cause of the problem is not the 99 year lease rah..

The loot cause ish high cost of living and will even be higher for retirees and also more and more sinkies being displaced from their jobs by cheaper and betterest foreigners...No income buy ranjiao rah...

Go to Istana and ask permission from Honeyma to set up a tent to sleep in the vast green fields..ask whether can borrow Istana toilet to bathe hokay Lol :D

IMG_7455.jpg

my uncle say KNN sinkie think too much. he say better concern more on whether they can live another 9 years then a 99 or 999 years object KNN.

Back in 2004 I wrote about this 99 year HDB flat issue.

PAP will use SERS as election carrot/threat

Vote PAP we renew the lease 30 years.

Vote opposition your flat become $0.

Guess who sinkies will vote for?

Back in 2004 I wrote about this 99 year HDB flat issue.

PAP will use SERS as election carrot/threat

Vote PAP we renew the lease 30 years.

Vote opposition your flat become $0.

Guess who sinkies will vote for?
Why can't pAp use SERs as a vote winner for the next n subsequent erections ? It worked with upgrading

Exactly what I said back in 2004.

But this time the stakes are higher. Your home become worthless if you vote opposition. Sinkies will capitulate.

Many things I predicted back in 2004 have come true.

Influx of foreigners. Replacing local professionals with foreigners (not just menial labor). Rise in population. Congestion. No win situation of property prices going up vs going down. You won't win either way if you have to live in Singapore. And now 99 year leases expiring. Watch even those condo are at risk too.

I am so glad I left sinkieland 8 years ago.

my uncle say KNN sinkie think too much. he say better concern more on whether they can live another 9 years then a 99 or 999 years object KNN.

Your uncle only left one mouth to KNN. Auntie say sure can live long enough to reap big gains.

Not enough budget to gain majority votes lah. So far only 4% SERs means only enough budget to afford a few percent to go SERs each time. How to gain majority votes like that? More effective to give election angpao of a few hundreds to everyone and gain higher percentage votes that way.

Wat about marine parade? Tat estate also about 40 years old..my point is alot of these old HDB flats are occupied by the most die hard Pappie supporters. They also the ones that go around warning ppl not to vote against pap if not estate becomes slums etc..the pap will have to do something to placate these voters

Not enough budget to gain majority votes lah. So far only 4% SERs means only enough budget to afford a few percent to go SERs each time. How to gain majority votes like that? More effective to give election angpao of a few hundreds to everyone and gain higher percentage votes that way.
SERs can earn money for pap because the flats are built taller n smaller so the profits are maximised. N it brings about increased GDP because of the economic activity n heaps of developers n towkays etc are Pappie dogs like the resident pap bitch..they all need to makan from the Pappie gravy train..if SERs don't ramp up...they will turn against pap..

Exactly what I said back in 2004.

But this time the stakes are higher. Your home become worthless if you vote opposition. Sinkies will capitulate.

Many things I predicted back in 2004 have come true.

Influx of foreigners. Replacing local professionals with foreigners (not just menial labor). Rise in population. Congestion. No win situation of property prices going up vs going down. You won't win either way if you have to live in Singapore. And now 99 year leases expiring. Watch even those condo are at risk too.

I am so glad I left sinkieland 8 years ago.
Condo etc no one cares...it's the pap supporters in HDB estates that are a greater concern..they benefitted most from pap policies. If their nest egg is broken..they will turn..

Wat about marine parade? Tat estate also about 40 years old..my point is alot of these old HDB flats are occupied by the most die hard Pappie supporters. They also the ones that go around warning ppl not to vote against pap if not estate becomes slums etc..the pap will have to do something to placate these voters

Marine parade where got land nearby to build replacement SERS flats? Only private condo and landed property nearby. They need big enough govt land to build new flats first before can tear down existing flats right? So Marine parade must reclaim land first before can do SERS.

Condo etc no one cares...it's the pap supporters in HDB estates that are a greater concern..they benefitted most from pap policies. If their nest egg is broken..they will turn..

Pap learned from past upgrading mistake that cannot no care condos and landed estates. If not private property owners become jealous and vote opposition. So cannot too much SERs as they will backfire the same way as upgrading HDB only.

No need replace. Just renew existing flat lease.