• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious HDB Staff Shouted At Good Sinkie Woman Instead Of Helping Her! Woman Not Stupid, Not An Old Person!

A bit of a kerfuffle occurred at the HDB Hub recently involving two elderly staff and a woman and a man visiting the venue.

In a video that was originally uploaded to TikTok and shared on Facebook, the woman was apparently at the HDB Hub in Toa Payoh to submit a tender.

Allegedly did not make e-appointment
With arms akimbo, the woman could be seen and heard shouting at the two HDB Hub staff, consisting of a pair of male and female staff.

The woman said in a loud voice: "Don't make things difficult for me!"

The male staff, in a volume nearly matching the woman's, could be heard responding: "Nobody is making things difficult for you!"

The woman then demanded: "Then?!"

Portions of what the male staff said are indistinguishable, but the parts that could made out include: "I'm just trying to help", and "There is nobody answer[ing]".

However, the woman was having none of it, and loudly replied: "I don't give a damn!"

Another female staff then approached the woman, who shouted that she has an "invite", and nobody informed her that she was required to make an "e-appointment".

"If yes, I'll do it! I'm not stupid! I'm not an old person!" she said.

She continued to express anger that she was allegedly not allowed to make the e-appointment on the spot, and insisted that she wanted to submit the tender now.

Throughout the entire commotion, another man stood silently beside her.

Man shouted too
The male staff continued to try to explain the situation to the woman, but apparently he lost his patience when the woman interrupted him.

The male staff was seen shouting back for the woman to listen to him.

At this point, the woman completely lost her cool, and her unintelligible scream reached fever pitch.

The man who was accompanying the woman then finally broke his silence, pulling down his mask to shout back at the staff.

1608771120748.png

A HDB Hub security guard then walked over to interrupt proceedings.

The man also insisted loudly, "Okay don't want already la, go home, go go go!", to which the woman refused.

Responding to something else the male staff said, the woman added: "Yes please, all I need is just some help, that's all".

The male staff then walked away presumably to find a solution to the woman's concerns.

The video got cut after that.

You can watch the full video here.

Netizens lambaste woman

In the comments section of the Facebook post showing the video, the woman was lambasted by online commenters, who described her as "entitled", "arrogant" and lacking manners.
1608771162022.png

However, one commenter explained that the process of tendering for space can be a frustrating one, and the resulting setback the woman experienced at HDB Hub could have led her to lose her temper.

1608771183645.png

1608771194201.png

https://mothership.sg/2020/12/woman-shout-at-hdb-hub/

As in any civil service related problems....just use the phrase "let me speak to your supervisor".

hdb is a fucked up unbending garbage place. Banks and private copanies you can get thjngs done.

Actually shouting and making a fuss FIRST is very important. Cos then the supervisor is coming to be good COP liao.

If you dont do that they come and explain to you policy and all the red tape shit.

Must behave like bastard.

I cannot. I can't be the bastard. Paiseh. So they explain policy to me then I say ok lah. Sigh.

You can take a Singaporean out of the country but you cannot take the country out of the Singaporean.....

I am fucked up.

In Sinkiepoor, the tone of your voice is measured by how deep is ur pocket, we build on such society.

I on receiving end of all this shit and bad behavior and complaints. Kept telling myself see? This is how people get what they want. You need to do it too!

In busy restaurant keep asking waitress but she boh chup.

Must shout and kick a fuss then they come. Can I do it? Cannot. If I do it I feel like an asshole (rightly).

But this is how it is lah.

Even in Canada it is like that. But it is called passive aggressive.

People dont shout.

They say sarcastic things and pass off as kidding.

I am not Canadian so I dunno how to do this.

Different country different way of being asshole. Same results lah.

Frontline staff all over the world suffer cos of people. People are fuckjng nasty active aggressive or passive aggressive

People who say otherwise basically just dont work frontline.

Basic rule in life...treat others the way you want others to treat you.

The word "please" simply does not end with a request coming from a Singaporean when facing with a front line staff.

A bit of a kerfuffle occurred at the HDB Hub recently involving two elderly staff and a woman and a man visiting the venue.

In a video that was originally uploaded to TikTok and shared on Facebook, the woman was apparently at the HDB Hub in Toa Payoh to submit a tender.

Allegedly did not make e-appointment
With arms akimbo, the woman could be seen and heard shouting at the two HDB Hub staff, consisting of a pair of male and female staff.

The woman said in a loud voice: "Don't make things difficult for me!"

The male staff, in a volume nearly matching the woman's, could be heard responding: "Nobody is making things difficult for you!"

The woman then demanded: "Then?!"

Portions of what the male staff said are indistinguishable, but the parts that could made out include: "I'm just trying to help", and "There is nobody answer[ing]".

However, the woman was having none of it, and loudly replied: "I don't give a damn!"

Another female staff then approached the woman, who shouted that she has an "invite", and nobody informed her that she was required to make an "e-appointment".

"If yes, I'll do it! I'm not stupid! I'm not an old person!" she said.

She continued to express anger that she was allegedly not allowed to make the e-appointment on the spot, and insisted that she wanted to submit the tender now.

Throughout the entire commotion, another man stood silently beside her.

Man shouted too
The male staff continued to try to explain the situation to the woman, but apparently he lost his patience when the woman interrupted him.

The male staff was seen shouting back for the woman to listen to him.

At this point, the woman completely lost her cool, and her unintelligible scream reached fever pitch.

The man who was accompanying the woman then finally broke his silence, pulling down his mask to shout back at the staff.

View attachment 99510

A HDB Hub security guard then walked over to interrupt proceedings.

The man also insisted loudly, "Okay don't want already la, go home, go go go!", to which the woman refused.

Responding to something else the male staff said, the woman added: "Yes please, all I need is just some help, that's all".

The male staff then walked away presumably to find a solution to the woman's concerns.

The video got cut after that.

You can watch the full video here.

Netizens lambaste woman

In the comments section of the Facebook post showing the video, the woman was lambasted by online commenters, who described her as "entitled", "arrogant" and lacking manners.
View attachment 99511

However, one commenter explained that the process of tendering for space can be a frustrating one, and the resulting setback the woman experienced at HDB Hub could have led her to lose her temper.

View attachment 99512

View attachment 99513

https://mothership.sg/2020/12/woman-shout-at-hdb-hub/

hey john why u double standard, u supposed to be on the side of garment, why u supporting the siao chabor?

You need to hire indians to man the front counter. They are the best. Very helpful and courteous.

I know. I let people fuck me all the time and I never fuck them back.

if this fugly tall bitch tried that in amdk country, her cb will be tasered until chow tar

Should taser me till I become paralyzed forever.