hey john why u double standard, u supposed to be on the side of garment, why u supporting the siao chabor?
@JohnTan with your experience in business and govt would you agree that the staff should not shout back at the customer?
How would you train your staff to handle this?
Refer to senior right? Ask for senior staff to defuse.
Look to help customer rather than aggravate.
Go beyond what is usually done to help.
Be the "star" to help the customer and "wow" the customer.
Correct?
I attended the SIA training 3 times! Went once. Then the other two I went on behalf of my fellow doctors cos they didnt want to go.
The trainer say wah why you keep coming? I say I love to attend the course!
Blocked. Everyone knows hdb are bastard and therefore its your faultCB , everyone know now must make appointment first even if going down hdb ,ntuc, etc.That gong CB couple think they tua kee, CB hv money go buy shop house why go tender, buy shophouse they can yaya n shout,CB renting also yaya , now is covid period why tekan the staff
A bit of a kerfuffle occurred at the HDB Hub recently involving two elderly staff and a woman and a man visiting the venue.
In a video that was originally uploaded to TikTok and shared on Facebook, the woman was apparently at the HDB Hub in Toa Payoh to submit a tender.
Allegedly did not make e-appointment
With arms akimbo, the woman could be seen and heard shouting at the two HDB Hub staff, consisting of a pair of male and female staff.
The woman said in a loud voice: "Don't make things difficult for me!"
The male staff, in a volume nearly matching the woman's, could be heard responding: "Nobody is making things difficult for you!"
The woman then demanded: "Then?!"
Portions of what the male staff said are indistinguishable, but the parts that could made out include: "I'm just trying to help", and "There is nobody answer[ing]".
However, the woman was having none of it, and loudly replied: "I don't give a damn!"
Another female staff then approached the woman, who shouted that she has an "invite", and nobody informed her that she was required to make an "e-appointment".
"If yes, I'll do it! I'm not stupid! I'm not an old person!" she said.
She continued to express anger that she was allegedly not allowed to make the e-appointment on the spot, and insisted that she wanted to submit the tender now.
Throughout the entire commotion, another man stood silently beside her.
Man shouted too
The male staff continued to try to explain the situation to the woman, but apparently he lost his patience when the woman interrupted him.
The male staff was seen shouting back for the woman to listen to him.
At this point, the woman completely lost her cool, and her unintelligible scream reached fever pitch.
The man who was accompanying the woman then finally broke his silence, pulling down his mask to shout back at the staff.
View attachment 99510
A HDB Hub security guard then walked over to interrupt proceedings.
The man also insisted loudly, "Okay don't want already la, go home, go go go!", to which the woman refused.
Responding to something else the male staff said, the woman added: "Yes please, all I need is just some help, that's all".
The male staff then walked away presumably to find a solution to the woman's concerns.
The video got cut after that.
You can watch the full video here.
Netizens lambaste woman
In the comments section of the Facebook post showing the video, the woman was lambasted by online commenters, who described her as "entitled", "arrogant" and lacking manners.
View attachment 99511
However, one commenter explained that the process of tendering for space can be a frustrating one, and the resulting setback the woman experienced at HDB Hub could have led her to lose her temper.
View attachment 99512
View attachment 99513
https://mothership.sg/2020/12/woman-shout-at-hdb-hub/
If she were to do this in amdk country, ppl there wd call the police n police wd decide she’s insane so she will be sent to an asylum where they wd electrocute her again n again till her brains are chowtar. Either that or someone wd shoot her dead.if this fugly tall bitch tried that in amdk country, her cb will be tasered until chow tar
The woman needs help, not from hdb, but from imh. Hdb staff always so nice and polite and kind especially to older people. I saw one of their staffs helping a very old auntie that went there without an appt, gave the auntie a chair to sit while they took her particulars and assured the old auntie that they would call and try to settle online with auntie’s daughter so that auntie no need to queue up. I should have captured that on vid so can offset this knn lady’s mistreatment of hdb staff. she shouted at others n acted like queen beetch, of coz ppl will shout back loh coz she’s a beetch, but not a queen.
......They wd call the police n police wd decide she’s insane so she will be sent to an asylum where they wd electrocute her again n again till her brains are chowtar. Either that or someone wd shoot her dead.
she won’t last even a month in USA unless she lives in the basement somewhere n never go out.
I was replying to knnccb’s comment if the woman were to act like that in amdk country, not in Singapore.The HDB senior staff would prefer not to call police.
Also if there is no real danger or injured or any big disruption the police will say they dont need to go.
Not everything is a police case.
I see. Sorry I misread that.I was replying to knnccb’s comment if the woman were to act like that in amdk country, not in Singapore.
yoh ji mee suar will be the hottest selling this xmas
It's ok, no big deal. Don't be so hard on yourself.I see. Sorry I misread that.
My fault. I am such a piece of shit.