• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Government to propose exit interview for SG Quitters

Cmdr. Shockwave

Waste of time and resources. As if they will get any real data. All they will get is a bunch of useless information which will never tell them the real reason. Bottom line as to why they are leaving...

I've got the $ and it's better over there. End of story.

twinseeker

so what if they interview ppl giving up citizenship? the info gathered also won't cause changes to the constitution. the shit will continue to hit the fan everyday, as usual.

kiwibird7

1,000 Singaporeans renounce their SG citizenship.
150,000 Singaporeans working overseas.

Mr Lim Biow Chuan, MP for Marine Parade GRC, suggested that the Government to consider conducting exit interview for Singaporeans intending to emigrate to find out why they want to do so.

There are already a few pages in the questionairre to complete for those who wish to emigrate/renounce SG citizenship currently, why the need for an interview? It's just adding another layer to the paperwork involved.

The PAP already know why people leave. There are a hosts of reasons;
For better opportunities, better lifestyles, more gracious, compassionate & less KIASU society, vote of NO confidence in the PAP and the opposition, education, Not doing NS, withdrawal of CPF etc. None of which can ever be improved or changed in S'pore even in the next few generations.

What's there to interview? Pass a law saying no outbound migration without valid reason?

chupacabra

Hmm, migrating to a mostly caucasian country, paying half of what you earn in taxes, leaving behind loved ones and being treated as 2nd class citizens (not having full benefits of citizenship) is considered a step up, interesting.

I know of a brilliant brain surgeon who migrated to Vancouver and could only work as a nurse in one of the hospitals. Regretted his decision. Well, that's life. Man proposes, God disposes.

Don't exagerate la. High taxes to support entire family in health care and school and what not. So if family of five living on a single paycheck and one of them needs specialised care, the taxes paid are peanuts man. You must think about all those families with special needs children in sinkapore. They got help from the PAP goberment or not? Low tax also for fuck man to them. How about single mothers in peesai? Got help not?? See in canana these very same people would have been taken care of with our taxes la. I don't think like you, I also think about the very sick and less fortunate in sinkiland who have no help at all. You mention about a brain surgeon going to canana and cannot find job. He should get his head and brain cellls check first. People who are very well educated and jump the gun and migrated are beyond explanation. Au and canana have a yearly job shortage list. Don't think you big fuck here(army term), you big fuck in any other country even Asian ones. No country in the world will role out the red carpet for you.

Western countries are more generous than Asian ones. Firstly , how many asian countries a sinkee can easily obtain PR? Have you gotten your China PR yet? Secondly if you fall sick in an asian country, is there any immediate help financially for you and your love ones? Even at PR level( 2nd rated citizen) in Canana, you are given free health care compared to non in almost all Asian country including being FIRST CITIZEN in peesai.

If you still do not get me, list all the benefits of an ASIAN PR compared to a western PR than its fairer. When I emigrate I want my family and me to be well taken care off no matter what the tax rate is. Here in sinkeeland and most other asian countries, the only option is to die because no one gonna help you when you fall sick. So what is the fuss being tax less man??

Maybe it won't happen to you but you cannot guarantee your children's future, they might need their country's help one fine day. Will their country help them?

The_Latest_H

Don't exagerate la. High taxes to support entire family in health care and school and what not. So if family of five living on a single paycheck and one of them needs specialised care, the taxes paid are peanuts man. You must think about all those families with special needs children in sinkapore. They got help from the PAP goberment or not? Low tax also for fuck man to them. How about single mothers in peesai? Got help not?? See in canana these very same people would have been taken care of with our taxes la.

Maybe it won't happen to you but you cannot guarantee your children's future, they might need their country's help one fine day. Will their country help them?

A country with low taxes, but with no heart, no soul and no happiness is basically not a good country to live in. I mean, ask someone in Denmark if he's happy living there, and I'd bet most likely he would, even with the high income and GST/VAT rates. This is because he still earns a lot more, he still saves a lot, and his taxes are accountable for and go to the reformed welfare and medical care system. And his family is happy in their lives as well.

Time magazine, after all, did visit Denmark and asked them why the country has grown so much, even though taxes are higher than in America, and why the Danish live a happier life than Americans. The above reasons I summarise were the Danish answer.

yellow_people

Wow. 1000 give up yearly. he he. That shows how successful the PAP govt runs the country.

Second highest emigration rate my friend. Second only to some country that practices genocide. Evidently the emigration rate in Afganistan and Iraq fares better than the sinkee one.

The brits were looking at the long term and i belive are 100% correct when they said sg will not make it. I believe their view will be vindicated. Sg is pretty much a country run by an 85 year old dictator with one foot on the grave.

vbchia

Help comes in many forms. Receiving help also comes with different attitudes and acceptance.

Talk about getting help from govt., a person has to rely on himself first and foremost, then it is friends / relatives, employer and finally what little the MP and grassroots can do. There are many cracks and I am not happy about it either. Since I can't do much about it, I won't gripe about it too much either.

Our country's system is not perfect, far from it. I can list many personal examples. I also have relatives getting sick big time. The govt. was the last entity that we expect to receive help from.

For your info. if you add income tax together with the VAT/GST that you pay when making purchases and some other taxes, it comes close to half your pay checks in some countrries.

Don't dream about migrating, do it instead of habouring so much anger against the PAP. For me, I grew up poor. Never had a handout or a leg up from the govt. before and would never expect to receive anything. If I do, surprise, surprise.

For the next generation, we can only do our best in providing them with the education and the right values to be able to survive or even thrive in the future. This comes from Faith.

Everyday we wake up is a blessing.

Man, if you have seen thousands of body bags 3 days after an earthquake, nothing is important other than being thankful for being alive. We have to rely on ourselves.

<1,000 Singaporeans renounce their SG citizenship.>

to the arrogant one living in thai now:

when is your turn?? :confused:what r u waiting for?? can't stand sporeans??

give up pink IC lah.. dun just talk big here.. empty vessels make the most noise.. :biggrin: and u r certainly one big empty vessel

Second highest emigration rate my friend. Second only to some country that practices genocide. Evidently the emigration rate in Afganistan and Iraq fares better than the sinkee one.

The brits were looking at the long term and i believe are 100% correct when they said sg will not make it. I believe their view will be vindicated. Sg is pretty much a country run by an 85 year old dictator with one foot on the grave.

Another comment that i agree with you. That is why the country future should not lies in the hand and fate of one man. When the one man dies, the country should not fall with him. What he did and systemised is very selfish and fallable, unless that person can live forever.

That is why it is important for Singaporeans to unsinkified themselves and get the power back which is belong to them, then the country has hope.

Thailand has brought down a PM by the people when the people are not happy.

I just cannot imagine that sinkies will vote for a group of people to run the country that caused their own to emigrate out and is one of the highest in the world.

come to think of it, everyone knows that this govt is useless and they still vote for it. so who deserve it?

I remember while i was still a student and my econ lecturer told me that malaysia leader once say that Sg can grow by its own initially but in future it will not be ok.

Well, i kind of disagree at first. Israel can survive too due to their creativity. But with the quality of people in sinkieland, and the kind of environment that sinkies so fearfully vote for. Then i think what the malaysia leader had said is very true now.

You know what. those sinkies will vote for PAP if their area is being upgraded. They never think about how the future of the country will go to but only for their own place to get upgraded. You can't blamed that they are branded as sinkies.

If they want a future, they got to unsinkified themselves.... FAST.

Help comes in many forms. Receiving help also comes with different attitudes and acceptance.

Talk about getting help from govt., a person has to rely on himself first and foremost, then it is friends / relatives, employer and finally what little the MP and grassroots can do. There are many cracks and I am not happy about it either. Since I can't do much about it, I won't gripe about it too much either.

Our country's system is not perfect, far from it. ...........

Sporeans are paying very high taxes. How else can the PAP pay themselves multi-millionaire wages?

Fortunately I don't have to rely on the gov't but obviously the PAP gov't needs my help with their various scams ; NS, CPF, gst, ERP, Temasek, ...

Many Sporeans are not willing to tolerate this relation anymore & they are voting with their feet. Until the 66% wake up to put a leash on the PAP, expect more to leave. :mad:

Faidenk

1,000 Singaporeans renounce their SG citizenship.
150,000 Singaporeans working overseas.

Mr Lim Biow Chuan, MP for Marine Parade GRC, suggested that the Government to consider conducting exit interview for Singaporeans intending to emigrate to find out why they want to do so.

Mr Lim, who is a man, with great knowledge, earns millions a year, doesn't really know the real reasons? :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

[/IMG]

I think this is a great idea. Now the truth finally gets to be revealed to powers that be, instead of the sanitized versions from the grassroots feedback units.

They will not like what they hear.

angry_one

That's what i will do. I will NOT attend any half-assed interview, but submit my IC and a letter saying i quit!

Anyway how many people will be truthful in these interviews?? They have family here and still want to come back to visit. Imagine if you tell the truth, and ghave future difficulties coming in future. I hear they try to keep out ex-citizens who try to get jobs here again.

And why is a govt meddling with a PERSONAL DECISION like that?? I have no obligations to singapore and don't need to answer to anyone! If i want to leave for Ethiopia it's my bloody business!

I don't think the PAP is that dumb to be oblivious to the real reasons - it's just a scoring point statement for that MP. Why, many PAP MPs' children and happily working and staying overseas. Some MPs even bought houses overseas as 'backup'!

Exit interview??? That depends whether they wanna to be interview or not. Not becasue u set up an exit interview , you expect pple to attend. Middle Finger to you.

It depends on us if we wanted to be interviewed or not and if we wanna share with you what we know.

Not set up one and force pple to attend. Knn .. damn sinkie..

chupacabra

Brother how can one help themselve when they earn peanuts? Do you know that alot of elderly sinkees choose to die of whatever ailment they have than to ask for help from relatives and friends? They don't have the financial resouces to help themselve. If they were in canada and paid all their taxes, their money would be given back to them as free healthcare. My uncle died of cancer in Canada last year and what he got from the goverment in terms of specialist treatment and medication for the last few years of his life would bankrupt him and his family if he was here in sinkeetown. You talk like a true blue PAP man. But really, what is actually the role of a goverment? You tell me.

PRs given away to foreign thrash far too easily..

many sporeans buay song, thus leave lor..

That's what i will do. I will NOT attend any half-assed interview, but submit my IC and a letter saying i quit!

Anyway how many people will be truthful in these interviews?? They have family here and still want to come back to visit. Imagine if you tell the truth, and ghave future difficulties coming in future. I hear they try to keep out ex-citizens who try to get jobs here again.

And why is a govt meddling with a PERSONAL DECISION like that?? I have no obligations to singapore and don't need to answer to anyone! If i want to leave for Ethiopia it's my bloody business!

Darn right... u r the man!!!!! Even you explain to him, the sinkie interviewer will not understand at all. If understand, all these will have been changed 10 or more years ago. I wonder what they are doing back then? suing others?

I wonder what they will do if every interviewee says that they leave because they are sick of sinkies and their behavior.

Darn right... u r the man!!!!! Even you explain to him, the sinkie interviewer will not understand at all. If understand, all these will have been changed 10 or more years ago. I wonder what they are doing back then? suing others?

I wonder what they will do if every interviewee says that they leave because they are sick of sinkies and their behavior.

ready to give up pink IC?? erm?? yes?? no??

nothing heard.. chey..:biggrin: