• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Good start for Dr Koh - well done!!!

wow!!! that was one great rally to start the battle for the votes...

PAP: 8
WP:5
RP:1
SDA:1 today's winner is PAP !

so how?

got a lot of chicken rice leftover? dont dare to show picture or your cameras all koyak?

so how?

got a lot of chicken rice leftover? dont dare to show picture or your cameras all koyak?

no chicken rice. got duck rice and charsiewfun....aiyah, my camera no battery lah!!! sorry hor...

wah steady.... PAP really got budget....

they should really get their cronies to buy more software from TC and increase rentals.....

:D

wah steady.... PAP really got budget....

they should really get their cronies to buy more software from TC and increase rentals.....

:D

of course PAP is the richest and wealthiest party in singapore....

A politician needs the ability to foretell what is going to happen tomorrow, next week, next month, and next year. And to have the ability afterwards to explain why it didn't happen.;)

second speaker susah lah

third speaker speaks very well of dr koh....every single resident is important to us!!!...we have found someone who has the passion to serve! we have found dr koh!!!....pap has concerns for all of you - how to ensure the future for our children....character is important!!!....your children will have a proud future...dr koh will be able to empathise with all of you....dr koh will articulate for you..as a party, we listen...we have not misread ...YOU ARE IMPORTANT TO US PE!! YOU ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO US...

the fact that he is a surgeon, a person's life is in his hand....life n death ...with that kind of sense of responsibility...his willingness to serve...he understands ...every vote is important to us, every resident is important to us...give us your vote PE!! we need every single vote...we are not taking you for granted...so vote for pap...vote for dr koh....give us the mandate!!!...pe give us your vote!!!...very terkong!!! speech!!!

your masters have not heard the people's voice for generations what Makes u think he will listen to you ?

sickabsenteeism is a symptom of poor management...think about it FS. if you want to reduce sick absenteeism, treat your workers well. you will be rewarded with higher productivity and good work ethics. even your sick workers will not take any mc...this is a true economic fact which is largely ignored. the management will call the company doctors and give them a dressing down. this will not stop the increase number of mcs.

the only way to cut down on mcs is to treat your workers well.

Correction .. The only way to reduce MC is to deduct your pay ;)

Dr Koh now speaks.......Good start in english...old kampung uncles..bring back memories.....

we can always do better...my father was a bus driver. no stable income ...i know what it is like ...to be poor...my mum took the head, the tail and the bare bone...we could not even afford ....a tin of biscuit to share for one week....< teary and choky...> moved my heart and my tears welled up....poverty...my family and i have been before....

You know why this kampung boy story has to be his main theme of the rally? Otherwise his elite status today will be a total misfit for relating to the electorate which comprises largely the lower middle class. Yet it is a poor attempt to gain affiliation. The gap is too big, partly due the huge income inequality that is there and also partly that the people themselves can't associate with kampung living. As one forummer rightly pointed out, most are young couples moved from elsewhere and they were quite unhappy having been forced to move to such a remote area with deficiencies in amenities.

More childcare centre services at void decks.

That’s what the People’s Action Party’s candidate for the Punggol East by-election Dr Koh Poh Koon says he will be looking at to ease the problems faced by many young parents in the area.

1. The previous high flyer PAP MP neglected this aspect of providing child care facilities, WHY would things suddenly be any different under another PAP MP? The funds would still have to come from the MND under the same PAP Minister!

2. THe problem is cost of living issues and child care adding to it.

3. Ideally, childcare provision should be near or even within workplaces of the parents so that should an emergency arise, the parent could be there ASAP.

Correction .. The only way to reduce MC is to deduct your pay ;)

totally agree...disincentives or cut down on the bonus. but again, a poor management will continue to bleed with more mcs. sometimes money is not the only issue...workers toolan with the management.

1. The previous high flyer PAP MP neglected this aspect of providing child care facilities, WHY would things suddenly be any different under another PAP MP? The funds would still have to come from the MND under the same PAP Minister!

2. THe problem is cost of living issues and child care adding to it.

3. Ideally, childcare provision should be near or even within workplaces of the parents so that should an emergency arise, the parent could be there ASAP.

yes, there are already many childcare centres near workplaces or even within the building itself...but cannot provide for every workplace lah. sometimes not convenient and sometimes not practical..but i think the government is trying.

your masters have not heard the people's voice for generations what Makes u think he will listen to you ?

he is a great surgeon.he will look at the diseased system, dissect it, resect it and then cure the system. that's why we need a good surgeon from a humble background to go into parliament to do some real dissecting work. brilliant surgeon with a very simple family background. he is not elitist. he is one of us at ground zero. a kampung boy who has succeeded because we have a very good meritocratic system that breeds opportunities for the best and the most capable.

dr koh did the kampung folks proud. he should be elected and he should be a good mp and perhaps a good minister too....:)

you guys are very serious. scare the hell out of me....good morning and relax leh...:)

totally agree...disincentives or cut down on the bonus. but again, a poor management will continue to bleed with more mcs. sometimes money is not the only issue...workers toolan with the management.

Good morning uncle .. Yes sometimes poor management can tulan workers . But when comes to controlling workers ...must use salary as a tools to control them ... That's where they will learn to obey instruction . At the same time reward $$ to those who u think deserved it . that tactics always works . When comes to business must learn from lky . Lky makes a good biz man but too bad he's into politics .. You can't run a country like running a biz .

he is a great surgeon.he will look at the diseased system, dissect it, resect it and then cure the system. that's why we need a good surgeon from a humble background to go into parliament to do some real dissecting work. brilliant surgeon with a very simple family background. he is not elitist. he is one of us at ground zero. a kampung boy who has succeeded because we have a very good meritocratic system that breeds opportunities for the best and the most capable.

dr koh did the kampung folks proud. he should be elected and he should be a good mp and perhaps a good minister too....:)

Uncle , I have seen a kampong boy turning into a bastard ( my own good friend ) . have u not heard of poor parents bringing up a successful kid but the successful kid disown his own parents when he become rich ? Human do change . by the way , a good surgeon might not be a good leader ;) especially if he's under PAP . Everyone knows that PAP just want a yes man to join their party . if u go against the party ... We know what will happen .... Don't u ?

yes me too have experienced
a kampung poor boy
who became rich and famous
abandoned the poor elderly parents
disowned his siblings
living a life of luxury
sin and filthy wealth
in the end a premature violent death
karma catches with him