• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Good Minister Shan Worried After Seeing Racist Sinkie Telling Good Keling Mongrel To Date His Own Race!

1623023620428.png

SINGAPORE: Home Affairs and Law Minister K Shanmugam said on Sunday (Jun 6) that he is "not so sure anymore" that Singapore is "moving in the right direction" on racial tolerance, after a viral video showed a man making racist remarks towards an interracial couple.

Sharing a Facebook video uploaded by Mr Dave Parkash, the minister said: "I used to believe that Singapore was moving in the right direction on racial tolerance and harmony. Based on recent events, I am not so sure anymore."

In the video, a man in a red polo shirt can be heard telling Mr Parkash and his girlfriend to date people of their "own race".

The man in red, who agreed he is a "Chinese Singaporean", then added: "I've got nothing against you personally, but I think it's racist that the Indian prey on Chinese girl."

When Mr Parkash called him a racist, the man in red agreed that he was. In the video, Mr Parkash said he is "half Indian, half Filipino", while his girlfriend is "half Singaporean Chinese, half Thai".

The police confirmed that reports have been lodged and investigations are ongoing. In an update on Sunday night, the police said that a 60-year-old man is assisting with investigations.

Mr Shanmugam said in his Facebook post that the video was sent to him and that he does not have the "full facts, just what I see in the video".

"If it’s accurate - then it's horrible. It seems like more people are finding it acceptable, to make 'in your face' racist statements - openly. And some try to explain away, each time something like this happens," he added.

He said this is "quite unacceptable" and "very worrying".

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...al-couple-shanmugam-racial-tolerance-14959574

kaninabuchaojibye

there isn't anything wrong with interracial dating and marriage

but everything is wrong when fuckup pap govt sign ceca agreement to screw every singkies and caused racial disharmony just for temasick to invest in india

benefits no one except ho ching

It used to be indian men that gang up on you in night spots if you date a indan girl.
The girl still considered chinese if her thai ancestry is Chinese.

Says the party that makes racial policies for the past 55 years....
Hypocrisy
In the old days, china was a laughing stock do chinese in douth east asia mostly behaved slthough many participated in terror related communism activities.
But today, china bring out the pride in local chinese. So expect more racist overtures soon.

a_korusawa

SINGAPORE — Law and Home Affairs Minister K Shanmugam on Sunday (6 June) weighed in on a video circulating online of a man claiming that interracial dating is "racist", stating that what he saw in the video is "quite unacceptable" and "very worrying".

K. Shanmugam wearing a suit and tie

The nine-and-a-half minute video posted on Facebook by user David Parkash shows him arguing with another man outside Far East Shopping Centre. Parkash appears to be offended by the other man's claim that interracial dating between Indian men and Chinese women is "racist".

"I have nothing against you personally but I think it's racist that the Indians prey on the Chinese girls," says the other man, who is wearing a red shirt with "Singapore" on the front of it.

"You don't see a Chinese guy preying on the Indian girl," the other man also claims.

At one point he also turns to the person filming the incident, presumably Parkash's girlfriend, and says, "Your parents is disgraced."

In a Facebook post of his own, Shanmugam said the video had been sent to him and that he did not have the "full facts" of what happened.

"If it’s accurate — then it's horrible. It seems like more people are finding it acceptable, to make 'in your face' racist statements – openly. And some try to explain away, each time something like this happens," said Shanmugam, who also shared Parkash's video.

"I used to believe that Singapore was moving in the right direction on racial tolerance and harmony. Based on recent events, I am not so sure anymore," he added.

Shanmugam also asked to hear from members of the public about their views on the video.

In his own post, Parkash said that he and his girlfriend had been confronted by the other man, who told them that they should only be dating within their own race.

Parkash said the incident had left him "embarrassed, humiliated and hurt".

"I come from a mixed race background and so is my (girlfriend). We both are mixed race but we are proud to be Singaporeans... To this man who may end up watching this, I hope you learn to stop being a racist and let us all live in harmony," he said in the post.

Watch the video here.

a_korusawa

shouldn't he a busy man looking after the country states affairs instead of making time for such trivial videos?

or is he defending himself for preying on cheena girls - his specialties?

Loofydralb

shouldn't he a busy man looking after the country states affairs instead of making time for such trivial videos?

or is he defending himself for preying on cheena girls - his specialties?
I think the chinese guy in red is referring to his type of preying. Where are all his prey now?

Hypocrite-The

SINGAPORE — Law and Home Affairs Minister K Shanmugam on Sunday (6 June) weighed in on a video circulating online of a man claiming that interracial dating is "racist", stating that what he saw in the video is "quite unacceptable" and "very worrying".

K. Shanmugam wearing a suit and tie

The nine-and-a-half minute video posted on Facebook by user David Parkash shows him arguing with another man outside Far East Shopping Centre. Parkash appears to be offended by the other man's claim that interracial dating between Indian men and Chinese women is "racist".

"I have nothing against you personally but I think it's racist that the Indians prey on the Chinese girls," says the other man, who is wearing a red shirt with "Singapore" on the front of it.

"You don't see a Chinese guy preying on the Indian girl," the other man also claims.

At one point he also turns to the person filming the incident, presumably Parkash's girlfriend, and says, "Your parents is disgraced."

In a Facebook post of his own, Shanmugam said the video had been sent to him and that he did not have the "full facts" of what happened.

"If it’s accurate — then it's horrible. It seems like more people are finding it acceptable, to make 'in your face' racist statements – openly. And some try to explain away, each time something like this happens," said Shanmugam, who also shared Parkash's video.

"I used to believe that Singapore was moving in the right direction on racial tolerance and harmony. Based on recent events, I am not so sure anymore," he added.

Shanmugam also asked to hear from members of the public about their views on the video.

In his own post, Parkash said that he and his girlfriend had been confronted by the other man, who told them that they should only be dating within their own race.

Parkash said the incident had left him "embarrassed, humiliated and hurt".

"I come from a mixed race background and so is my (girlfriend). We both are mixed race but we are proud to be Singaporeans... To this man who may end up watching this, I hope you learn to stop being a racist and let us all live in harmony," he said in the post.

Watch the video here.
His wife is cina?

ChristJohnny

I had been telling all folks that integration had failed. There are simply too much difference between Races.

Race and IQ
IQ Map-2.png

This type of casual remark can be considered "racist" but a constitution that mandates that a certain high public position must be filled by someone belonging to a specific Malay race is not considered racist ?

In the west we have gender fluidity. In Singapore we have race fluidity. Indians can become Malays overnight.

bobby

In the west we have gender fluidity. In Singapore we have race fluidity. Indians can become Malays overnight.

and a HDB dwelling lawyer turned Parliamentary Speaker can suddenly understand the mechanics of maintaining and spending multi $b of a country's secret stash of reserves....

If you hate everyone equally, no one would feel they're being unfairly singled out and targetted.

Political correctness does greater harm to racial harmony than you think.

Maybe this is what the PAP technocrats want: divide and conquer, while they distract you with trivial issues, so you won't notice how they're fucking up the cuntry with the plandemic. :wink:

while his girlfriend is "half Singaporean Chinese, half Thai".
KNN his gf must be verlee chio KNN my uncle think the red shirt sinkie was jealous KNN
The police confirmed that reports have been lodged and investigations are ongoing. In an update on Sunday night, the police said that a 60-year-old man is assisting with investigations.
KNN who is this 60yo uncle? KNN the red shirt man doesn't look above 50 how can be 60 KNN