• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gay Loong says 100,000 new jobs created. Where?

100,000 new jobs: PM

Sat, May 01, 2010
The Straits Times

MORE than 100,000 new jobs will be created if the Singapore economy grows by 7 to 9 per cent this year, and many of these will be filled by Singaporeans, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said at a May Day Rally on Saturday.

But a higher inflow of foreign workers is inevitable to meet the demands of a stronger economy and 'some proportion' of the new jobs will go to foreigners on employment passes or work passes.

Addressing some 1,400 union leaders, employers and workers at the Downtown East resort in Pasir Ris, PM Lee urged companies and workers to step up their productivity to reduce the need for 'too much' foreign manpower.

Maintain our lead, PM urges workers, bosses

This kind of fucking cheebye PM we have. Why he urge companies and workers to step up productivity to reduce need for FT workers? Why is the emphasis on companies? Shouldn't his govt. simply pass a law severely limiting the importation of foreign workers? If there are no foreign workers available anymore, companies will by default have to increase their productivity. Or they can make it difficult and expensive to use foreign workers, it will also result in higher productivity. When he says some of these 100,000 jobs will go to foreign workers, how many is some? He also said many of these 100,000 jobs will be filled by singaporeans, but he did not say "most" or the "vast majority". Why is he speaking in so vague terms? Is he not in command of the numbers and breakdown of these jobs? Can he not guess? Is that not what he is paid to do? Why are not singaporeans given first priority for these jobs, many of which will be created by GLCs? Can some NMP bring this up in parliament?

He is saying the job credit scheme 5 billion to help part-timers in two week stint .

Imagine 5 billion to put the money directly into individual's hands

100,000 new jobs: PM

This kind of fucking cheebye PM we have. Why he urge companies and workers to step up productivity to reduce need for FT workers? Why is the emphasis on companies? Shouldn't his govt. simply pass a law severely limiting the importation of foreign workers? If there are no foreign workers available anymore, companies will by default have to increase their productivity. Or they can make it difficult and expensive to use foreign workers, it will also result in higher productivity. When he says some of these 100,000 jobs will go to foreign workers, how many is some? He also said many of these 100,000 jobs will be filled by singaporeans, but he did not say "most" or the "vast majority". Why is he speaking in so vague terms? Is he not in command of the numbers and breakdown of these jobs? Can he not guess? Is that not what he is paid to do? Why are not singaporeans given first priority for these jobs, many of which will be created by GLCs? Can some NMP bring this up in parliament?

He tell you the truth, he hear his father's voice somewhere in the back of his head that says " boy! I smack you"...he peed!:p

0507_A13.jpg

Stop it lah you two ... yeah you two there ... stop making fun of me .

waahahahahahaha...100k jobs...hahahahahahahaa!

all sweeping and clean toliet jobs, or a nation of waiters ?

hahahahahahahahaha.....at what pay ? 800 dollars per month !

Big to Ft workers but veri small for local sporns right ...

This retard really is a joke,,,,somemore can say gambling dens give boost to economy woh ....hahahahaha....

sinkapore is really cursed !

99999 jobs given to FT. 1 goes to us for show. Singapore no talents lah. Lazier than foreigners that's why must increase productivity!

How can you say that!....999,999 goes to Permanent Residents & 1 go to one red coloured NRIC holder...:D

Shame !

IRs can never survive without casinos or you call gambling dens.

Genting in Malaysia is a different issue, it has the cooling climate and a singaporean price to offer !

Most people on top of the mount are local singaporeans.

If gambling dens at Singapore do not win, the whole bullshit IRs will fail !

100k jobs, yes, but third world jobs low-paying jobs to keep singapore alive for PAP, thats all, they are interested in this only, nevermind locals are choosy or not. [/
I]

I hope global crisis part 2 and economy shrinks 7% and many foreigners go back so we can have more breathing space

My concern is not dollars and cents but space to have better quality of life.

got lah created liao but also taken by more foreigners liao.
even our very own home brand breadtalk not hiring singaporeans liao.
cry also no tear liao.

He tell you the truth, he hear his father's voice somewhere in the back of his head that says " boy! I smack you"...he peed!:p

Maybe he went to his father and ask "Dad, how may of these jobs are for sinkies?", and father said "Shut the fuck up. None of your business". That's why he don't got the breakdown:D.

Dad shouted at him...he had the breakdown alright!...he whimpered, took his bolster & hugged went & sulked in a corner...:rolleyes:

waahahahahahaha...100k jobs...hahahahahahahaa!

all sweeping and clean toliet jobs, or a nation of waiters ?

hahahahahahahahaha.....at what pay ? 800 dollars per month !

Big to Ft workers but veri small for local sporns right ...

This retard really is a joke,,,,somemore can say gambling dens give boost to economy woh ....hahahahaha....

sinkapore is really cursed !

casinos give boost to his own pocket, not the economy. How can it boost the economy when all the FTs working there send their earnings home?

Just look at the hordes of Pinoys, Burmese, Viets and Indians on the streets and in the public transport of late. With all probability, more and not less FTrash have been imported!

129169053672915750.jpg

When he say more jobs will go to Singaporeans, is he referring to PRs?