• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gay Loong says 100,000 new jobs created. Where?

When he say more jobs will go to Singaporeans, is he referring to PRs?

When he say more jobs will go to Singaporeans, is he referring to PRs

Are PRs lumped under Singaporeans as locals !

100,000 new jobs: PM

Sat, May 01, 2010
The Straits Times

MORE than 100,000 new jobs will be created if the Singapore economy grows by 7 to 9 per cent this year, and many of these will be filled by Singaporeans, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said at a May Day Rally on Saturday.

But a higher inflow of foreign workers is inevitable to meet the demands of a stronger economy and 'some proportion' of the new jobs will go to foreigners on employment passes or work passes.

Addressing some 1,400 union leaders, employers and workers at the Downtown East resort in Pasir Ris, PM Lee urged companies and workers to step up their productivity to reduce the need for 'too much' foreign manpower.

PM LHL is mad & crazy.

He expects Spore GDP to grow by 7-9% this year???he thinks the world belongs to his daddy,I think

After last year 14%,I expect the growth to slow down,my estimate is 3-5% this year.

I dont have any economist nor Econometrician working for me,but I know PM LHL would get it wrong this year-2011,mark my words!

anonymous:
February 3, 2011 at 10:55 am anonymous(Quote)

IS THIS A CHINESE NEW YEAR (POLITICAL) PARTY JOKE? OR IS THIS A JERK OF FAKE SHALLOW ECONOMIC THOUGHT?

”Going forward, our estimates are between 4% to 6% growth, which is more in line with long-term projections and a more sustainable rate of growth.”

Anyone looking back at 10 year statistics of GDP per capita will show it LAGGED even the pace of POPULATION GROWTH in the same interval if one takes out the DISTORTION of COMPLETE ARTIFICIALITY OF STIMULUS INJECTION of $20.4 billion in 2009. If you take out money by printing them and spend like the USA, China, and much of EU (by borrowings), you still create demand, employment and GDP growth statistics BUT IT IS FAKE GROWTH.

That is why we need casinos and whoring all over the island to boost “services sector” demand in our economy now that manufacturing is sinking of no future.

AND THE PROOF OF FICTIONAL GROWTH is seen in the impact of realities. My baby boomer generation supported their aged parents are now forced to support their grown-up children unable to find a livelihood entering the labour markets when more and more kids are now GRADUATES AND SOME WITH MULTIPLE DEGRESS INCLUDING POSTGRADUATE DEGREES even from presitgious foreign universities!!

NO SOCIETY IN THE WORLD HAS THIS EXPERIENCE OF ONE GENERATION SUPPORTING THOSE BEFORE THAM AND THOSE COMING AFTER THEM AND STILL SEE NO HOPE FOR THEIR CHILDREN – this is the compelling HARD TRUTH that will NEVER BE PUBLISHED IN OFFICIAL APPROVED PUBLICATIONS.

THE JOBS ALL GOES TO FOREIGNERS WHO FLOODED OUR ECONOMY WITH POPULATION DENSITY, DISPLACED OUR KID’S ECONOMIC OPPORTUNITY AND FORCED UP THE COSTS OF LIVING PRESSURES AND HOUSING COSTS.

SO WHY ARE THE JERKS OF ECONOMIC THOUGHT STILL SPEAKING OF GDP STATISTICS of DEAD FAILED HISTORY AND EMPTY PROMISES OF MORE OF THE SAME FAKE ECONOMIC GROWTH FORWARD???

Or should we ALL BE RESPONSIBLE to our children we bring to this world in misery and lost hope and VOTE FOR CHANGE BRAVELY AND WITHOUT NEED FOR ANY FURTHER REDUNDANT CONSIDERATIONS OF PROPAGANDA DRIVEN PUBLIC DECEPTIONS of “not-so-hard-truths”?

Anyone wants to disagree with reality I see before my eyes??? I am thinking aloud that some of us are blind and some still retains good vision despite ageing – the question is who in which category?

hin Tu Lan:
February 3, 2011 at 11:08 am Chin Tu Lan(Quote)

The fact is that there was no growth. taken 2009 minus economy, and bring in the number of FT patching up the figures. The ad hoc casino which is a gamble. All know that gambling win is not money earned. Where the hell did any find growth? Why are we Singapoorean be so stupid as to echo all the Shitty Times published opinions of our PAPies. Work the figues oneselves, and get the real facts.
Statistic tell lies,
facts convince,
opinion confuses.

Hsien Sia Sway:
February 3, 2011 at 9:02 am Hsien Sia Sway(Quote)

Growth or not, my question is why is housing-inflation unchecked? Why is there no minimum wage? Why does it take so long to see a doctor in a polyclinic? Why is our drainage system not able to contain floods? WTF use is there to pay millisters million dollar salaries to deliver mediocre services?

Bernard CHAN:
February 3, 2011 at 6:28 am Bernard CHAN(Quote)

It’s OK. In order to help the poor more, the following measures will be implemented:

1. Increase the GST to 10%….also it is for-your-own-good as it
makes the calculation of GST for commoners much easier than
based on 7%.

2. More Electronic Road Pricing after the Chinese New Year….yea
isn’t the govt. good to wait till after the erection to have
the ejection of new road pricing.

3. Increase all HDB hawker centres to make the hawkers more
productive….how is it so…..don’t ask.

4. Give incentives to all Singapore 30 years old and above spinsters
to have babies….don’t need to border who the father is…
just have fun and produce. If they do not want the babies,
then the states will raise them in special instutions to
nurture them to be “perfect, good and obedient” Singapore
citizens.

Bartholomew:
February 2, 2011 at 4:42 pm Bartholomew(Quote)

It is all a mirage that the arrogant rulers want us to believe.

The disastrous “FT” policy is impacting the job market as never seen before in Singapore. It has put many of the lower educated and older natives out of jobs as the bogus foreign-talents can do the job “faster”, cheaper and “better”. I only agree they can do it cheaper – much cheaper as I can see in those working with me. Moreover, they get a better deal than us with no responsibilities toward the country.

Let’s remember this disaster brought onto Singapore by the MiW as we celebrate our CNY. When we visit friends and relatives, let us share this fact and encourage all to vote for our brave and capable opposition members – they deserve a chance to speak and defend for us in parliament. Our children’s future is in our hands. Enough of the PAP monopoly – they always have the last say irregardless of the pleas from the suffering masses.

Let’s reclaim Singapore for Singaporeans.

Denial Tan:
February 2, 2011 at 7:26 pm Denial Tan(Quote)

News from ASIAONE: New jobs almost tripled last year!

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/Office/Story/A1Story20110201-261402.html

‘About 30,600 people found jobs in the last three months of last year, boosting the number of new positions created for the whole of last year to 112,500, according to preliminary data released by the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) yesterday. This is a huge, almost threefold, increase from the 37,600 new jobs added in 2009′

Wow, New jobs almost tripled last year and jobless rate up in forth quarter?

MOM playing with statistics again?

Poty:
February 2, 2011 at 8:34 pm Poty(Quote)

JOBLESS? There’s lots of job out there, but will you guys do it?
That is what the government will say.
Lots of Westerners had set their foot on Singapore, and they replaced local workers, I’m not talking about construction works nor rubbish collector. What they had replaced is those high-paid jobs, such as Creative Directors, Marketing Directors, Designers and more to be listed.
Why? Most of us would ask that.
Government will answer with the same line, ‘We hire people from all over the world so as to keep up with the trend, which is as known as Globalization.’
Despite having credits for boosting our GDP, but still they brought a negative effect in our society.
Most of the Westerners are known to have an ‘Open’ mindset.
Yeah… You know what I’m talking about. Craving for “SEX”.
I reinforced it as MOST, not ALL.
They will find all sorts of way to get hold to a woman or perhaps women.
One simple way is to look for prostitutes. Have you realize that the amount of prostitutes had tremendously INCREASED. Everywhere! Seriously, I meant EVERYWHERE! It is no longer just in GEYLANG area. Nowadays, brothels or those so-called “SPA” could be easily found in area such as HDB, Shopping Malls, even those street near the High Court of Singapore.
**You might think “so what?” or “when there’s demand, there’s supply”** Have you realize that there is an HUGE amount of increase in cases involving rape, molest, under-aged sex, father-daughter/mother-son sexual relationships, and teacher-student sexual relationships. That’s what! They made impact on the society & their mindset had been TOTALLY changed!
Secondly, those who find prostitutes are still better. Many of them used the term called “LOVE” to maintain relationships with LOCAL GIRLS. Imagine those “GIRLS” are your daughters, your ex-girlfriends or perhaps even worse, your wife. After they get what they want, they might dump them or force them to have more. This will create negative psychological effects of those “GIRLS”.
As I had previously mentioned, MOST not ALL.
Sorry if I go off-topic, but having more foreigner will not only cause more people to lose their rice bowls.
It have more effects, way too much to be listed.

Disclaimers:
All of the above comments represents my personal opinions.
Purely for reading purposes, not political.
Just to Cover up my ass.

Bernard CHAN:
February 3, 2011 at 6:28 am Bernard CHAN(Quote)

It’s OK. In order to help the poor more, the following measures will be implemented:

1. Increase the GST to 10%….also it is for-your-own-good as it
makes the calculation of GST for commoners much easier than
based on 7%.

2. More Electronic Road Pricing after the Chinese New Year….yea
isn’t the govt. good to wait till after the erection to have
the ejection of new road pricing.

3. Increase all HDB hawker centres to make the hawkers more
productive….how is it so…..don’t ask.

4. Give incentives to all Singapore 30 years old and above spinsters
to have babies….don’t need to border who the father is…
just have fun and produce. If they do not want the babies,
then the states will raise them in special instutions to
nurture them to be “perfect, good and obedient” Singapore
citizens.

No need for all these measures lah, want to help the poor? Reduce the ministers' salaries by 90% and re distribute the money to the poor. And take away all their bonus too.

PAP loves to blow bullshit right into our faces just to claim credit!

What is the opposition doing? Shldn't you guys be questioning the incumbents and exposing all their bullshit....

There is a certain Asian universal bank in Singapore that hires almost exclusively ah nehs from India. Its Analyst/ Associate level positions are largely filled up by these ah nehs from sewage land. In one of the dept, only a handful are non-ah nehs (can count on the fingers of one hand) and only one of them is a Singaporean..... wtf

These are junior positions we are talking about man, what sort of special skills set does a junior position need such as to justify the large number of "FTs" working there!? What is it that those blangala from xyz university can do that an equivalent sg grad can't? :oIo:

PAP loves to blow bullshit right into our faces just to claim credit!

What is the opposition doing? Shldn't you guys be questioning the incumbents and exposing all their bullshit....

There is a certain Asian universal bank in Singapore that hires almost exclusively ah nehs from India. Its Analyst/ Associate level positions are largely filled up by these ah nehs from sewage land. In one of the dept, only a handful are non-ah nehs (can count on the fingers of one hand) and only one of them is a Singaporean..... wtf

These are junior positions we are talking about man, what sort of special skills set does a junior position need such as to justify the large number of "FTs" working there!? What is it that those blangala from xyz university can do that an equivalent sg grad can't? :oIo:
Ask not what the opposition can do for us,ask what we can do for Singapoore!