• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

food scene in sg

lai lai cum cum. in sg for a hawker and food court food tour. 1st post of the morning.

laksa as first meal of the day. unconventional, but can't wait as the stall opens at 7am and their laksa is ready. location: cheun ho jiak 全好吃 (not chin ho jiak) at soy eu tua kopitiam on jalan tuakong. verdict: laksa is shiok, in fact very shiok. hum is fresh, gravy hot and spicy, full of flavor, chor bee hoon bouncy, everything great and done to perfection. so far better than all katong laksa i have tried. highly recommend.

DLu2L5fhRAyqWZyQDK+NVg.jpg

they also serve bak kut and prawn mee, lor mee, etc. will try their pork rib and prawn mee next.

W6eoLBjxSm2ohwuEYvbJPA.jpg

The laksa see oredi know beri beri hojiak! Confirm my type.

My starter 5:30 10 storey

Second one at 6:30 @ cheena town

Walk cheena town 1 round now waiting to third round

lai lai cum cum. in sg for a hawker and food court food tour. 1st post of the morning.

Tried the Yong Tau Fu at this kopitiam and gave Fu Lin a miss.

Not disappointed at all :D:D:D

Tried the Yong Tau Fu at this kopitiam and gave Fu Lin a miss.

Not disappointed at all :D:D:D
never try the yong tau fu there. not impressed. that's why no pics and recommendation of that stall.

The laksa see oredi know beri beri hojiak! Confirm my type.

My starter 5:30 10 storey

Second one at 6:30 @ cheena town

Walk cheena town 1 round now waiting to third round
talking about bee hoon and porridge. new stall at the kopitiam. die die must try their bee hoon kueh. heard from ah lim mee pok stall next to it that the bee hoon kueh and porridge are bagus. will try tomorrow. btw, nor and hubby are at next stall.

jLmmt5+yQLuKEarqJ8P8BA.jpg

E110FB86-04DC-4C3D-9666-ECD7EF69690D.jpeg

this prawn noodle stall at bedok is very popular. there’s always a line when i show up.

341DBBF9-EE12-42B1-884A-861D9124B1D9.jpeg
80A43B8A-5E93-4388-AC60-D95BDE5D34B8.jpeg

settled for fried hokkien mee. 6.9 out of 10. not that great although it’s highly decorated with awards. that’s because noodles are not caramelized enough and whole dish too soupy - my pet peeves with fried hokkien mee. and old man is suffering from osteoperosis and too slow. plus no wok hei.

73A09D96-4FFB-4178-B9D0-FD9F5A1F88FE.jpeg
47BF8749-936D-4259-B88C-700ABDFAC3CC.jpeg

oyster omelette here is ok, above average. while it took the chef, oops cook, only 69 seconds to fry up char kway teow and another 69 minutes to stir fry white “carrot cake” he took about 6.9 minutes to prepare oyster omelette on the hot pan and another 6.9 minutes to make it well cooked and crispy. total wait time of almost 15 minutes.

laksa as first meal of the day. unconventional, but can't wait as the stall opens at 7am and their laksa is ready. location: cheun ho jiak 全好吃 (not chin ho jiak) at soy eu tua kopitiam on jalan tuakong. verdict: laksa is shiok, in fact very shiok. hum is fresh, gravy hot and spicy, full of flavor, chor bee hoon bouncy, everything great and done to perfection. so far better than all katong laksa i have tried. highly recommend.

View attachment 40451

they also serve bak kut and prawn mee, lor mee, etc. will try their pork rib and prawn mee next.

View attachment 40452

And it cost $6.90? :D

Preferred laksa tongue ling halt market

Preferred not hokchiew sotongee prawn not google, not new kallang airport hawker center

Preferred ikan bola mee, Lim senior bedok and Alexander hawker center

gim chew hokkien fried noodles will never be the same again after grandma retired.

now that the son or helper has taken over the cooking, the quality has gone down tremendously!

gim chew hokkien fried noodles will never be the same again after grandma retired.

now that the son or helper has taken over the cooking, the quality has gone down tremendously!
if i work there for 6.9 hours can revive their quality.

just happenstance to chance upon this stall at simei. their yam cake (oar kueh) is excellent! and the stall is pretty clean too.

Pi82R9vMQt+AjnSTb8uNyw.jpg