• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ex top Hwa Chongian failed practicum @primary school owe 130K, thinking of hara-kiri liao!!!!!!!

Hwa Chong Big Fug ah? Nabei..My alma mata ish Sang Nila Utama hokay! :D

KNN this sort of things has already happening all the while. many gov bond students in different industries , nursing, engineering etc has paid back in hundreds of thousands to training course fee and allowances paid to them all paid back with interest KNN including pte sector driving instructors made to pay back their course fees, recruitment agencies making candidate to pay penalties for the desperate job seekers KNN this is a sick world business making money from losers who want to make a living KNN

Yes, very true. The lucky ones are those whereby big corporations buyout and repay the bonds/loans.
In the above case, it is unethical and unjustified for a trainee teacher's employment/engagement to be terminated based on a failure in a practicum. It must be said that in such a case, the mentoring teacher and the course supervisor are also at fault for not providing proper guidance and very lacking in their discharge of their duties and responsibilities. This is present day Singapore whereby Singaporeans are being bulLEEd by those in power or control.

Hwa Chong Big Fug ah? Nabei..My alma mata ish Sang Nila Utama hokay! :biggrin:

Students of HC are recognised as the top 10% of their respective national cohorts. Sang Nila Utama Secondary School had many first in the country when it was in existence. A school, like any organisation or society, is a microcosm with its good, bad and ugly.

simi $130K penalty? did he breach his contract with MOE?

maybe he didn't play ball with the supervisor. sometimes you need to play your cards right when the situation calls for it.
I think what was not mentioned is that these people have taken an MOE scholarship and they are bonded. Now being kicked out, they have to pay.

Charlie should have studied drama instead of engineering.

A trained and qualified engineer who is unable to work as an engineer? WHY?
A trainee who cannot be trained during a training course/on-the-job training? WHY?
A Government Ministry that makes money by bullying/sacking its employees/trainees?
Is this Singapore?

I think what was not mentioned is that these people have taken an MOE scholarship and they are bonded. Now being kicked out, they have to pay.

Unlikely to be a scholarship as he is already a graduate engineer. It's more likely to be a teaching bursary whereby he was paid a 'monthly salary' to do on-the-job training. It's most likely that he resigned rather than termination.

what a conniving NIE,new MO to squeeze money from innocenr and unsuspecting teacher wannabes...could be start of new revenue stream...

intentionally target naive,borderline average perfornance trainee teachers...WHAM! $130k innthe coffers!!!

watch out SAF,Stat board bond committed sponsorship holders...everyone is a potential entrapment target.

KNN my uncle give warning to sinkie who has lost their jobs either due to leetrenchment or termination not to let their desperate state of mind to take up any bonds or penalty related opportunities or you may call it career switch, as the chances of making this committment a success is low as compared to someone who has willingly sign up the dotted line before they lost the last job KNN

He should approach his nearest RC for help. We have counselling for suicidal people and those who are financially strapped.

Has he considered becoming a male prostitute? Or is that too much for a hwa chong graduate?

How cum this john tan still havent die of aids?

You guys dont have any insight on this. First of all, this idiot took on the scholarship. Others pay for it themselves. Its only what 40 to 60k? Then he failed for 6 years. Others say this is not a course you can fail unless you are damn lazy or unsuitable. So hes just a gian peng idiot. Hwa chong will do well to denounce him