• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Even Monks face pressure of foreign competition

and lastly no offence, if you dare me to check at this level of discussion, make sure your facts are and your understanding is there. so far till now all your "facts" are haywire and wrong. goodness even need me to explain the link between "all exist" to the idea of "self".

not pro dun act

[video=youtube;DI8N6M4gLdI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DI8N6M4gLdI[/video]

yes i checked, the book is in front of my face

that indeed is in their doctorine,

what is linking past, present and future???? the idea of "something" that is linked to past, present and future. this something is a kind of "self". this is where the idea of self was being introduced into this sect of school which was in direct conflict with the original teaching of non-self. understand now? need me to go into more detail why i said that?

I get you if your original teachings meant the ceasation of the dependent origination.

If I hve to go one of these days, save the "tok tok chiang" as I informed my wife. Just straight to the BBQ pit, scatter my ashes into the deep blue! All these monks nowadays are just real fake to me...saw a monk from Moulmein road temple driving a Merc n bling bling watch too! Real charlatan...fucktard n disgraceful like ming yi!

After I've lived in Thailand, then I've learned the principles of Theravada. It makes Chinese Mahayana looks very materialistic downright to disgusting. In Thai Theravada, one basic principle is everything is received free from the heart and everything is given free from the heart. If you can't do that, then stay in society, not monastery. In Singapore, monks are paid salaries, buy cars, branded watches and pens, and condos. In Thailand, all donation go to temple or public welfare service, monks don't receive salaries or own personal properties. That's the true meaning, calling and practice of monkhood. It's not supposed to be a money-making career.

smart boy, learn fast, this is where we fuck each other. not to learn this

Bear with me, sometimes i get names mixed up. I mixed up the MahaNikaya as the MahaSanghika. You'll find it funny but thats really what i did.

I get you if your original teachings meant the ceasation of the dependent origination.

HAR?

which school of thoughts you name me just ONE that does not teach this?

be it mahayana, theravada, or tibetian buddhism for that matters. i had read the suttana pikaya of theravada (long, middle and short halfway) and chinese Āgama (long) of mahayana/tibetian buddhism. all teaches that, what are you talking about? in fact both Agama and digha nikaya almost 70 percent of the suttas were on this.

on a serious note, if you are learning all this from a certain group and this is what they taught you, i advise you to leave that group. if you wish to be properly educated under this philosophy, go for YMBA diploma course, which if you want will lead to a degree in it.

After I've lived in Thailand, then I've learned the principles of Theravada. It makes Chinese Mahayana looks very materialistic downright to disgusting. In Thai Theravada, one basic principle is everything is received free from the heart and everything is given free from the heart. If you can't do that, then stay in society, not monastery. In Singapore, monks are paid salaries, buy cars, branded watches and pens, and condos. In Thailand, all donation go to temple or public welfare service, monks don't receive salaries or own personal properties. That's the true meaning, calling and practice of monkhood. It's not supposed to be a money-making career.

that why, in fact i respect those of the nuns and monks of strict catholic order (those not molesting any kids) more than those fake mahayana monks wearing gold watch and driving big cars openly

you are wrong ..famous monks or ah chans from thailand hired by fu lu shuo shops are charged for their work some even received percentage from their "sales talk " ....thai monks are not saint after all .

why are they so many monks in thai ? its because to escape proverty , at least they got shelter over their botak head and have food to eat . the ony different between famous thai monk and singapore monk is that thai monks dont show off their wealth even when they are rich ...they are smarter .

All monks, priests, pastors, whatever religions, all are fakes. Why do they survive and even prosper? Because there're lots of suckers out there and a sucker born every minute.

you are wrong ..famous monks or ah chans from thailand hired by fu lu shuo shops are charged for their work some even received percentage from their "sales talk " ....thai monks are not saint after all .

why are they so many monks in thai ? its because to escape proverty , at least they got shelter over their botak head and have food to eat . the ony different between famous thai monk and singapore monk is that thai monks dont show off their wealth even when they are rich ...they are smarter .

VERY TRUE!!! this is indeed a sad fact for my tradition

Best be like me. Freethinker and don't attack any religion too. They want to believe what spend their own money is their business LOL

be like you more jilat leh ;)...when no one exposed them they can con more ppl ...thats why religion can stay so long in this earth ;)

Aiyoh I not religion police lah. You be religion police can already LOL

The tendency to turn human judgments into divine commands makes religion one of the most dangerous forces in the world ;)

i alone how to handle so many crazy ppl ?;)

You super lone ranger LOL

The tendency to turn human judgments into divine commands makes religion one of the most dangerous forces in the world ;)

My father side turned freethinker after my grandparents died. But their still uncles and aunties do pray-pray taoism. Not nice to call them crazy lah. Wait they say I abandon ancestor traditional blah blah blah ZZZ

They also never scold me dont pray-pray anymore. Let each other be lor.