Yes doc, would like to catch up with you as well fir a coffee, lunch or dinner, we could do it when we both visit Singapore or if we visit each other's hometown, for sure.
My family and I have migrated. We are in Sydney Australia now and we are Australian citizens. My daughter is on a scholarship and is doing her PHD in University of NSW in medical chemistry and my son is training to be a chef. He will be turning 21 next year and he's planning to give up his Singapore citizenship( the tips from people like scroobal have really helped me on this). I'm blessed to have made the move. If they had been in Singapore, they would probably would have gone to IT and once finished, start with a miserable $1.5k salary. My son would also have to do his NS if he was still.in Singapore.
I currently own a landed property in Sydney in which I'm residing, not huge but comfortable and bought a few other properties in Queensland that I am renting out (mostly from my CPF money that I withdrew). In Singapore, I could not even have a HDB and was staying with my mom. I'm not rich, a very average middle class guy here but am happy. If I want to have a similar life in Singapore, I must be a millionaire. I now consider everyday to be a blessing. You and me, we are the rare ones who have made the move doc, and I've got to thank so many of the bros in Sammyboy forum who have given a lot of tips and ideas on migration. Tips and ideas from people like you, scroobal and even Sam have been really helpful, they have changed my life for the better, what more can I ask for???? Most of the other Sinkees, all they do is kpkb about the PAP but have no guts to change anything, keep voting for the PAP.
Sometimes doc, we might not like certain things in our lives but I have learnt to look at a glass half full rather than half empty. Don't worry doc, just carry on doing what you're doing, sometimes things that we don't like might happen and there is nothing that we could do but down the track we tend to realize that it's all for our best.